Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tawny Floral Henley

Lavish tawny-beige blossoms on a rich black background add drama to a simple Henley design. Rounded V-neckline with five-button placket. Agoya shell buttons. Gently shaped with our updated Favourite Fit. Knit floral Henley shirt in black/tan. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
32
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
6
92 of 123(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tawny Floral Henley
Review 1 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and goes well with my wardrobe,
July 15, 2014
By: Chezhd
from Cleveland, OH
"I ordered a medium and it is true to size. The colors are subdued yet go well with my wardrobe. I know I will get lots of wear from this top. Washes well!!!"
Review 2 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to type,
June 29, 2014
By: AnotherLaura
"All the printed cotton tops with three-quarter sleeves that I've ordered from Orvis are wonderfully useful. They pack well. This pattern is especially attractive for both country and city. My eighty-year-old arms look best when covered up."
Review 3 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking, comfortable,
June 16, 2014
By: JMBSF
from San Francisco
"I've been following this shirt, waiting for it to go on sale. It arrived, looks as good as I hoped. Now we shall see how well it does after washing"
Review 4 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised,
June 11, 2014
By: Flowergirl1958
from Lehigh Valley, PA
"Loved the look of this shirt but was reluctant to order because of negative reviews. It is very smart looking and comfortable. Have received many compliments."
Review 5 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice-,
June 4, 2014
By: SM132
from Western MA
"Comfortable. I also put other in the dryer (low). Came out great."
Review 6 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stiff t-shirt,
April 29, 2014
By: Quiltnut70
from Oregon
"A nice t-shirt for dressing up pants, though the material is rather stiff. The medium fit is OK, though a bit snug overall, and I'm only 125 lbs."
Review 7 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice flattering dressy knit top,
April 19, 2014
By: WoodyOwner
from Berkeley CA
"This is a very attractive top. The pattern makes it look dressy and the shape is flattering and feminine."
Review 8 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
March 25, 2014
By: ABRose
from South Carolina
"This is top quality, attractive, true to fit. Will go with a lot of colors. Washed well."
Review 9 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-so,
March 21, 2014
By: Janniexyz
from Minneapolis, MN
"A bit on the skimpy side and the colors are duller than expected, but it will be worn as soon as Spring arrives."
Review 10 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs small,
March 18, 2014
By: missutility
from Denver, CO
"Tried the Large which often fits in Orvis.....but this time was very tight. Back to the store it went. Cute style and nice quality fabric."
Review 11 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable!,
March 17, 2014
By: RobertaB
"This shirt is loose enough to be comfortable and tight enough to be stylish! I dress it up or go casual. Great top and washes beautifully."
Review 12 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Faded,
March 11, 2014
By: purplechatty
from Haymarket, VA
"I loved the pattern on this shirt when I bought it, but after only one wash it faded and looked as if I had had it for years. I would not recommend buying this top."
Review 13 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased!,
January 24, 2014
By: Neta
from Midlothian, VA
"The tawny floral Henley is a wonderful accompaniment to beige or black slacks. The print is beautiful and the fit is good. I would recommend this nice top to anyone."
Review 14 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but Stiff,
December 6, 2013
By: Perego
from Ellicott City, MD
"I was excited to find this shirt that goes so nicely with black or khaki pants, and it looks so pretty, but it did not work out for me. It was a tad too snug, too stiff, and the sleeves a bit wide. It did not drape nicely and I was a bit worried about how it would look after washing. I had to return it."
Review 15 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okay,
December 4, 2013
By: Fiesta
"Was disappointed that the size was not as roomy as other tops I had purchased from Orvis. Debating on returning it but they have no sizes larger than XL."
Review 16 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay purchase,
December 1, 2013
By: GLW12
"Love the print and color but the fabric is too casual. The print and color would be much better on a softer, more draped fabric."
Review 17 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floral Henley,
October 14, 2013
By: orchidlady
from Tampabay,FL
"Quality top with a lovely pattern. Fits well and is unusual. Looks good worn with black or any browns in fall or winter."
Review 18 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
September 17, 2013
By: capri
from La Crosse, WI
"Fits nicely. Disappointed that the print isn't yarn-dyed. It looks great now, but I'm dubious it will hold up after multiple washings. We'll see....
The top button came off after one wearing. Conclusion: the general appearance is great, but the quality doesn't match the price....and my expectations.
"
Review 19 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tawny Floral Henley,
September 17, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Denver. NC
"Love the top! Very comfortable. Can dress it up or down. My go-to top!"
Review 20 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect For going into fall!,
September 10, 2013
By: 5ggs
from Pittsburgh
"Perfect sizing (as usual.) Wearing now with black capris and will go into fall with black pants or skirt...Later just add a sweater or fleece. Casual or business casual."