Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt

Pure Surfwashed Cotton is preshrunk and specially treated for a relaxed, already-broken-in feel. This women's crew neck tee shirt is sure to be a well-loved favourite. Details include crew neckline with coverstitched V at the centre, short sleeves, and rounded hemline. Shaped with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. 100% cotton. Washable. Imported.  Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
39 of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great drape in a tee.,
August 13, 2015
By: PCCM
from MS
"I usually do not like the fit of most tees, but this one is very flattering. The neckline is nice, the fabric is substantial, and the bottom a-lines which makes it drape nicely. I got it on sale in a large in blue which is almost an aqua. Had I known how nice it was, I would have ordered several while they were available."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tee !,
July 29, 2015
By: dcbuggabee
from Knights Ferry , CA
"I always feel so comfortable in this great fitting tee, and when I breeze past the mirror, it looks slimming also. Only problem, I don't have enough of them. It's more of a relaxed and casual look, so it fits my lifestyle perfectly. Keep the colors coming!! Denise C."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tshirt Ever!!,
June 28, 2015
By: HoytyToyty
from Newcastle upon Tyne
"My favourite t-shirt, casual with a touch of class!!"
Review 4 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wardrobe basic,
June 24, 2015
By: classicdresserSpain
from Spain
"I now own this tee in three colours. It has a very flattering cut and goes well with skirts or trousers."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T,
June 22, 2015
By: Loveadog
from Stowe VT
"Material is very soft/cozy and colors are too. Good fit"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Orvis t-shirts,
May 22, 2015
By: VR125
from Bexley
"Already have this t-shirt in other colours. Great buy."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and stylish,
May 19, 2015
By: classicdresserSpain
from Spain
"I own several of these shirts and they have become staples whenever I travel. They go well with slacks and skirts and don't wrinkle in a suitcase."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect tees,
April 21, 2015
By: Greny
from Albuquerque, NM
"Just received my surfwashed tees,one yellow and one pink. Love those colors. Wore the yellow right out of the dryer. It fit perfectly."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good summer top,
April 9, 2015
By: classicdresserSpain
from Spain
"This top was roomy but true to size. The blue was a little greener than I expected it to be, but I'm sure I'l get a lot of use out of it this summer."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tent-like,
December 3, 2014
By: star1
from Surrey. UK
"They were far too wide over the hips - like mini tents. I returned them both."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful,
November 14, 2014
By: janart
from Gosport
"Good style for me, good colour and good fit, not too long. I have washed and worn it many times, it has now become one of my classic favorites."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure comfort!,
October 13, 2014
By: Helena
"This tee is comfortable and attractive. The weathered red color coordinates perfectly with the weathered red hooded jacket (also purchased by me). I wore this tee during late summer 2014; I know that I will get much wear out of the jacket/tee during spring/summer 2015. Than you, Orvis, for offering such lovely clothing!"
Review 13 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite tee shirt,
October 6, 2014
By: Kath19
"I have several of these tee shirts--they are comfortable and look good!"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very soft fabric,
September 30, 2014
By: Sammoyedlover
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
"Ordered this t shirt in a medium. I should have ordered a large. It fits well trough the shoulders but it's smaller around the waist. At least for me! sent it back and ordered a large."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Top,
September 29, 2014
By: Sugi
from Albuquerque, NM
"The casual tee just gets better by the fading color. The curved hem is flattering to all sizes. And there is no
shrinking problem as along as one follows the washing instructions.
"
Review 16 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice T-shirt,
September 16, 2014
By: mudinMO
from Missouri
"I ordered this shirt in 3 colors. The sizing was true to size and I liked the colors. They washed without shrinking. I washed them separately by hand and then dried them on delicate in the dryer. Very nice casual shirt, great with jeans."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice,
September 6, 2014
By: buffy4me
from Lantana, FL
"Beautiful shirts my only complaint is the size XS needs to be smaller. Otherwise shirts are perfect in color and material."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so great Tee,
September 1, 2014
By: BostonCats2
from Boston, MA
"Crewneck Tee ran small. Very casual look and boxy cut. Had to return."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Soft Tee,
August 21, 2014
By: Andipf
from OH
"This shirt is very soft and comfortable. I bought a Large, prewashed it, and it fits perfectly."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort and style,
August 19, 2014
By: Rose123
"I had to return this for exchange, but even the wrong size was great! I like the styling and fabric, and know when the exchange arrives, it will be a favorite."