Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yellowstone Snap Shirt

Handsome western styling meets breathable, richly colored pigment-dyed pure cotton in this snap-front shirt. With a mesh-lined caped yoke, this shirt is a worthy companion on stream and off. Two hook-and-loop front pockets; snap-secured placket. Snap-adjustable cuffs. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. In black. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52)
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Review 1 for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Top Five Favorite Shirt,
June 8, 2014
By: Bodhispal
from Fayetteville, AR
"This is a very sharp-looking, comfortable, and easy-to-care-for western-styled shirt. Many shirts are cut too fully, for me, but this one has a more tailored and slim fit. Looks great right from the dryer has become one of my top five favorite shirts. Please continue making this shirt, Orvis."
Review 2 for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Snappy Yellowstone Shirt,
June 1, 2014
By: Stiggyd
from Waxhaw, NC
"My new snap Yellowstone shirt is a great addition to my wardrobe. The usual Orvis quality is present in the smallest of details. The white snaps
buttons offer a stylish contrast to the deep black color and the fine red stitching adds to the richness of the shirt.
The hidden mesh panel allows for comfortable air flow in the warmest of weather. First wearing brought unsolicited compliments and "where'd you buy that great looking shirt?". Orvis!!!!!
"
Review 3 for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
River Bum "vintage style",
January 17, 2014
By: SamH
from South Alabama
"This vintage style River Bum was a hit with me before I could get it out of the package...Great washed red 100% cotton w/ mesh yoke in the shoulders will let me wear that year round here in the south....Orvis just keeps coming up with these shirt designs that you can't usually find anywhere else...Thanks again Orvis"
Review 4 for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding shirt,
December 26, 2013
By: Gill007
from Richmond, VA
"This shirt feels great and fits well. The cut allows comfortable movement and a sporting feel."
Review 5 for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Something unique,
June 20, 2013
By: grd1
from Woodbury. MN
"Good quality material with subtle and unique designs. Nice fit. It's been too warm to wear much so far (I got the black) and when it cools, it will probably get a 5 star rating. I like it..."
Review 6 for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality,
September 22, 2012
By: papaman
from Grosse Pointe ,Mi
"I am between a large and an extra large. I need to buy the extra large for sleeve length because the long sizes are too short in the arms. It would be great if you carried a large long shirt and coat to accomodate tall people with long arms"
Review 7 for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable, Breathable, and Comfortable,
July 20, 2012
By: HollyWally
from Dallas, TX
"I wasn't really sure how I was going to like this shirt when I first bought it for fishing up at the lake, but it has now become a favorite. It is very breathable, soft, comfortable, and I like the style with snaps alot - a nice spin on the traditional flats style fishing shirt. You can actually wera it around town without looking like you just stepped off a boat. I was impressed on how it does not appear to retain odors or dirt and can be worn several times between washings. I am also happy that Orvis got the fit right on these shirts."
Review 8 for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant Shirt,
February 20, 2012
By: Wind101
from Vernal, UT
"The picture doesn't do this shirt justice. It's just a very nice light blue with a cripst, paper mache cotton which will only fade and wear nicely over time. My dress shirt size is 16-34 and I am 43 in the chest and 32 in the waist. This is an athletic cut shirt and it fits perfect. I wish most of Orvis shirts were athletic cut, I'd buy more. Its a quality product."
Review 9 for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 13, 2011
By: SEB1
"Looks great and really confortable in all kinds of weather"
Review 10 for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
collar debacle,
June 29, 2011
By: stugots
"At some point Orvis will get over this "hidden button down" apparatus that is all at once making their "casual" shirts look "conservative" and totally "uncomfortable". Medium size (with this ridiculous collar) is way too tight around the neck and large is waay to big. PLEASE STOP THIS COLLAR DESIGN!! and I'll continue buying your shirts."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
June 1, 2011
By: Oldeasyrider
"Nice shirt. I just received it and cannot honestly say how it will hold up but I like the style, the snap buttons and velcro on the pocket flaps. I also like the mesh lining which I hope will help keep me cool during our very hot weather."
Review 12 for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wish it was available in a small,
April 20, 2011
By: citizen
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great looking shirt. The kind of quality and style I expect from Orvis. Unfortunately if you are a size small, it will not fit. Orvis only carries medium and up."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Yellowstone Snap Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1