Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Crewneck Tee

Our women's crew-neck shirt is made from pure Surfwashed Cotton that's been preshrunk and specially treated for the relaxed, already-broken-in feel of a favorite tee. Crew neckline with coverstitched V, short sleeves, and rounded hemline. Shaped with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
37
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 star
18
189 of 230(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shirt,
March 23, 2015
By: SatisfiedIllini
from Effingham, Illinois
"I have had two of these tshirts in the past and ordered two more and they are a great fitting shirt. True to size! I may need to order more."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as nice as last years,
March 21, 2015
By: tueschis
from California
"I loved last years tees in the muted colors, but was somewhat disappointed in the new bright colors tees. The fabric seems much heavier and not as soft, The last years tees never felt stiff, these do and they come out wrinkled from the dryer. Colors are VERY bright, the citrus is a screaming orange. Also the neckline does not lie as nice and flat. OK for casual wear, nothing special for the price. PLease bring back the last years quality."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee shirt,
March 16, 2015
By: Bettybou
from London
"Great tee shirt, the quality is the best, don't bother buying cheap ones, these tee shirts will last you forever. Good fit, nice length, good quality cotton."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
March 12, 2015
By: giftbuyer
from Waterbury, CT
"True to size, beautiful colors, material is very soft. Purchased 4 colors for spring. Can't wait to wear them."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish comfort,
November 14, 2014
By: Carrots123456
"A really soft comfortable t-shirt that washes well and ways looks good."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fitting t-shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: LoveTheClothes
from Asheville, NC
"The "surf washed" colors are great and look really good with any color of jeans. The fit is another great feature of the t-shirt. It is just the perfect length. Long enough to cover, but does not require tucking in. Awesome t-shirt. Had to get several colors."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
August 11, 2014
By: comfortable123
"I have now purchased three of these tee shirts in different colors. They run a little large, but I am not upset that I need to get a smaller size. I appreciate that they are cut a little fuller around the bottom of the shirt to allow for age related expansion and the slightly curved hem-line is very flattering."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Tee,
July 20, 2014
By: TheDutchGirl
from Montara, CA
"Love the surf washed crew neck tee. All the colors I've purchased are excellent. The fit is perfect. Stays true-to-size when washed and dried, according to instructions. I am hopeful more colors will become available in the XL--as I want every color."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tee Shirt Yet,
July 17, 2014
By: BeachisBest
from Spring Lake, NJ
"These surfwashed tees are the best ever! They get softer and the colors better with each wash. It's a great fit and sleeves are just slightly longer than cap sleeves. The curved shirt tail is perfect for a relaxed look."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the shirt,
July 17, 2014
By: ladygolfer45
from Cleveland, Ohio
"I have purchased all the colors for this shirt. It goes with everything and looks great with everything from a skirt to shorts."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Summer,
July 15, 2014
By: Golfing4fun
"Love these all cotton shirts! My first hot summer in the south and these are so perfect for staying cool and looking refreshed. Definitely will buy more!"
Review 12 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best T-Shirt Ever,
July 14, 2014
By: tueschis
from California
"I wouldn't even call this Orvis shirt a "T", loose fit and shape is more like a top. Love everything about it from the fit to the "slightly used" look and the soft cotton material. Longer in the back which is great to wear over jeans. True to size.
A bit pricey, but worth every penny.
Will get more colors, please bring the pink back into stock!
"
Review 13 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique color and texture,
July 14, 2014
By: MPS123
from White plains NY
"I love the simplicity and class of this shirt would like one in every color -so far I have 3"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous tee,
July 12, 2014
By: alphieme
from Hollywood, CA
"This tee is very soft and comes in wonderful colors. I ordered two and am very pleased with them. They are a little loose around the hem, which will keep me cool for the hot summers in Southern Calif."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Relaxed Fit,
July 12, 2014
By: NanaJill
from New England
"The material in this shirt is wonderful but the fit is not as relaxed as I hoped. This one is going back and the next size up is not available."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute!,
July 5, 2014
By: Mimishurts
from Wisconsin
"I love this top! Fits my 5'2" height perfectly, is a bit boxy which is just right. So comfortable and looks nice - what more do you need?!"
Review 17 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
heavy for summer,
July 4, 2014
By: PinWin
from Blacksburg, VA
"This tee is much heavier than advertised and a little long. Too hot for summer weather. Looks soft and flowing, but it is dense cotton.
Runs large.
"
Review 18 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite!,
June 20, 2014
By: theartistlee
from Ohio
"This is without a doubt my favorite t-shirt. It fits perfectly, is comfortable, and looks great."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So fine!,
June 19, 2014
By: Greatclothes70
"I know it's just a tee, but it was crafted well enough for me to dress it up with some simple jewelry and wear several of these for a long weekend at a resort and spa."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer fun t-shirt,
June 18, 2014
By: Jacksmom1234
from Texas
"I've been looking for a casual white t-shirt for summer and this is the one! Soft, light weight... Perfect for the Texas heat. Now I need to get more in other colors! :)"