Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Crewneck Tee

Our women's crew-neck shirt is made from pure Surfwashed Cotton that's been preshrunk and specially treated for the relaxed, already-broken-in feel of a favorite tee. Crew neckline with coverstitched V, short sleeves, and rounded hemline. Shaped with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (222 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
37
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
18
182 of 222(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Tee,
July 20, 2014
By: TheDutchGirl
from Montara, CA
"Love the surf washed crew neck tee. All the colors I've purchased are excellent. The fit is perfect. Stays true-to-size when washed and dried, according to instructions. I am hopeful more colors will become available in the XL--as I want every color."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tee Shirt Yet,
July 17, 2014
By: BeachisBest
from Spring Lake, NJ
"These surfwashed tees are the best ever! They get softer and the colors better with each wash. It's a great fit and sleeves are just slightly longer than cap sleeves. The curved shirt tail is perfect for a relaxed look."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the shirt,
July 17, 2014
By: ladygolfer45
from Cleveland, Ohio
"I have purchased all the colors for this shirt. It goes with everything and looks great with everything from a skirt to shorts."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Summer,
July 15, 2014
By: Golfing4fun
"Love these all cotton shirts! My first hot summer in the south and these are so perfect for staying cool and looking refreshed. Definitely will buy more!"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best T-Shirt Ever,
July 14, 2014
By: tueschis
from California
"I wouldn't even call this Orvis shirt a "T", loose fit and shape is more like a top. Love everything about it from the fit to the "slightly used" look and the soft cotton material. Longer in the back which is great to wear over jeans. True to size.
A bit pricey, but worth every penny.
Will get more colors, please bring the pink back into stock!
"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique color and texture,
July 14, 2014
By: MPS123
from White plains NY
"I love the simplicity and class of this shirt would like one in every color -so far I have 3"
Review 7 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous tee,
July 12, 2014
By: alphieme
from Hollywood, CA
"This tee is very soft and comes in wonderful colors. I ordered two and am very pleased with them. They are a little loose around the hem, which will keep me cool for the hot summers in Southern Calif."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Relaxed Fit,
July 12, 2014
By: NanaJill
from New England
"The material in this shirt is wonderful but the fit is not as relaxed as I hoped. This one is going back and the next size up is not available."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute!,
July 5, 2014
By: Mimishurts
from Wisconsin
"I love this top! Fits my 5'2" height perfectly, is a bit boxy which is just right. So comfortable and looks nice - what more do you need?!"
Review 10 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
heavy for summer,
July 4, 2014
By: PinWin
from Blacksburg, VA
"This tee is much heavier than advertised and a little long. Too hot for summer weather. Looks soft and flowing, but it is dense cotton.
Runs large.
"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite!,
June 20, 2014
By: theartistlee
from Ohio
"This is without a doubt my favorite t-shirt. It fits perfectly, is comfortable, and looks great."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So fine!,
June 19, 2014
By: Greatclothes70
"I know it's just a tee, but it was crafted well enough for me to dress it up with some simple jewelry and wear several of these for a long weekend at a resort and spa."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer fun t-shirt,
June 18, 2014
By: Jacksmom1234
from Texas
"I've been looking for a casual white t-shirt for summer and this is the one! Soft, light weight... Perfect for the Texas heat. Now I need to get more in other colors! :)"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable tee shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: Maecie
from Seattle, WA
"One thing I like about clothing I have purchased from your company is that the sizes run generous. This shirt in particular feels very comfortable and soft."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought one,
June 7, 2014
By: Luvrat
from Cape May, NJ
"Bought another. And another. And another. Love living in Orvis"
Review 16 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ready for me,
June 5, 2014
By: Bridgelady05
from Bradenton, FL
"The only way I can describe this top is "Cool". It has a fluid 'touch' that just feels nice. Good purchase!"
Review 17 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice tee,
June 4, 2014
By: cjcp
from California
"This is a good quality tee, nice fitting and a lovely color."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 4, 2014
By: rossty
from Summersville WV
"Love the sunwashed effect...length is just right for short me!"
Review 19 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee,
May 29, 2014
By: KayAnne
"I love, love this tee. Purchases two
last year and just purchased two more. Shirt is true to size and
washes up great!!!
Hope you add some more colors......
"
Review 20 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best t-shirt of the summer!,
May 29, 2014
By: MaryLou51
from Bellows Falls, VT
"This is the best t-shirt I have ever purchased. I love the feel of the fabric and it isn't clingy but has a nice drape. I love it for summer, but it is perfect under any sweater."