Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Denim™ Slacks

A longtime customer-favorite jeans style, these easy pull-on denim slacks have a full stretch waist and on-seam pockets. All-cotton, 8-oz. Vintage Denim is prewashed for comfort from the very first wearing. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
22 of 34(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition,
February 27, 2014
By: Oconeelady
from Greensboro GA
"These are by far the best "jeans" I've
found. Actually they're a step above qualifying for the jeans description. They're a more refined cut, with no front zipper and the thin elastic waist.
I like them so much, I've ordered in two other colors for warm weather wear..
highly recommend
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
February 17, 2014
By: blooms
from Connecticut
"Perfect "shape" for my shape
Perfect denim color.
Perfect length for my long legs
Perfect COMFORT
Perfect, just perfect!
"
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 14, 2014
By: Carlota
"Very nice and comfortable. Good quality material. Good price. I will order more from Orvis. Excellent service and quick delivery."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love 'em!,
November 11, 2013
By: cjbs
from Rockville, RI
"I'm so pleased w/these Denims! Comfortable fit; easy washing directions, etc!"
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fit except......,
September 11, 2013
By: elliesart
from Santa Barbara, Calif,
"Great !! Fits everywhere except it's
so long. I will, however, have them
shortened.
"
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
July 16, 2013
By: gobadgers
"size was way to big - am sending back - I won't order when sizes are sm/med/lg/"
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
way too long,
July 1, 2013
By: kmmm
"I like the fabric and styling of these jeans, but I will have to hem them up at least 5 inches! This is very unusual for me; the length is usually about right for me."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointing fabric,
June 26, 2013
By: marjpiano
from Vienna, Virginia
"I was very disappointed in the
fabric used for these slacks and
would not order them again
"
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Larger Women Note,
June 5, 2013
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"Very generous in hips and thighs, so don't order it if you are slim in that area. I am, and the size M was huge on me! Fabric is good."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great comfort !!!,
November 26, 2012
By: jenrose
"I have been wearing these vintage pants for many years...they are very comfortable, and wash and dry like a dream. I have traveled in these pants, nothing more comfortable to wear when on a long plane trip !!!"
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfy,
September 3, 2012
By: Nellie22
from Waunakee, WI
"They felt comfortable to the touch, but I returned them because they were too long and baggy in the lower torso. They did not come in a petite which might have been better. I didn't want to pay a seamstress to take off the extra 2-3 inches it would have been necessary to shorten them. I am 5'5" tall and don't normally purchase petite clothing."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Idea is Nice,
July 24, 2012
By: Ruby2020
"Unfortunately, the size large was too big, falling off. And I had hoped the fabric, which was described as pre-washed for comfort from the first wearing, would be very soft and cozy. But I found the jeans rather stiff."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great in a wheelchair,
July 13, 2012
By: bouwke
"Just returned to buy 4 more pairs after trying one last month with my wheelchair-bound mother. Size L accomodates her 155 pounds, colostomy bag, and diaper without restricting or bagging excessively. Her aides like the tougher easy-wash fabric and elastic waistband, and there is no unnecessary drawstring on this style. Mom looks casually put together without being sloppy, and says she likes her first pair in the chambray color."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
July 11, 2012
By: sherry1
"I like the material but the slacks were too long and the legs too wide."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
way too big!!!,
June 22, 2012
By: eegi
from massachusetts
"I've bought this same style in past years in size Small and they fit fine -
this time they are HUGE! baggy, too long, and what I would call a size Large -- I wish there was an x-small - I am returning them and hope the sizing returns to what it was - I have loved my others like these - wear them all the time - so I am very disappointed!!!!
"
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Talk about huge!,
June 14, 2012
By: Tonichi
from Palm Desert, CA
"The pants are very attractive and appear to be well made, but they are sized incorrectly. The small was enormous. Better suited to a size 10 than to a 6/8."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 7, 2012
By: sweetieface
"The pants were too large, so have to have them taken in. however, I now know I should order a size L.
Other wise the pants are fine.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
May 30, 2012
By: Rosalyn
from Georgetown, TX
"These pants are just perfect if (like me), you're not interested in skinny jeans. They're definitely roomy! The medium size is great for a size 12-14. They machine wash and dry beautifully. The cotton fabric is nice and soft and cool even in our hot Texas summers. I think they're a tad overpriced at $69 (especially when you add postage), so I always wait for a sale."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit and Wear,
February 27, 2012
By: RainyLaker
"I have worn these for years - they are just my average jeans. They wear well through many launderings."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite!,
November 7, 2011
By: windyday
"I love these pants! I've had several pair in the past - they've become a wardrobe staple. Better with every wash."