Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Faux-Fur Deep Dish Spun-Polyester Dog Bed

We've added high-quality plush faux fur to this legendary customer favorite, making it the pinnacle of comfort and luxury—and a dog bed your pet is sure to love. It features silky-soft microfiber trim and the same clean, streamlined bolster design as our original Deep Dish, making this dog bed not only great looking, but also a great fit for your home. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Spun-Polyester Dog Bed
Review 1 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Spun-Polyester Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than the sofa,
February 9, 2014
By: caraine
from Nottingham
"Only the 2nd day of owning but Teddy the flat coat retriever actually slept in this rather than on the sofa. First time he has slept in a doggy bed overnight for 2 years!
Very comfy and plush. Large size appears HUGE but Teddy can lay out full stretch and can curl up against the sides too.
Main concern at the moment is whether the filling will 'bunch' to one side but time will tell.
"
Review 2 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Spun-Polyester Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love fabric,
January 11, 2014
By: Maggie424
from roanoke, Va
"I bought this mainly for my 2, 9 year old labs. They alternate between another bed and my bed:) After trying several memory foam and therapeutic beds, i settled on this one. The others seemed hard to me and not the comfort i was looking for. After noticing that eventhough this one is double layered you can still feel the hardness of the floor. So, im purchasing a bed topper to put under to hopfully add comfort . Other than that, the bed is beautiful and my dogs love the faux fur. But ,unfortunately they like a bed i bought with same material for a forth of what I paid for this one. But I can no longer get. The upside is... Orvis wonderful guarentee and service and the cover IS washable unlike the cheaper bed. Wth that said, if the lower portion of this bed was memory foam or the like, this bed would be PERFECT!!"
Review 3 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Spun-Polyester Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog Bed,
June 6, 2013
By: WelshGirlLivinginFrance
from Versailles, France
"I ordered this bed in large for our chocolate labrador Bailey. It's a generous sizing and he has spare room to stretch out fully (his preferred method of sleeping) or to snuggle into the back and sides. The sides are prefect for him to rest his head on as they're not too rigid. An added bonus was a quick delivery to France."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Spun-Polyester Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite bed out of wide selection!,
February 19, 2013
By: SimonsMum
from Eas Lothian, Scotland
"We got this bed 8 months ago for our large greyhound. He has several beds around the house and this is easily his favourite and the best quality. The "large" size is easily big enough for him (we have to get XL with other makes) and he loves being able to sprawl across it or curl into the raised curved side as he wishes. It's his most expensive bed but it's most definitely good value for the money."
Review 5 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Spun-Polyester Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a multiple dog home!,
January 9, 2013
By: acd1205
from Wilmington, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My husband and I purchased the XL Deep-Dish dog bed 2 years ago in hopes to keep our 3 dogs off of the furniture. Worked like a charm! This bed is seriously more comfortable than our couch, and almost as comfortable as our king size bed! We've even had friends visit who will actually sit on this dog bed because it's so comfy. Great product, highly recommended! We have a boxer, pit-bull, and boston terrior and they all fit perfectly on this bed. We even toss it in the back seat of my SUV and use it as a travel bed for the pups on road trips! Great bed for large dogs, or a multiple dog home. I want to say too that washing this product (once a month) is a breeze, and drying/shrinkage has never been an issue. For the first time, we washed the actual foam insert portion of the bed in our bath tub with a mild detergent and the foam literally crumbled and fell apart. To our very pleasant surprise, Orvis replaced the insert for free! GREAT company and GREAT product! Will continue to order from them in the future!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Spun-Polyester Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasted 6 months,
January 3, 2013
By: NYBN
from New York, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The bed is nice and comfortable but the cover is not as durable as the other Orvis Deep Dish beds we have owned. Unlike our previous Deep Dish beds, the faux-fur one started falling apart along the main seam after 3-4 months of use."
Review 7 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Spun-Polyester Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doggy's Dreamy Delight!,
November 19, 2012
By: ktq67
from London, England
"Our 6 month old puppy is delighted with her new bed. We bought the large size in anticipation of growth, so at the moment she's looking a little lost in it, but I'm sure that won't last too long! It is a lovely bed, very comfortable for her and lots of room to stretch out if she wants to when she's fully grown. She loves using the bolstered sides to rest her head and can often be heard snoring contentedly from the other room. Well worth the money I think. I'd rather spend £200 now, than less on a cheaper bed and having to replace it 6 months down the line. Definitely a paws up from us!"
Review 8 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Spun-Polyester Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would be my dog,
April 5, 2012
By: alcamaro
from porto valtravaglia (italy)
"beautiful color and size, the bed is very confortable,maybe a little bit to
soft
"
Review 9 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Spun-Polyester Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous bed !,
February 2, 2012
By: Anonymous
from northern ireland
"i have purchased a few orvis dog beds and they are fab. no other bed compares !
i have just gotten my fur lined deep dish beds, i originally want the memory foam but i am very pleased with the filled beds ! they are soft padded and uber comfortable for my babies. they dont lump up and are very easy to hover and clean but most of all they last a long time and my babies love sleeping in them ! highly recommended
"
Review 10 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Spun-Polyester Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab bed,
November 3, 2011
By: Jasmines
"Just had delivery of the deep dish dog bed. My dog has parked herself on it snd simply refuses to move. So much for sending it to Santa!! Its perfect. She is a 12kg Cocker Spaniel and has plenty room on the 'small' sized bed. Had a good look and easy removable covers for simple washing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Spun-Polyester Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Molly Likes It,
April 25, 2011
By: JSMM
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"If our very particular feline likes it you know it is top notch, it has become her favorite place to be. Molly is about 10 lbs, though she would say 9, and it seems to fit perfectly. We have the XS size, we'd suggest the S size if your companion is 12 lbs. or more."