Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee

Traditional to India, buti print is an ancient art form in which the artist uses handcarved blocks to stamp a motif onto stretched cloth. Enlivened with a pretty combination of these artisanal prints, our easy pullover showcases an intricate print gracing the rounded neck and cuffs of the three-quarter sleeves whilst a contrasting print decorates the body. Slightly weighty cotton jersey. In our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Boat-neck tee shirt in Riviera blue, aqua sea, melon. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
0
54 of 58(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Review 1 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and comfortable,
July 15, 2014
By: jbzepp
from Gales Ferry, CT
"I bought the coral color in medium. It fits just right and can look a bit dressier than a regular tee while feeling just as comfortable."
Review 2 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and comfortable,
July 15, 2014
By: tucker2012
from Atlanta, GA
"I am pleased with my purchase. The fabric is soft, well made and washes great. I've worn and washed a number of times and the color is still as fresh at the day it arrived. I just ordered one for my sister in a different color. Yes, I recommend the top."
Review 3 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
March 31, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"It's nice to have the comfort of a tee and still feel a bit dressier. I ordered the melon and I was surprised to see that it isn't as bright as it's photo. The one I received has a slight faded look. All in all though, I like it and will wear it a lot with jeans or white capris. I definitely recommend it."
Review 4 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits well,
February 19, 2014
By: beejay58
from Rainy Lake Canada
"I like t shirts that fit looser and fall hip level. This fits me perfectly however I am short (only 5 feet) so anyone who is taller than 5' 3" may find the shirt falls a bit too short. It also fits my shoulders nicely and is not constrictive. If they had a blue one in stock I would purchase it; Orvis only had the coral colour in stock."
Review 5 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful color,
February 1, 2014
By: Galadriel
from Austin, TX
"I'll wear this tee often. It is a standout in my wardrobe and can be either casual or dressy and all-season."
Review 6 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous top,
January 28, 2014
By: KnittingChurchLady18
from Franklin,MA
"Soft and comfortable are the key things about this top Mine is in melon, a great color to go with jeans or khakis! This shirt is easy to pack for vacation and easy to care for!"
Review 7 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beware of underarm discoloration....,
January 13, 2014
By: Lacebythebay
from Traverse City, MI
"I bought this at full price ~ that's how much I love this pattern. I so wanted this to be my favorite shirt; but after one wearing, the underarms turned yellow. I Do Not Sweat That Much so don't understand how or why this happened. Now I wear it under a jacket or sweater. Darn."
Review 8 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable,
January 3, 2014
By: lisa2011
from Manchester,NH
"This shirt is very comfortable and the cotton is soft and not too thin."
Review 9 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recipient very pleased,
January 2, 2014
By: pumpkin2head
from Mystic, CT
"I had seen this shirt in a catalog last year and was sorry I had not purchased it for myself. However, I was able to order the melon for my daughter who loved it and wore it on Christmas day (in California). It reminded me of a similar shirt I had years ago. Too bad you did not have any smalls. I also like Orvis for the hard to find quality----especially in fabrics."
Review 10 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product,
December 28, 2013
By: redkipper
from Hampshire UK
"Item delivered on time and much appreciated by my wife, Also very good value."
Review 11 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt,
November 18, 2013
By: modernmom
from Los Angeles
"The XL is a perfect fit, the fabric is a nice quality and the print is so pretty."
Review 12 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely tee!,
September 23, 2013
By: Helena
"I purchased this tee as a present for my mother. The fit was perfect; the dark blue print was most becoming. She adored the top. Orvis makes gifting so easy! It is my go-to store!!"
Review 13 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
What was I thinking,
September 6, 2013
By: slank
"This tee just seems to be for an even older lady than I am. It is not very attractive but does fit true to size."
Review 14 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
September 5, 2013
By: Rozy
from Central Oregon
"I love the style, quality and fit of this shirt. The fabric is soft but doesn't cling."
Review 15 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tops,
September 3, 2013
By: bota
from Maine
"I now have these tops in all colors and I like them. They are unique and can be casual or dressy and always get compliments. They can be worn year around because the fabric is not thin."
Review 16 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looking forward to fall wear,
August 20, 2013
By: tippy2
"Very soft--washed and dried well--seemed to be no shrinkage. Material is probably too heavy for mid-summer wear. I like the fit and the length."
Review 17 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!!,
August 16, 2013
By: vabeachbaby
"Great color and great fit.
Looks great with jeans and
slacks. Very comfy!
"
Review 18 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Shirt!,
August 15, 2013
By: JCMC
"I love this shirt! It fits perfectly, and the fabric is very soft and comfy. I wish I had purchased it in all three colors!"
Review 19 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee,
August 7, 2013
By: RitaMay
from Charleston, WV
"This tee is not only beautiful but very comfortable. It's the perfect length to wear with tapered-legged jeans, and looks great."
Review 20 for Buti-Print Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely & easy,
August 2, 2013
By: Eliot
from Cincinnati, OH
"An extremely attractive print top, easy to wear and looks lovely & summery."