Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Crewneck Tee

Our women's crew-neck shirt is made from pure Surfwashed Cotton that's been preshrunk and specially treated for the relaxed, already-broken-in feel of a favorite tee. Crew neckline with coverstitched V, short sleeves, and rounded hemline. Shaped with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice,
September 6, 2014
By: buffy4me
from Lantana, FL
"Beautiful shirts my only complaint is the size XS needs to be smaller. Otherwise shirts are perfect in color and material."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so great Tee,
September 1, 2014
By: BostonCats2
from Boston, MA
"Crewneck Tee ran small. Very casual look and boxy cut. Had to return."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Soft Tee,
August 21, 2014
By: Andipf
from OH
"This shirt is very soft and comfortable. I bought a Large, prewashed it, and it fits perfectly."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort and style,
August 19, 2014
By: Rose123
"I had to return this for exchange, but even the wrong size was great! I like the styling and fabric, and know when the exchange arrives, it will be a favorite."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite tee,
August 11, 2014
By: Ilse
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I love these shirts. I have 6 in different colors. The fit is perfect in my opinion - relaxed enough to be comfortable for casual wear and still look great. The material is lightweight and that is good for hot summer weather. I'll probably get a few more next summer."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee!,
August 10, 2014
By: Gldnspoon
from Ann Arbor, MI
"I loved this tee so much that I actually bought three of them and I don't normally do things like that. The colors are lovely and the fit is good - not too loose and not too tight.. This is the perfect summer run around shirt."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual tee,
July 29, 2014
By: GaShopper
"I have purchased six of these in the last month in different colors. They are soft and comfortable. The fit is loose with a good length. I would recommend."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable tees,
July 1, 2014
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"These tees are so very comfortable. They fit right and don't shrink. Great for hot summer wear."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this T-Shirt,
May 29, 2014
By: NorthernLady
from ST Albans, VT
"I finally found a T-Shirt I can enjoy wearing for a reasonable price! I like that it's a loose fit with longer short sleeves, yes, I'm getting older and like to dress more modestly. But I like comfort and this T-shirt fits the bill!"
Review 10 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous colors and fit,
May 1, 2014
By: TheDutchGirl
from Montara, CA
"Love the comfort and colors of this Crewneck Tee. Now own it in the green, yellow, red and coral. Plan to buy more colors and extras (marvelous--yet subtle--vibrant colors). It is my daily Tee of choice -- as I am actively shopping for and working on my new Drought Tolerant, Gopher & Deer Resistant garden. I live in this Tee--and enjoy it SOooo much!"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee,
April 30, 2014
By: Funnygirl
"Very comfortable and soft tee, will buy more of these!"
Review 12 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great t shirt,
April 29, 2014
By: redhot
from I'm 62 and live in Kalamazoo, Mi
"I really like this T. It washes up nice and the colors are very pretty. Hope to see more colors"
Review 13 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee Shirt,
April 25, 2014
By: NewEngland1
from New England
"Only purchased one, and wish I had purchased more. Washed up very nicely and the length is just right even after drying."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great T,
April 21, 2014
By: redhot
from I'm 62 and live in Kalamazoo, Mi
"This is a very nice T. Love the fit and quality. The colors were a little suprising from the colors on my computer. The yellow is a bright yellow and not the more mustard color shown on my computer. The green is a light mint and not light army green. Kept them anyway. Their the nices Tee's I own."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Need petite sizes,
April 10, 2014
By: gverde
"Way too long for me. I like the material and the fit EXCEPT for the length. So I sent them back. The hem is gently curved and hard to hem. Could do a straight hem but part of the charm of this shirt is the hem."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirt!,
April 7, 2014
By: Capelookout
from Swansboro, NC
"Beautiful color and drape! I want more in other colors."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Fave,
March 26, 2014
By: BonneAmie
from Northern California
"I bought this shirt on impulse (looked like my kind of thing) but it has become my favorite everyday shirt. I like the color on me (rarely wear yellow so that was a surprise). I wear it to water fitness but also have worn it under a casual jacket for lunch out.
I was pleased when it stayed the same size out of the washer and dryer as I don't fuss over my laundry---in-&-out, all together mode is my style for that.
I worried about fit but I know from previous purchases Orvis products are made of quality materials, and tailored well, so it fits fine. I will be adding more Orvis tops to my growing pile.
"
Review 18 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous!,
March 12, 2014
By: London1
from Logan WV
"I love the washed colors and softness of the fabric. Very comfortable and a little sizey, like I like. This Tee is great by itself with jeans, but also with a nice easy jacket, and jeans or kakhi. I hope to have all colors eventually."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee,
December 15, 2013
By: NancyPeterson48
from Ann Arbor MI
"Very nice, soft material in this tee. Fit is good. I have not washed it yet. Color is a little more yellow than shown on my computer monitor; I thought it tended towards gold. But it is nice!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5