Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Biarritz Tee

We've raised the bar on one of our customers' favorite summer tee shirts—peppy stripes add zest to our soft cotton pullover. Rounded neckline, subtle pleats at the shoulders, and a smidgen of gathering at the elbow-length cuffs. In our slightly relaxed, traditional Classic Fit. Cotton/modal. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
2
44 of 57(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Biarritz Tee
Review 1 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Top,
July 26, 2015
By: Glencoe
from Vienna VA
"I thought this fabric description would make for a less casual top, and I was right. The top is relaxed and very comfortable, but the fabric does make it a bit dressier."
Review 2 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Comfy,
July 16, 2015
By: skallywag
"I love this top! The fit is spot on, the material wonderful, the color beautiful. A winner!"
Review 3 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs very large,
July 16, 2015
By: MGardener
from Louisville, KY
"This seemed like a great t-shirt- but it runs very large and has an odd fit around the shoulders. I should have ordered a LEAST a size down.."
Review 4 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One is not enough!,
July 15, 2015
By: gadgetmom
from Seattle, WA
"I like this top so much that I now have two of them, in different colors! They are the perfect weight for hot days."
Review 5 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as happy as usual,
July 14, 2015
By: johhan
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I was not as happy with this purchase as I usually am when I purchase from Orvis. I am a faithful
customer and find this product not of the quality that Orvis usually presents. The fabric is of poorer quality and the workmanship not up to standard. I did keep it but will wear it only for very informal or sport events when I do not need quality
"
Review 6 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great t-shirt,
June 27, 2015
By: tessy1
from Canada
"Love this t-shirt. Material is very soft and it looks great on."
Review 7 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering.,
June 2, 2015
By: Sydia
from Mancheste
"Even tho the stripes go around, the softness of the fabric makes it very attractive. The 3/4 sleeves nicely cover my heavy arms. Since it is a sheer fabric, it is comfortable in the heat. Seniors will love it. I do!!!"
Review 8 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best,
May 27, 2015
By: churstondebbie
from Hilton Head, SC
"This one of the best fitting t-shirts and true to size. It is so soft and washes really well - no shrinkage or stretching even with machine wash and tumble dry."
Review 9 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strange Fit,
May 22, 2015
By: BobbieB
from Summersville, WV 26651
"The fabric in this shirt is so soft to the touch. The navy stripe was a perfect color. I could not wear this shirt. I am 5' 2" and very round. My body type did not go with this style. Too long and the sleeves were droopy on me. Offered it to my sister, oh, she had ordered it in raspberry and could not wear so gave it to her daughter who could not wear it. Just not for our body type. Shame as the fabric was so wonderful!"
Review 10 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer time!,
March 10, 2015
By: Dottsey
from Asheville NC
"Love the softness and very light weight. Fits true to size."
Review 11 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A useful purchase,
November 14, 2014
By: wilkin
from Bristol, England
"A soft and very comfortable t-shirt which is admirably suited to the warmer summer weather."
Review 12 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy,
November 14, 2014
By: BizzieLizzie
from Scotland
"I really enjoy wearing my Biarritz Tee. It is comfortable to wear and easy to wash. Shake well from the washing machine and it doesn't even need ironing. I want more!"
Review 13 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes and no,
November 14, 2014
By: janart
from Gosport
"I bought one for my niece, who has recently had a mastectomy and needed something lighter, soft and covered her top. She loves it.
I also bought one for myself but did not like the style.
"
Review 14 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really good buy,
November 14, 2014
By: chillyjilly
from Wokingham
"i really like this tee shirt and have worn it a lot this summer. The material is soft and the fit excellent. I wish I had bought one in the green as well. Would recommend this product"
Review 15 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How comfy can it get?,
August 22, 2014
By: Gaba
from Clyde Hill, WA
"The fabric of this shirt makes you feel like you are wearing silk."
Review 16 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend,
August 18, 2014
By: LoveMySailorDog
from Staten Island, NY
"Great for thoses walks along the beach after or before high sun. The sleeve was long enough to cover me from the ocean winds so I didn't need a jacket, yet the shirt was light enough that I wasn't hot when the winds stopped and I was standing in the sun. The shirt runs true to size. Happy with this purchase."
Review 17 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rough seams,
August 12, 2014
By: sensitivesally
"I purchased the Striped Biarritz Tee twice. The first time I was happy with the shape and drape of the tee, and the elbow length sleeves. The second time I was disappointed, the neck and shoulder seams are very rough, and don't lie flat. Now I wear the shirt inside out and only to sleep in. Expensive sleepwear."
Review 18 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee,
August 11, 2014
By: Appleannie1
from Springfield, VA
"I am very pleased with this tee. I originally ordered a large and had ordered three colors, but they were too big so I had to return them and order medium. The shirt is very comfortable. I like the elbow length sleeves and the pleats on the shoulders. It makes the shirt look a little dressier so I can dress it up or down depending on the occasion."
Review 19 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs huge, stripes made my eyes hurt,
August 11, 2014
By: jywsn
from Chicago, IL
"I liked the fabric, sleeve length, and overall styling. However...
I typically wear an L shirt. After reading the comments on this shirt running large, I ordered the size M. It was still much too big.
And the stripes were waaay too bold. Looking at myself in the mirror made my eyes hurt. This shirt needs wider and/or more subtle stripes. A solid color would be even better."
Review 20 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Tee Shirt Ever,
August 11, 2014
By: morgan8
"This is the best tee shirt I have ever owned and I'm not a big fan of tee shirts. The material is super soft and lightweight....great for warmer weather. The elbow sleeve length and the slight pleating on the shoulders make for a very pretty and unique tee shirt that is totally wearable for casual and semi-casual occasions...I ordered a L and the length is perfect...a little longer than the average t-shirt."