Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Relaxed Swing Tee

Ideal for pairing over slim pants or long shorts, our easy, relaxed scoop-neck swing shirt is loose and drapey. With a slubbed texture in a soft garment-dyed cotton/linen blend, it has a wide, swingy shape. Scoop neck. Raw edges at the cuffs and hem. Cotton/linen. Washable. USA.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Relaxed Swing Tee
Review 1 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good utility shirt,
January 15, 2013
By: Beulah
from Saint Louis MO
"I ordered this shirt to wear to exercise class and other casual occasions. It's comfortable and not heavy or too tight."
Review 2 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
shapeless,
December 11, 2012
By: SallyAly
"This shirt was too shapeless for me. Fabric was clingy and thin. I returned this top quickly."
Review 3 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice Fabric,
October 25, 2012
By: Marriane
from North Carolina
"Much like a silk blend. Very generous fit; flare is more pronounced than pictures, but works well with the drape of fabric. I ordered medium and if a small medium is needed, you might want to size down. Very pleased."
Review 4 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great relaxing tee shirt,
September 27, 2012
By: Raffa
from UK
"This is really good fabric with a bit of weight, which hangs nicely as a result.
The fit is about true to size and has not shrunk when washed.
Feels great to wear.
Sleeves are about three quarter lentgh.
Have bought both natural and coral colours - both are nice.
"
Review 5 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great leisure linen,
September 22, 2012
By: Morah
"Great texture and soft feel to this shirt. The drape makes it a perfect relaxing shirt."
Review 6 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile and Comfy,
June 11, 2012
By: Berkshire
from Oak Park, IL
"Soft natural colors and fabric, can wear to work or casual outings, works well with jeans and leggings, an especially great buy on sale! I would have bought a second one if they weren't sold out."
Review 7 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
May 16, 2012
By: CroxleyGirl
from London, UK
"Nice, thick, substantial material which hangs beautifully and washes well. Lovely swingy style which hides a multitude of sins!"
Review 8 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile top,
May 11, 2012
By: NMpainter
from Santa Fe, NM
"It's comfortable, could be belted, and can be dressed up or down.
It runs large (as do many Orvis items) so a 'small' works for me. I'm usually a 10 in tops from other sites.
"
Review 9 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 24, 2012
By: momcoontzy
from Montana
"wish there were more colors! Love the comfortable style of this top."
Review 10 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unfinished hem & sleeves,
February 3, 2012
By: Anonymous
"The top is nicely constructed with one exception: the sleeves and bottom hem are unfinished and are already curling up. I am leery of laundering this, fearing that it may unravel, since it is a knit."
Review 11 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable,
October 24, 2011
By: Feay
from St Paul, MN
"This was my second purchase of this item. The first tee was in the melon color and I loved it so much I was thrilled to find it was still available in the blue. Really, really comfortable."
Review 12 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This style is a winner,
September 25, 2011
By: Lalismom
from east suburb of cleveland OH
"I have found it increasingly hard to find tops that fit since I have become older...while about a size 10 on top, on the bottom I am a 12 or 14 I'd say...so if I get a large top it's big on top. This top has enough flare (but not too much) in the bottom that it fits as well as looking nice on, and the sleeves being 3/4 are not too long. I love it, and hope they keep the pattern and use it for other fabrications, especially for cooler temps. This is a real keeper for us inbetweeners. The only small negatives are that the linen in the fabric can "stick" you or feel rough for a moment, and it wasn't perfectly matched at the side seam, but it isn't really noticeable. It was also made in the USA!"
Review 13 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's ok,
May 27, 2011
By: lexington
"The color is not the same as that shown in the catalog nor on-line. It's "swingier" than the way it appears in the catalog on-line and in the catalog. I've kept it because it's ok."
Review 14 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost great,
April 11, 2011
By: seeker
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love the fabric, the coral color, the loose easy fit. Another reviewer said it's stiff, but maybe she didn't wash it. It's cool and comfortable, lightweight but not see-through. Only reservation is the exaggerated A-line cut. The bottom of the A flares out much wider than the rest of the shirt, and just hangs there, with the sides longer than the front and back. I'd buy more if it was just an A shape."
Review 15 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Dice,
March 14, 2011
By: Dodie
from rural Connecticut
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This garment is not at all as described in the catalog and it is definitely not worth $59. First of all, it is not a Tee. It is made of a cheap-looking woven fabric that is coarse and wrinkled. The garment is cut very wide. The fabric is stiff so it doesn't drape; it just sticks out. The finish at neck and hem is cheap looking. I liked nothing about this garment and returned it. Orvis was very nice about accepting the return."
Review 16 for Relaxed Swing Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it,
March 14, 2011
By: goldenrod
from Kingston, WA
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I like the shape and fabric of these tops...usually Orvis products run small on me, so I ordered the large...I could have actually used a medium...but I sew, so I'll take it in myself. But I love the A-line shape and the colors."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Relaxed Swing Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1