Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Crewneck Tee

Our women's crew-neck shirt is made from pure Surfwashed Cotton that's been preshrunk and specially treated for the relaxed, already-broken-in feel of a favorite tee. Crew neckline with coverstitched V, short sleeves, and rounded hemline. Shaped with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (257 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
42
3 stars
23
2 stars
12
1 star
19
213 of 257(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
July 1, 2015
By: framar
from NC
"These tees were not what I expected. The fit was too tight and not at all to size. they were also shorter than described."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tshirt Ever,
June 28, 2015
By: HoytyToyty
from Newcastle upon Tyne
"I've had several of these & keep coming back for more!! Excellent."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 27, 2015
By: PeteyK
from Tyler, TX
"This shirt is sized according to the sizing chart and fits nicely. My favorite feature is the flared bottom."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good T, but .....,
June 22, 2015
By: TenzinsMom
"Love the fabric. Love the fit. Love that it doesn't shrink when washed.
But: The neckline is constructed with a very narrow hem that wrinkles up and doesn't hold it's shape after being washed. The last thing in the world I want from a T-shirt is needing to iron it, and in order to look good I need to iron the neck area of this T. Sigh.
Orvis, fix the neckline and this will be perfect, and I will buy it over and over in every color."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality, classic T-shirt,
June 22, 2015
By: windlab
from Kingston, ON
"Very comfortable, with a relaxed but neat appearance. The colors are
really nice and look great after
washing. I do hang to dry so there is no shrinkage.
"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
June 22, 2015
By: CTO110
"I have several of these surf washed tees collected over the last few years. Very comfortable and not thin like at other retailers. Nice fit not tight or clingy. However this year's fabric seems a bit different--a little stretch to it and the cut not as full as in prior years but still not clingy. Covers backside nicely, not sloppy looking or too long. Love the curved hemline. Only problem is this year I was too late and could not get the new colors, as all sold out-- the only new color left was the medium blue. Hopefully you will restock!!"
Review 7 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer shirt,
June 17, 2015
By: Susan77
"This shirt is comfortable and has a neat appearance, so it works for many occasions."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
June 16, 2015
By: Minnie68
from Bel Air, MD
"This T-shirt is the best. Material is very soft and the fit is flattering. Purchased it in every color."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad I purchased,
June 11, 2015
By: Snowpuppy
from Lake Norris TN
"Loved the fit and color of the tee, the relaxed fit was just perfect for my imperfect body. Bought tee in all colors available because of fit and quality."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sun washed tees,
June 9, 2015
By: Kayakkatie
from Corona Del Mar
"I have bought these shirts previously during the years. The quality isn't as good. The seams by the arm were not sewn properly and the quality of the cotton is thinner and doesn't feel like 100% cotton. The colors are saturated though and wash well."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tee,
June 2, 2015
By: teefan1
from Long Island, NY
"Nice fit, hangs well (not too skimpy/not too boxy), cotton is a good weight, washes well."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, comfortable Tee,
June 2, 2015
By: Redcatnol
"I really like this tee. I purchased two last year and they wore well and were very comfortable. I was looking forward to buying a few more of the subdued colors available last year. Alas, this year's colors are very bright, so I almost passed them up. Glad I didn't though; I'm enjoying the brightness and they are the same great fit."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite t shirt,
May 29, 2015
By: josey
from Massachusetts
"I like these shirts as they fit well,and are comfortable. I like the material, it almost has a silky feeling. They are great to wear under a jacket or cardigan."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Tee Shirt,
May 19, 2015
By: Perego
from Ellicott City, MD
"I bought these shirts a year or so ago, and decided to add to my collection since I thought they were so nice. The newer ones are a bit different - lighter weight material, I believe - than the originals. But I still like the style so much that I am keeping them, as they still fit well."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely tee,
May 14, 2015
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"I've been buying this style ever since I first noticed them in the catalogue. I get a couple of new colours every year. This year I bought the Riviera Blue and Scallion, and I'm not disappointed. The shirts never shrink, the fabric is high quality, never needs ironing (I dry outside on the washing line) and the fit could not be better. I shall keep buying them every year."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color not accurate,
May 6, 2015
By: mkmd
"This shirt is bright orange (think pumpkin), not the subtler version depicted in the catalog and on line. I return it."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
finally a tee that fits,
May 6, 2015
By: yayoi
"This tee drapes beautifully,but doesn't cling to my body.The sleeves do not bind and the armpit doesn't sag and leave my pit exposed.I'm aplus size woman and have finally found a tee shirt that I don't have to cover with a sweater or jacket."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the tees.,
May 5, 2015
By: Grandma55
from Centennial, CO
"Love the quality of these tees. They hold their shape and have consistent sizing. Especially love the curved hem."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT,
April 20, 2015
By: elise222amelia
from LAFAYETTE, LA
"HAVE BEEN SO PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY AND FIT OF THE MANY PIECES, INCLUDING THIS ONE, THAT I HAVE ORDERED THIS SEASON. THE PRICE IS ALSO RIGHT!"
Review 20 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great color,
April 17, 2015
By: JYMMIE
from South Carolina
"Nice true orange color. Like the fit across the collar-bone area and chest. Could be just a tad longer."