Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Tawny Floral Henley

Lavish tawny-beige blossoms on a rich black background add drama to a simple knit floral Henley shirt. Pure jersey-knit cotton. Rounded V-neckline with five-button placket. Agoya-shell buttons. Gently shaped with our updated Favorite Fit. Knit floral Henley shirt in black/tan. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.991 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
30
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
6
85 of 115(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tawny Floral Henley
Review 1 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice flattering dressy knit top,
April 19, 2014
By: WoodyOwner
from Berkeley CA
"This is a very attractive top. The pattern makes it look dressy and the shape is flattering and feminine."
Review 2 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
March 25, 2014
By: ABRose
from South Carolina
"This is top quality, attractive, true to fit. Will go with a lot of colors. Washed well."
Review 3 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-so,
March 21, 2014
By: Janniexyz
from Minneapolis, MN
"A bit on the skimpy side and the colors are duller than expected, but it will be worn as soon as Spring arrives."
Review 4 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs small,
March 18, 2014
By: missutility
from Denver, CO
"Tried the Large which often fits in Orvis.....but this time was very tight. Back to the store it went. Cute style and nice quality fabric."
Review 5 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable!,
March 17, 2014
By: RobertaB
"This shirt is loose enough to be comfortable and tight enough to be stylish! I dress it up or go casual. Great top and washes beautifully."
Review 6 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Faded,
March 11, 2014
By: purplechatty
from Haymarket, VA
"I loved the pattern on this shirt when I bought it, but after only one wash it faded and looked as if I had had it for years. I would not recommend buying this top."
Review 7 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased!,
January 24, 2014
By: Neta
from Midlothian, VA
"The tawny floral Henley is a wonderful accompaniment to beige or black slacks. The print is beautiful and the fit is good. I would recommend this nice top to anyone."
Review 8 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but Stiff,
December 6, 2013
By: Perego
from Ellicott City, MD
"I was excited to find this shirt that goes so nicely with black or khaki pants, and it looks so pretty, but it did not work out for me. It was a tad too snug, too stiff, and the sleeves a bit wide. It did not drape nicely and I was a bit worried about how it would look after washing. I had to return it."
Review 9 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okay,
December 4, 2013
By: Fiesta
"Was disappointed that the size was not as roomy as other tops I had purchased from Orvis. Debating on returning it but they have no sizes larger than XL."
Review 10 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay purchase,
December 1, 2013
By: GLW12
"Love the print and color but the fabric is too casual. The print and color would be much better on a softer, more draped fabric."
Review 11 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floral Henley,
October 14, 2013
By: orchidlady
from Tampabay,FL
"Quality top with a lovely pattern. Fits well and is unusual. Looks good worn with black or any browns in fall or winter."
Review 12 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
September 17, 2013
By: capri
from La Crosse, WI
"Fits nicely. Disappointed that the print isn't yarn-dyed. It looks great now, but I'm dubious it will hold up after multiple washings. We'll see....
The top button came off after one wearing. Conclusion: the general appearance is great, but the quality doesn't match the price....and my expectations.
"
Review 13 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tawny Floral Henley,
September 17, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Denver. NC
"Love the top! Very comfortable. Can dress it up or down. My go-to top!"
Review 14 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect For going into fall!,
September 10, 2013
By: 5ggs
from Pittsburgh
"Perfect sizing (as usual.) Wearing now with black capris and will go into fall with black pants or skirt...Later just add a sweater or fleece. Casual or business casual."
Review 15 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the Design,
September 6, 2013
By: Gulla
"Unfortunately this Henley was returned. The fit was small and the material was rough."
Review 16 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely top!,
August 24, 2013
By: TravelinComfort
from Illinois
"For me, this henley top is comfortable, just enough room in the waist and hip areas, and attractive enough for dressier casual wear. The fabric was not stiff at all, and I appreciate the 3/4 sleeve length for 3 seasons wear. I specifically look for cotton tops, as they are more comfortable for me in warmer weather."
Review 17 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
August 15, 2013
By: dannk
from Chicopee, MA
"Very satisfied with top. Lots of compliments from friends & coworkers. Holds up well after washing & and easy to press. Stays wrinkle free."
Review 18 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Tee,
August 14, 2013
By: whippet37
"Very nice stylish tee. You wont find anything like this on the high street."
Review 19 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not enough stretch,
August 14, 2013
By: lindilou
from Provo, UT
"I love the pattern of the fabric, but unfortunately the shirt was too tight around my hips and didn't look good so I am sending it back"
Review 20 for Tawny Floral Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great top for travel,
August 8, 2013
By: kenseygirl
from Iowa traveler
"Sleeves a bit wide so I took them in from elbow to hem. Otherwise very packable ..."