Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt

Pure Surfwashed Cotton is preshrunk and specially treated for a relaxed, already-broken-in feel. This women's crew neck tee shirt is sure to be a well-loved favourite. Details include crew neckline with coverstitched V at the centre, short sleeves, and rounded hemline. Shaped with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. 100% cotton. Washable. Imported.  Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable tees,
July 1, 2014
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"These tees are so very comfortable. They fit right and don't shrink. Great for hot summer wear."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this T-Shirt,
May 29, 2014
By: NorthernLady
from ST Albans, VT
"I finally found a T-Shirt I can enjoy wearing for a reasonable price! I like that it's a loose fit with longer short sleeves, yes, I'm getting older and like to dress more modestly. But I like comfort and this T-shirt fits the bill!"
Review 3 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous colors and fit,
May 1, 2014
By: TheDutchGirl
from Montara, CA
"Love the comfort and colors of this Crewneck Tee. Now own it in the green, yellow, red and coral. Plan to buy more colors and extras (marvelous--yet subtle--vibrant colors). It is my daily Tee of choice -- as I am actively shopping for and working on my new Drought Tolerant, Gopher & Deer Resistant garden. I live in this Tee--and enjoy it SOooo much!"
Review 4 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee,
April 30, 2014
By: Funnygirl
"Very comfortable and soft tee, will buy more of these!"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great t shirt,
April 29, 2014
By: redhot
from I'm 62 and live in Kalamazoo, Mi
"I really like this T. It washes up nice and the colors are very pretty. Hope to see more colors"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee Shirt,
April 25, 2014
By: NewEngland1
from New England
"Only purchased one, and wish I had purchased more. Washed up very nicely and the length is just right even after drying."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great T,
April 21, 2014
By: redhot
from I'm 62 and live in Kalamazoo, Mi
"This is a very nice T. Love the fit and quality. The colors were a little suprising from the colors on my computer. The yellow is a bright yellow and not the more mustard color shown on my computer. The green is a light mint and not light army green. Kept them anyway. Their the nices Tee's I own."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Need petite sizes,
April 10, 2014
By: gverde
"Way too long for me. I like the material and the fit EXCEPT for the length. So I sent them back. The hem is gently curved and hard to hem. Could do a straight hem but part of the charm of this shirt is the hem."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirt!,
April 7, 2014
By: Capelookout
from Swansboro, NC
"Beautiful color and drape! I want more in other colors."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Fave,
March 26, 2014
By: BonneAmie
from Northern California
"I bought this shirt on impulse (looked like my kind of thing) but it has become my favorite everyday shirt. I like the color on me (rarely wear yellow so that was a surprise). I wear it to water fitness but also have worn it under a casual jacket for lunch out.
I was pleased when it stayed the same size out of the washer and dryer as I don't fuss over my laundry---in-&-out, all together mode is my style for that.
I worried about fit but I know from previous purchases Orvis products are made of quality materials, and tailored well, so it fits fine. I will be adding more Orvis tops to my growing pile.
"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous!,
March 12, 2014
By: London1
from Logan WV
"I love the washed colors and softness of the fabric. Very comfortable and a little sizey, like I like. This Tee is great by itself with jeans, but also with a nice easy jacket, and jeans or kakhi. I hope to have all colors eventually."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee,
December 15, 2013
By: NancyPeterson48
from Ann Arbor MI
"Very nice, soft material in this tee. Fit is good. I have not washed it yet. Color is a little more yellow than shown on my computer monitor; I thought it tended towards gold. But it is nice!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3