Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Perfectly Smooth Pants

Enjoy the look of a structured pant with the comfort of an easy-fitting design. Guaranteed to flatter, these women's stretch dress pants have a flat, wide waistband and no pockets for a smooth look. The two-way-stretch fabric resists wrinkles and is great for travel. Polyester/rayon/spandex dress pants. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6, 16; 32" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
2
26 of 35(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Review 1 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not for me,
May 30, 2013
By: BeaBelinda
"Did not like the fabric. Pants did not fit well. Will return them."
Review 2 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Big disappointment,
April 23, 2013
By: Siena
from Indiana
"I think these run small. I ordered my usual size and was surprised when they arrived...they did not look perfectly smooth! The pants have a thin elastic in the waistband that looks odd as well. To be honest, I found them to be rather ugly."
Review 3 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue these pants!,
March 10, 2013
By: asbor
"The fit, feel and look of these pants is so nice. They travel well, and are perfect for a dinner out on the town. However, in light of the availability in only two sizes and only one color (they previously were available in at least two colors), and the deeply reduced price, it looks like Orvis is discontinuing them. What a pity! I was hoping to get another pair in the other color."
Review 4 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Choice,
January 31, 2013
By: mothermary
from Basking Ridge, NJ
"Great Navy color, smooth fit, good lenth. Work in a Bank and have many jackets - these pants will finish many outfits. Thanks just what I needed"
Review 5 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely trousers,
November 1, 2012
By: manhattanite
from Fareham, Hampshire UK
"Ordered these trousers and was delighted with the colour and quality but alas they have to be returned as too big. My size is normally 8-10, I ordered the smallest size available, size 6 and found they are quite generous. Such a shame !"
Review 6 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant, slimming pants,
October 28, 2012
By: Idamae
"I ordered these in black for office wear and am extremely pleased with the slimming look. The fabric has the graceful drape of a heavy crepe and are long enough to wear with high heels. I wear flats most of the time, though, so will be hemming these. The fit is true to size."
Review 7 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
October 16, 2012
By: Allspice
from Littlehampton, West Sussex
"Trousers give a lovely smooth line, so I am very pleased."
Review 8 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 10, 2012
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"These pants are so very comfortable. They are also wrinkle free. Wash them in cool water. Then hang them while slightly damp. Wonderful for casual wear."
Review 9 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tailored trousers.,
July 12, 2012
By: SaiUK
from UK
"I purchased two pairs of these trousers in black, as I was looking for something tailored for work which could also be used for casual wear. I am extremely pleased with these, as they are one of the best pairs of trousers I have.They launder beautifully, do not need ironing (hang while damp) and look really smart and flattering. Perfect for all year round. You will not be disappointed with this purchase, I shall be getting the other colours soon.!! Thank you so much Orvis."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sam, you made the pants too long!,
May 15, 2012
By: Cathymink
"Nice weight fabric, the fit is snug but not tight. Wish these came in Petite, I had to shorten them about 2 inches!"
Review 11 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit - no catches,
May 1, 2012
By: Blodwen
"Pull on tailored trousers with no fastenings.Cmfortable and smart.
Easy wash, no iron.
Perfect."
Review 12 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth Pants,
April 26, 2012
By: NenaD
from Los Angeles, CA
"Nice fabric, and great fit for those of us who don't have a waist anymore! However, the elastic in the waistband is narrower than the fabric casing -- this doesn't seem to show when pants are worn, but it does make the pants less attractive when on the hanger. Otherwise the pants are great, comfortable, and good looking."
Review 13 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizes too big,
April 24, 2012
By: Mestiza
from New York, NY
"The fabric was nice, but even the smallest size (I'm an 8) was way too big. I've found this true of most Orvis clothes I've ordered. I bought an x-small pair of pants that fit, but they were too short."
Review 14 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pants Have Problems,
April 9, 2012
By: Cilantro
from ChIcago
"Pants wrinkle badly when washed and dried - must be ironed to be wearable, which I hoped to avoid.
Stretchy waistband doesn't stretch enough to be easy on and off, although is comfortable once on. The waistband elastic is much narrower than the waistband. Also not a smooth attachment of waistband to pants so there is an undesirable ridge.
"
Review 15 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice fit,
March 16, 2012
By: ThisOldHouse
from New Hampshire
"I wasn't sure if I would like these pants or not because I am not a big fan of elastic waists. When the pants arrived and I tried them on, I was very impressed with the softness of the fabric and the way they hugged my curves without being too tight. They are very flattering. I liked them so much I orderd a pair in blue as well. I haven't tried the blue pair on yet, but when I took them out of the package, the blue pants in size 8 looked larger in the waist and longer in the leg than the black pair, also a size 8."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smooth pants,
February 22, 2012
By: Bigtimeshopper
from Arlington, VA
"Loved the fabric, but it was a wee bit too tight as a large. In the past, an extra large from Orvis has always been too big, so it seems I am between sizes.... liked it tho, but had to send it back till I shrink a size or two!"
Review 17 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants,
February 20, 2012
By: ChiTownGal
"I love these pants when I need to look dressier than normal. Be warned though, these pants run a little small. I am usually fine with Orvis 12 but I had to exchange them for a 14, the 12 was just too small/tight."
Review 18 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
February 15, 2012
By: goober
from Virginia
"Love these pants! Comfort of stretch pants but also dressy. They don't wrinkle or need ironing after laundering. Color holds up well. If you are between sizes, go with the larger. I have bought several pairs. I wear them to work, church, and for casual wear."
Review 19 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit - I have them in 3 colors!,
December 30, 2011
By: JoySue
"You can dress them or down. Not too high or low-waisted. Love these pants!"
Review 20 for Perfectly Smooth Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deisn changed,
December 14, 2011
By: HarrietK
from Toronto Ontario
"I am a huge fan of Orvis and love the Smooth Pants. The second pair I ordered is not the same as the first. The band is narrower and the fabric is a lighter weight. I would not have ordered them if I had known. Please let customers know if there has been a change - and what it is - BEFORE they order the item again."