Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers

Protect the river environment with EcoTraX™ studded rubber soles—and protect boats, planes, and interior floors from stud damage with these slip-on boots. Easy to slip on and off without using your hands or bending down. Extremely lightweight, just over 13 oz. per pair in size L. These protective wading boot covers are also a great travel companion as they will protect the inside of your luggage from aggressive screw-in studs. A must-have accessory for anyone with studded wading boots. In charcoal. Imported.Sizes: L(up to 11), XL(up to 15). 15).
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Review 1 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job,
March 12, 2014
By: JonnyinDC
"They work, they fit just about any boot you can think of. They are more plastic than I would have thought. I wouldn't say they are anything special, but they just do the job you need them to do."
Review 2 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An odd solution,
November 5, 2013
By: sculptor78
from Westchester County, NY
"Over-Boots are just that.....a slide -in shoe where one is able to slide in the shoes he is wearing into a slipper (of sorts). I use them when coming into the house after working in a dirty garage by slipping them on over my shoes and not tracking dirt into the house. it works! But, becomes a nuisance when having to clip them on and off each time you come into the house. OK but, maybe, not OK."
Review 3 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
June 25, 2013
By: farmerdon
"Keeps the floors clean after and day/night of irrigating."
Review 4 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
May 31, 2013
By: sdarr
from New Hampshire
"Ned boot covers so I could wear studded boots while in a boat (to be transported, not to fish out of the boat). These are just what I needed."
Review 5 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walked in a McDonalds,
April 9, 2013
By: MFanimal
from Mad River. (Oh)
"Just walked out of the river. Hungry and the fish were still hungry too. Put this boots over my studded boots and they let me eat and warmup inside McDonald's back on the river in 20 minutes. Hooked up 5 minutes later. Thanks"
Review 6 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoe in over boot stud covers,
March 5, 2013
By: Grappler
from Federal Way, WA
"Great Idea. I wore the Shoe in over boot stud covers today and was very pleased with the product. I threw them in the back of my fishing vest and when I finished fishing down stream in the river I put them over my studded boots and was able to hike up to the road and walk on gravel and pavement back to my truck without wearing down the expensive studs. The covers also protected my truck interior when I drove to a new place on the river. It was a bonus being able to walk into a store for some snacks without worry of slipping on or damaging the store vinal floor. I plan on encouraging my fishing partners to purchase the Shoe in over boot stud covers. Orvis you are awesome."
Review 7 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Save the floor,
February 7, 2013
By: Peetza
from Mercerville, NJ
"These will do the job nicely. I ordered one size larger than recommended and they are easy to get on and off."
Review 8 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catalog listilng complaint,
May 16, 2012
By: Taxes
"Product is an excellent prodluct. The catalog only listed Large and XLarge when in fact there are men' and women's sizes ranging from smal, medium, large and xlarge. Not knowing this I ordered a size large for my wife and of course, it was way to large and I had to go to the trouble of returning them. The catalog should be corrected."
Review 9 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea,
May 11, 2012
By: flyfisher2
from Billings, Montana
"This is a great product and absolutely necessary for studded wading boots to protect floors and drift boats from damage from metal studs."
Review 10 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for larger size shoes,
March 31, 2012
By: Gpops
"I wear a 15 and a little small for that big shoe. However great product"
Review 11 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Gift,
November 9, 2011
By: Yanira
from Connecticut
"I purchased this item as a Birthday gift for my husband. He was extremely impressed and satisfied. The item even comes with it's own "carry bag". I will definitely make future purchases with Orvis and refer them to every and anyone I know."
Review 12 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value,
November 9, 2011
By: cvan65
"the covers may not be high fashion, but they due what they should. I was concerned about them flapping in the back, but that was not an issue. Just making studded boots more useful is worth it. only negative is that they do pick up some mud,"
Review 13 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saves the cabin floors!,
November 3, 2011
By: Maupin
"Previously had to use carpet samples on my cedar stairs up to my cabin so if I forgot something I could go in and get it. Now it is easy to leave them by the front door and no more ugly protective carpet remnants. I am going to order another pair. That says it all."
Review 14 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!,
October 22, 2011
By: ajtex
from TEXAS
"Works great relatively easy on and off. Great for float trips where guided do not want cleats in boat or raft. Do not come off getting in or out of the boat."
Review 15 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea,
May 16, 2011
By: CultureBearer
from Virginia
"I switched over from felt to cleated wader boots, and was concerned about ripping other equipment with the cleats. I wanted something to cover the cleats during transportation. My search led to this product. It's a bit bulky, but I don't know how else you'd make them. It can also be used while walking, in case you need to wear the cleated boots indoors. Excellent idea, and it is executed well in this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wader boot booties,
March 24, 2011
By: Litelines
from texas
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are great for the new wading boots with the metal cleats, if you like to get dressed at home before leaving to go to the river these are great, other wise I would have to put my waders and boots on outside, and sometimes it is to cold to do that. So these are great and I highly recommend them"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shoe In Over Boot Stud Covers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1