Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Striped Biarritz Tee

We've raised the bar on one of our customers' favorite summer tee shirts—peppy stripes add zest to our soft cotton pullover. Rounded neckline, subtle pleats at the shoulders, and a smidgen of gathering at the elbow-length cuffs. In our slightly relaxed, traditional Classic Fit. Cotton/modal. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
18 of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Biarritz Tee
Review 1 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stripped tee shirt,
August 14, 2013
By: anglerx
from norfolk uk
"very pleased such a lovely material and I like the arm length just to the elbow wished I had bough all three colours now"
Review 2 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 13, 2013
By: domo
"the fabric was thinner than I had expected. Like the color and length of sleeves"
Review 3 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressed-up tee,
August 9, 2013
By: Cleo8
from Baltimore
"The fabric in this shirt is very soft and light weight- perfect for warm summer days. I purchased the navy stripe and love the color and style. I always order a size smaller in Orvis shirts bc they run larger than most brands."
Review 4 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as expected,
July 24, 2013
By: ncsinger
from North Carolina
"I love the style of this tee. However, I was disappointed that the fabric was so thin for the price I paid. I have been an Orvis customer for years, but this was not at all what I expected. But I did not return it because I like the fit."
Review 5 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-so purchase,
July 12, 2013
By: chestnuthill
"I've kept this jersey b/c the l like the elbow length sleeves. It's a little too large. The material is very thin and drapey."
Review 6 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
summer tee,
July 12, 2013
By: MissD
from Grand Junction, CO
"I looked for a light weight summer T with sleeves. It is indeed light weight and very comfortable. No problems after washing."
Review 7 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Orvis fan,
June 13, 2013
By: Marinite
from California
"I am very fond of stripes. These tees are cool, comfortable and flattering over upper arms. Like the fabric, doesn't cling. Bought green and red. Now my summer favorites."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of material,
October 19, 2012
By: Lunaguate
from Englewood, NJ
"Perhaps if the fabric is described in a better way, one would know what to expect. The material used on this item is like less than 20# paper in thinkness. I was extremely disappointed with the quality of this garment, since all I have purchased from Orvis, I have been satified."
Review 9 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 18, 2012
By: Bloomer
from Vermont
"Looking forward to wearing the shirt. It is a good fit."
Review 10 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIke the sleeves,
July 31, 2012
By: MaryfromVa
from VA
"I LOVE this one. Roomy but not overly big. The sleeves are GREAT and designed a little different from an ordinary sleeve."
Review 11 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
July 24, 2012
By: Luvver
from Somerset
"Feels good and looks good. I bought the navy and may well buy another colour. Perfect with jeans, crops and under a suit. Very versatile. One of the best pieces in my wardrobe at the moment."
Review 12 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fit,
July 24, 2012
By: AllyOops
from San Diego, CA
"This T-shirt has a nice, slimming shape. However the fabric is very thin, making it most appropriate for warm weather."
Review 13 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fabric,
July 23, 2012
By: gran202
from Shirley, AR
"The fabric does not allow machine drying. No one wants to take a garment on vacation that requires special laundry instructions. Also, the wrinkles do not really come out."
Review 14 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer T,
July 20, 2012
By: pattherat
from Bakersfield California
"I live where the weather is quite warm.and I wear a lot of T Shirts. This is my second purchase of this darling T.I have it in navy and now peppermint. The detail, subtle pleats at the shoulder and soft gathering at the elbow, not to mention the light weight make it a favorite Go To for me. It holds it shape after washing and in the dryer. LOVE IT!!!"
Review 15 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Fit Wasn't Right For Me,
July 17, 2012
By: Anonymous
"Although I like the style of this top, especially the length of the sleeves, it did not fit me well. The shoulders and neckline fit. However, it was tight over my hips, so I returned it. I purchased my usual size small and the medium would have been too big in the shoulders.The fabric is light, perfect for summer."
Review 16 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Tee,
July 11, 2012
By: DixieDrawl
from Memphis, TN
"This is tee is lightweight and cool. Perfect for our hot summers in the South.. Ordered my usual size and it's a perfect fit. Loved it so much I just ordered the green stripe too. This is going to be my weekend "go to" shirt. I've never been disappointed in anything I've ordered. Have I mentioned this tee is just perfect! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 17 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
July 10, 2012
By: Wishfull
from Durham
"The quality of this and all you produc ts are excellent on the whole. Unfortunately the small sizes are too big and often the XS are too tight and all your tops are far too long. Why not have two lengths, one for tall and one for shorter ladies and not make the small sizes so loose."
Review 18 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual and comfortable,
July 4, 2012
By: Gethseimani
from Wayne, NJ
"Very colorful peppermint stripe top. Great with short or long pants."
Review 19 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 2, 2012
By: JCS1
"Love this shirt. If a tee shirt can be considered pretty, this is it. Love the style."
Review 20 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another good buy,
June 13, 2012
By: Jancis
from Newcastle upon Tyne
"A lovely, pretty t-shirt of soft cotton and with good length sleeves. Am waiting for some sun to really enjoy wearing it!"