Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Crewneck Tee

Our women's crew-neck shirt is made from pure Surfwashed Cotton that's been preshrunk and specially treated for the relaxed, already-broken-in feel of a favorite tee. Crew neckline with coverstitched V, short sleeves, and rounded hemline. Shaped with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (263 reviews)
5 stars
165
4 stars
42
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 star
20
217 of 263(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've got all the colors!!,
July 30, 2015
By: Vanlee
from Thousand Oaks, CA
"I first bought 3 of these tops last year. They wear so well and are so comfortable that I bought 3 more recently. They fit loosely and are long enough that they hang to top of the thigh. With launderings the shirts fade to a comfortable washed-out look. If there were more colors I'd buy em!"
Review 2 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An okay tee,
July 29, 2015
By: Shopper8672
from San Diego CA
"Not completely satisfied with this tee but keeping it anyway. It was described as about 25" and preshrunk but it was 24 and shrunk an inch after a cold wash. I wish someone would make a tee that is truly preshrunk. The curved hem adds a feminine touch. The neck is more open than a crew which I prefer. Needs ironing which I expect for cotton."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
July 14, 2015
By: Deltasmom
from Lafayette, NY
"Love this tee. It's soft, comfortable and very wearable. No shrinkage or fading yet."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super,
July 14, 2015
By: AnnTzzzz
from Long Island, NY
"Right out of the bag-perfect. This is a top that I should have ordered earlier so I could have had more colors. So happy with it because as soon as I slipped it on it draped beautifully. Very flattering and I am size 14 "full-figured" but no pulling. I love it and will buy more if available."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wardrobe Favourite,
July 6, 2015
By: Lisbo4
from South West Scotland
"This is my 4th Tee of this type. The style is right for me and they wash very well - they keep their shape. An excellent product."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
July 5, 2015
By: Holli
from Orlando, FL
"I absolutely LOVE Orvis and this is the first time I have been really disappointed. It appears that this shirt was designed for someone wanting the "waif" look. The neckline is not what I call a crew neck, it is simply huge. The size is accurate but the shirt is not flattering at all--at least on me. Also, it wrinkles much more than other Orvis quality shirts after laundering."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
July 1, 2015
By: framar
from NC
"These tees were not what I expected. The fit was too tight and not at all to size. they were also shorter than described."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tshirt Ever,
June 28, 2015
By: HoytyToyty
from Newcastle upon Tyne
"I've had several of these & keep coming back for more!! Excellent."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 27, 2015
By: PeteyK
from Tyler, TX
"This shirt is sized according to the sizing chart and fits nicely. My favorite feature is the flared bottom."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good T, but .....,
June 22, 2015
By: TenzinsMom
"Love the fabric. Love the fit. Love that it doesn't shrink when washed.
But: The neckline is constructed with a very narrow hem that wrinkles up and doesn't hold it's shape after being washed. The last thing in the world I want from a T-shirt is needing to iron it, and in order to look good I need to iron the neck area of this T. Sigh.
Orvis, fix the neckline and this will be perfect, and I will buy it over and over in every color."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality, classic T-shirt,
June 22, 2015
By: windlab
from Kingston, ON
"Very comfortable, with a relaxed but neat appearance. The colors are
really nice and look great after
washing. I do hang to dry so there is no shrinkage.
"
Review 12 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
June 22, 2015
By: CTO110
"I have several of these surf washed tees collected over the last few years. Very comfortable and not thin like at other retailers. Nice fit not tight or clingy. However this year's fabric seems a bit different--a little stretch to it and the cut not as full as in prior years but still not clingy. Covers backside nicely, not sloppy looking or too long. Love the curved hemline. Only problem is this year I was too late and could not get the new colors, as all sold out-- the only new color left was the medium blue. Hopefully you will restock!!"
Review 13 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer shirt,
June 17, 2015
By: Susan77
"This shirt is comfortable and has a neat appearance, so it works for many occasions."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
June 16, 2015
By: Minnie68
from Bel Air, MD
"This T-shirt is the best. Material is very soft and the fit is flattering. Purchased it in every color."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad I purchased,
June 11, 2015
By: Snowpuppy
from Lake Norris TN
"Loved the fit and color of the tee, the relaxed fit was just perfect for my imperfect body. Bought tee in all colors available because of fit and quality."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sun washed tees,
June 9, 2015
By: Kayakkatie
from Corona Del Mar
"I have bought these shirts previously during the years. The quality isn't as good. The seams by the arm were not sewn properly and the quality of the cotton is thinner and doesn't feel like 100% cotton. The colors are saturated though and wash well."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tee,
June 2, 2015
By: teefan1
from Long Island, NY
"Nice fit, hangs well (not too skimpy/not too boxy), cotton is a good weight, washes well."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, comfortable Tee,
June 2, 2015
By: Redcatnol
"I really like this tee. I purchased two last year and they wore well and were very comfortable. I was looking forward to buying a few more of the subdued colors available last year. Alas, this year's colors are very bright, so I almost passed them up. Glad I didn't though; I'm enjoying the brightness and they are the same great fit."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite t shirt,
May 29, 2015
By: josey
from Massachusetts
"I like these shirts as they fit well,and are comfortable. I like the material, it almost has a silky feeling. They are great to wear under a jacket or cardigan."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Tee Shirt,
May 19, 2015
By: Perego
from Ellicott City, MD
"I bought these shirts a year or so ago, and decided to add to my collection since I thought they were so nice. The newer ones are a bit different - lighter weight material, I believe - than the originals. But I still like the style so much that I am keeping them, as they still fit well."