Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Biarritz Tee

We've raised the bar on one of our customers' favorite summer tee shirts—peppy stripes add zest to our soft cotton pullover. Rounded neckline, subtle pleats at the shoulders, and a smidgen of gathering at the elbow-length cuffs. In our slightly relaxed, traditional Classic Fit. Cotton/modal. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
26 of 32(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Biarritz Tee
Review 1 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Material!,
July 15, 2014
By: bucket416
from PA
"This is a beautiful top, if you are on the "fence" about purchasing it, don't -- do it!"
Review 2 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Top,
July 11, 2014
By: saltspray
from Portland ME
"I love fine stripes. They are more interesting than plain and more flattering than prints. The sleeve length gives it some added sophistication. I prefer more classic necklines, though."
Review 3 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the style & light weight!,
July 10, 2014
By: Artgal33
from Glastonbury, CT.
"This tee has a lovely neck, and the shoulder gathers are youthful and bring the eye away from the hips. Also love the length of the sleeves Perfect length for us short gals!"
Review 4 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
July 4, 2014
By: pattherat
from Bakersfield California
"I live where summers are very hot!
So the light weight was a plus for me. I am getting ready to order the third color. It is really my favorite T
Get so many comments on it being so feminine with the sleeve pleated. Plus the elbow length is perfect to cover that upper arm we all dislike with age!. Plus it is a great fit! Wish you made more of this style..
"
Review 5 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really love this shirt.,
June 5, 2014
By: DixieChik7
from The South
"I am so pleased I purchased the Biarritz tee. I purchased it in two colors and plan to order more colors if I can before they are sold out. The fit is perfect, and the weight of the fabric is ideal for hot summers. Also the elbow length sleeves cover us mature women's arms and are not too tight. Love it."
Review 6 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
striped top,
June 5, 2014
By: pabironursomethin
from Worcester, Ma.
"I feel so put together when I where this top, either with shorts or pants. It's sooo comfortable."
Review 7 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
size was miss leading,
June 5, 2014
By: Blackjack1
from Marietta Ga.
"usually wear a large from Orvis but didn't realize how big it was until I had already washed it. Fits like an X L instead. Very disappointed."
Review 8 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
May 20, 2014
By: Lauralavon
from Midwest
"Love this cool, cute, comfy shirt. It is thin, but not too thin. I LOVE the sleeve length and design. It's so nice to find a feminine-looking T-shirt. Just wish it were a little cheaper."
Review 9 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for warm summer days,
May 19, 2014
By: MFOB77
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I bought this tee with blue stripes and wore it soon after it arrived. Very soft, comfortable material and I will certainly get a lot of wear from it this summer and beyond - and it is a good fit."
Review 10 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stripped tee shirt,
August 14, 2013
By: anglerx
from norfolk uk
"very pleased such a lovely material and I like the arm length just to the elbow wished I had bough all three colours now"
Review 11 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 13, 2013
By: domo
"the fabric was thinner than I had expected. Like the color and length of sleeves"
Review 12 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressed-up tee,
August 9, 2013
By: Cleo8
from Baltimore
"The fabric in this shirt is very soft and light weight- perfect for warm summer days. I purchased the navy stripe and love the color and style. I always order a size smaller in Orvis shirts bc they run larger than most brands."
Review 13 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as expected,
July 24, 2013
By: ncsinger
from North Carolina
"I love the style of this tee. However, I was disappointed that the fabric was so thin for the price I paid. I have been an Orvis customer for years, but this was not at all what I expected. But I did not return it because I like the fit."
Review 14 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-so purchase,
July 12, 2013
By: chestnuthill
"I've kept this jersey b/c the l like the elbow length sleeves. It's a little too large. The material is very thin and drapey."
Review 15 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
summer tee,
July 12, 2013
By: MissD
from Grand Junction, CO
"I looked for a light weight summer T with sleeves. It is indeed light weight and very comfortable. No problems after washing."
Review 16 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Orvis fan,
June 13, 2013
By: Marinite
from California
"I am very fond of stripes. These tees are cool, comfortable and flattering over upper arms. Like the fabric, doesn't cling. Bought green and red. Now my summer favorites."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of material,
October 19, 2012
By: Lunaguate
from Englewood, NJ
"Perhaps if the fabric is described in a better way, one would know what to expect. The material used on this item is like less than 20# paper in thinkness. I was extremely disappointed with the quality of this garment, since all I have purchased from Orvis, I have been satified."
Review 18 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 18, 2012
By: Bloomer
from Vermont
"Looking forward to wearing the shirt. It is a good fit."
Review 19 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIke the sleeves,
July 31, 2012
By: MaryfromVa
from VA
"I LOVE this one. Roomy but not overly big. The sleeves are GREAT and designed a little different from an ordinary sleeve."
Review 20 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
July 24, 2012
By: Luvver
from Somerset
"Feels good and looks good. I bought the navy and may well buy another colour. Perfect with jeans, crops and under a suit. Very versatile. One of the best pieces in my wardrobe at the moment."