Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Biarritz Tee

We've raised the bar on one of our customers' favorite summer tee shirts—peppy stripes add zest to our soft cotton pullover. Rounded neckline, subtle pleats at the shoulders, and a smidgen of gathering at the elbow-length cuffs. In our slightly relaxed, traditional Classic Fit. Cotton/modal. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
32 of 41(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Biarritz Tee
Review 1 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How comfy can it get?,
August 22, 2014
By: Gaba
from Clyde Hill, WA
"The fabric of this shirt makes you feel like you are wearing silk."
Review 2 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend,
August 18, 2014
By: LoveMySailorDog
from Staten Island, NY
"Great for thoses walks along the beach after or before high sun. The sleeve was long enough to cover me from the ocean winds so I didn't need a jacket, yet the shirt was light enough that I wasn't hot when the winds stopped and I was standing in the sun. The shirt runs true to size. Happy with this purchase."
Review 3 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rough seams,
August 12, 2014
By: sensitivesally
"I purchased the Striped Biarritz Tee twice. The first time I was happy with the shape and drape of the tee, and the elbow length sleeves. The second time I was disappointed, the neck and shoulder seams are very rough, and don't lie flat. Now I wear the shirt inside out and only to sleep in. Expensive sleepwear."
Review 4 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee,
August 11, 2014
By: Appleannie1
from Springfield, VA
"I am very pleased with this tee. I originally ordered a large and had ordered three colors, but they were too big so I had to return them and order medium. The shirt is very comfortable. I like the elbow length sleeves and the pleats on the shoulders. It makes the shirt look a little dressier so I can dress it up or down depending on the occasion."
Review 5 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs huge, stripes made my eyes hurt,
August 11, 2014
By: jywsn
from Chicago, IL
"I liked the fabric, sleeve length, and overall styling. However...
I typically wear an L shirt. After reading the comments on this shirt running large, I ordered the size M. It was still much too big.
And the stripes were waaay too bold. Looking at myself in the mirror made my eyes hurt. This shirt needs wider and/or more subtle stripes. A solid color would be even better."
Review 6 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Tee Shirt Ever,
August 11, 2014
By: morgan8
"This is the best tee shirt I have ever owned and I'm not a big fan of tee shirts. The material is super soft and lightweight....great for warmer weather. The elbow sleeve length and the slight pleating on the shoulders make for a very pretty and unique tee shirt that is totally wearable for casual and semi-casual occasions...I ordered a L and the length is perfect...a little longer than the average t-shirt."
Review 7 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
August 6, 2014
By: mtwoman
"This shirt very large. The material was flimsy and the sleeves puffy. Overall disappointed. Sent it back."
Review 8 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Fabric,
July 25, 2014
By: stampqueen
from Muscatine, IA
"It was lovely. The sleeves are a great 3/4 length. The fabric is very nice. This simply did not fit me. I usually have no problem with Orvis but this latest order did not work out well."
Review 9 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Material!,
July 15, 2014
By: bucket416
from PA
"This is a beautiful top, if you are on the "fence" about purchasing it, don't -- do it!"
Review 10 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Top,
July 11, 2014
By: saltspray
from Portland ME
"I love fine stripes. They are more interesting than plain and more flattering than prints. The sleeve length gives it some added sophistication. I prefer more classic necklines, though."
Review 11 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the style & light weight!,
July 10, 2014
By: Artgal33
from Glastonbury, CT.
"This tee has a lovely neck, and the shoulder gathers are youthful and bring the eye away from the hips. Also love the length of the sleeves Perfect length for us short gals!"
Review 12 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
July 4, 2014
By: pattherat
from Bakersfield California
"I live where summers are very hot!
So the light weight was a plus for me. I am getting ready to order the third color. It is really my favorite T
Get so many comments on it being so feminine with the sleeve pleated. Plus the elbow length is perfect to cover that upper arm we all dislike with age!. Plus it is a great fit! Wish you made more of this style..
"
Review 13 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really love this shirt.,
June 5, 2014
By: DixieChik7
from The South
"I am so pleased I purchased the Biarritz tee. I purchased it in two colors and plan to order more colors if I can before they are sold out. The fit is perfect, and the weight of the fabric is ideal for hot summers. Also the elbow length sleeves cover us mature women's arms and are not too tight. Love it."
Review 14 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
striped top,
June 5, 2014
By: pabironursomethin
from Worcester, Ma.
"I feel so put together when I where this top, either with shorts or pants. It's sooo comfortable."
Review 15 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
size was miss leading,
June 5, 2014
By: Blackjack1
from Marietta Ga.
"usually wear a large from Orvis but didn't realize how big it was until I had already washed it. Fits like an X L instead. Very disappointed."
Review 16 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
May 20, 2014
By: Lauralavon
from Midwest
"Love this cool, cute, comfy shirt. It is thin, but not too thin. I LOVE the sleeve length and design. It's so nice to find a feminine-looking T-shirt. Just wish it were a little cheaper."
Review 17 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for warm summer days,
May 19, 2014
By: MFOB77
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I bought this tee with blue stripes and wore it soon after it arrived. Very soft, comfortable material and I will certainly get a lot of wear from it this summer and beyond - and it is a good fit."
Review 18 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stripped tee shirt,
August 14, 2013
By: anglerx
from norfolk uk
"very pleased such a lovely material and I like the arm length just to the elbow wished I had bough all three colours now"
Review 19 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 13, 2013
By: domo
"the fabric was thinner than I had expected. Like the color and length of sleeves"
Review 20 for Striped Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressed-up tee,
August 9, 2013
By: Cleo8
from Baltimore
"The fabric in this shirt is very soft and light weight- perfect for warm summer days. I purchased the navy stripe and love the color and style. I always order a size smaller in Orvis shirts bc they run larger than most brands."