Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Crewneck Tee

Our women's crew-neck shirt is made from pure Surfwashed Cotton that's been preshrunk and specially treated for the relaxed, already-broken-in feel of a favorite tee. Crew neckline with coverstitched V, short sleeves, and rounded hemline. Shaped with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure comfort!,
October 13, 2014
By: Helena
"This tee is comfortable and attractive. The weathered red color coordinates perfectly with the weathered red hooded jacket (also purchased by me). I wore this tee during late summer 2014; I know that I will get much wear out of the jacket/tee during spring/summer 2015. Than you, Orvis, for offering such lovely clothing!"
Review 2 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite tee shirt,
October 6, 2014
By: Kath19
"I have several of these tee shirts--they are comfortable and look good!"
Review 3 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very soft fabric,
September 30, 2014
By: Sammoyedlover
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
"Ordered this t shirt in a medium. I should have ordered a large. It fits well trough the shoulders but it's smaller around the waist. At least for me! sent it back and ordered a large."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Top,
September 29, 2014
By: Sugi
from Albuquerque, NM
"The casual tee just gets better by the fading color. The curved hem is flattering to all sizes. And there is no
shrinking problem as along as one follows the washing instructions.
"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice T-shirt,
September 16, 2014
By: mudinMO
from Missouri
"I ordered this shirt in 3 colors. The sizing was true to size and I liked the colors. They washed without shrinking. I washed them separately by hand and then dried them on delicate in the dryer. Very nice casual shirt, great with jeans."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice,
September 6, 2014
By: buffy4me
from Lantana, FL
"Beautiful shirts my only complaint is the size XS needs to be smaller. Otherwise shirts are perfect in color and material."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so great Tee,
September 1, 2014
By: BostonCats2
from Boston, MA
"Crewneck Tee ran small. Very casual look and boxy cut. Had to return."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Soft Tee,
August 21, 2014
By: Andipf
from OH
"This shirt is very soft and comfortable. I bought a Large, prewashed it, and it fits perfectly."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort and style,
August 19, 2014
By: Rose123
"I had to return this for exchange, but even the wrong size was great! I like the styling and fabric, and know when the exchange arrives, it will be a favorite."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite tee,
August 11, 2014
By: Ilse
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I love these shirts. I have 6 in different colors. The fit is perfect in my opinion - relaxed enough to be comfortable for casual wear and still look great. The material is lightweight and that is good for hot summer weather. I'll probably get a few more next summer."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee!,
August 10, 2014
By: Gldnspoon
from Ann Arbor, MI
"I loved this tee so much that I actually bought three of them and I don't normally do things like that. The colors are lovely and the fit is good - not too loose and not too tight.. This is the perfect summer run around shirt."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual tee,
July 29, 2014
By: GaShopper
"I have purchased six of these in the last month in different colors. They are soft and comfortable. The fit is loose with a good length. I would recommend."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable tees,
July 1, 2014
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"These tees are so very comfortable. They fit right and don't shrink. Great for hot summer wear."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this T-Shirt,
May 29, 2014
By: NorthernLady
from ST Albans, VT
"I finally found a T-Shirt I can enjoy wearing for a reasonable price! I like that it's a loose fit with longer short sleeves, yes, I'm getting older and like to dress more modestly. But I like comfort and this T-shirt fits the bill!"
Review 15 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous colors and fit,
May 1, 2014
By: TheDutchGirl
from Montara, CA
"Love the comfort and colors of this Crewneck Tee. Now own it in the green, yellow, red and coral. Plan to buy more colors and extras (marvelous--yet subtle--vibrant colors). It is my daily Tee of choice -- as I am actively shopping for and working on my new Drought Tolerant, Gopher & Deer Resistant garden. I live in this Tee--and enjoy it SOooo much!"
Review 16 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee,
April 30, 2014
By: Funnygirl
"Very comfortable and soft tee, will buy more of these!"
Review 17 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great t shirt,
April 29, 2014
By: redhot
from I'm 62 and live in Kalamazoo, Mi
"I really like this T. It washes up nice and the colors are very pretty. Hope to see more colors"
Review 18 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee Shirt,
April 25, 2014
By: NewEngland1
from New England
"Only purchased one, and wish I had purchased more. Washed up very nicely and the length is just right even after drying."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great T,
April 21, 2014
By: redhot
from I'm 62 and live in Kalamazoo, Mi
"This is a very nice T. Love the fit and quality. The colors were a little suprising from the colors on my computer. The yellow is a bright yellow and not the more mustard color shown on my computer. The green is a light mint and not light army green. Kept them anyway. Their the nices Tee's I own."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Need petite sizes,
April 10, 2014
By: gverde
"Way too long for me. I like the material and the fit EXCEPT for the length. So I sent them back. The hem is gently curved and hard to hem. Could do a straight hem but part of the charm of this shirt is the hem."