Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Over-Boot Stud Covers

Protect the river environment with EcoTraX studded rubber soles–and protect boats, planes and interior floors from stud damage with these slip-on boots. Easy to slip on and off without using your hands or bending down. Extremely lightweight, just over 13 oz. per pair in size L. A great travel companion as they will protect the inside of your luggage from aggressive screw-in studs. A must have accessory for anyone with studded wading boots. In charcoal. Sizes: L(up to 11), XL(up to 15).
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Review 1 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job,
May 18, 2015
By: utflyja
from Utah
"These are just the thing for protecting boat hulls and floors from my spikes......a little cumbersome but they do the job!"
Review 2 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I had invented this,
May 3, 2015
By: CharlieB
from Pittsburgh, PA
"As I'm getting older and less agile than I once was, I really like my studded boots. Guides who own drift boats don't. These things actually work, and they aren't as clumsy as they look. They come on and off with just a bit of wiggling; once on, they stay on. Walking on level surfaces or modest grades is no problem. You can leave your studded boots on and go back in the cabin and put on a pot of coffee."
Review 3 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boot stud covers,
March 30, 2015
By: grindstonecreek1
from new york
"Wearing these wading boot stud covers from Orvis allow me to leave my waders and wading boots on before or after a day on the river. If I need to walk into a store, home or camper with tile or hardwood flooring, wearing these Orvis stud covers prevents damage to expensive flooring.
Thank you Orvis!
"
Review 4 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good gift,
December 24, 2014
By: Carlauk4
"I bought 2 pairs of these for hard to buy for male relatives. They are both farmers who wear work boots alot and get dirt everywhere. They were very happy at the concept. They are true to size."
Review 5 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unexpectedly useful,
November 14, 2014
By: rodnsarah
from West Country
"Never come across these before and found them particularly valuable when using jetboats to reach fishing destinations. Also protect stocking feet back at camp"
Review 6 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worked very well,
October 22, 2014
By: hockey
from Massena, NY
"put these on and actually drive from one stream to another . Kept the truck clean and allowed me to leave my waders on to get to next stop. Previously i had to take time to take off then put on again . They easily fit on over my Orvis wading shoes and stayed on with no slipping off ."
Review 7 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hits the Mark,
October 6, 2014
By: Bangler
"While you don't need something like this all the time occassionally you and your studs are bound to find yourself as welcome in a business, a house or a boat about as much as an angry skunk. These over boots address those times simply, effectively and conveniently and at a reasonable price. They are also ridiculously light.
The sizes are spot on so if you think maybe you should get a size XL for your giant size 11 wading boots don't. They are definitely sized proportionally to your underlying wader boot size so order as such."
Review 8 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific "over" boots,
July 21, 2014
By: troutman2
from Bay Area, CA
"This simple product saves me time and effort once I've wadered up and realized I've forgotten something inside the house. I just slip them on and walk on hardwood or carpet without fear of making a mess. I keep the over boots outside, right where I hang my waders, in case I need them."
Review 9 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 9, 2014
By: Tip456
from Florida
"The over boot stud covers sure save a lot of time and trouble changing back and forth from studded boots to street shoes. Also very easy to walk in,"
Review 10 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I needed.,
June 3, 2014
By: Chuck88
from New Mexico
"Works great to prevent waders punctures, gear & clothing damage from boot cleats. Going away from felt, but non felt also need cleats. Very good for entering hotels until you can remove your gear in your room. Fit makes walking no problem."
Review 11 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job,
March 12, 2014
By: JonnyinDC
"They work, they fit just about any boot you can think of. They are more plastic than I would have thought. I wouldn't say they are anything special, but they just do the job you need them to do."
Review 12 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An odd solution,
November 5, 2013
By: sculptor78
from Westchester County, NY
"Over-Boots are just that.....a slide -in shoe where one is able to slide in the shoes he is wearing into a slipper (of sorts). I use them when coming into the house after working in a dirty garage by slipping them on over my shoes and not tracking dirt into the house. it works! But, becomes a nuisance when having to clip them on and off each time you come into the house. OK but, maybe, not OK."
Review 13 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
June 25, 2013
By: farmerdon
"Keeps the floors clean after and day/night of irrigating."
Review 14 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
May 31, 2013
By: sdarr
from New Hampshire
"Ned boot covers so I could wear studded boots while in a boat (to be transported, not to fish out of the boat). These are just what I needed."
Review 15 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walked in a McDonalds,
April 9, 2013
By: MFanimal
from Mad River. (Oh)
"Just walked out of the river. Hungry and the fish were still hungry too. Put this boots over my studded boots and they let me eat and warmup inside McDonald's back on the river in 20 minutes. Hooked up 5 minutes later. Thanks"
Review 16 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoe in over boot stud covers,
March 5, 2013
By: Grappler
from Federal Way, WA
"Great Idea. I wore the Shoe in over boot stud covers today and was very pleased with the product. I threw them in the back of my fishing vest and when I finished fishing down stream in the river I put them over my studded boots and was able to hike up to the road and walk on gravel and pavement back to my truck without wearing down the expensive studs. The covers also protected my truck interior when I drove to a new place on the river. It was a bonus being able to walk into a store for some snacks without worry of slipping on or damaging the store vinal floor. I plan on encouraging my fishing partners to purchase the Shoe in over boot stud covers. Orvis you are awesome."
Review 17 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Save the floor,
February 7, 2013
By: Peetza
from Mercerville, NJ
"These will do the job nicely. I ordered one size larger than recommended and they are easy to get on and off."
Review 18 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catalog listilng complaint,
May 16, 2012
By: Taxes
"Product is an excellent prodluct. The catalog only listed Large and XLarge when in fact there are men' and women's sizes ranging from smal, medium, large and xlarge. Not knowing this I ordered a size large for my wife and of course, it was way to large and I had to go to the trouble of returning them. The catalog should be corrected."
Review 19 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea,
May 11, 2012
By: flyfisher2
from Billings, Montana
"This is a great product and absolutely necessary for studded wading boots to protect floors and drift boats from damage from metal studs."
Review 20 for Over-Boot Stud Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for larger size shoes,
March 31, 2012
By: Gpops
"I wear a 15 and a little small for that big shoe. However great product"