Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Crewneck Tee

Our women's crew-neck shirt is made from pure Surfwashed Cotton that's been preshrunk and specially treated for the relaxed, already-broken-in feel of a favorite tee. Crew neckline with coverstitched V, short sleeves, and rounded hemline. Shaped with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.199 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (241 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
40
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
19
198 of 241(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Tee Shirt,
May 19, 2015
By: Perego
from Ellicott City, MD
"I bought these shirts a year or so ago, and decided to add to my collection since I thought they were so nice. The newer ones are a bit different - lighter weight material, I believe - than the originals. But I still like the style so much that I am keeping them, as they still fit well."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely tee,
May 14, 2015
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"I've been buying this style ever since I first noticed them in the catalogue. I get a couple of new colours every year. This year I bought the Riviera Blue and Scallion, and I'm not disappointed. The shirts never shrink, the fabric is high quality, never needs ironing (I dry outside on the washing line) and the fit could not be better. I shall keep buying them every year."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color not accurate,
May 6, 2015
By: mkmd
"This shirt is bright orange (think pumpkin), not the subtler version depicted in the catalog and on line. I return it."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
finally a tee that fits,
May 6, 2015
By: yayoi
"This tee drapes beautifully,but doesn't cling to my body.The sleeves do not bind and the armpit doesn't sag and leave my pit exposed.I'm aplus size woman and have finally found a tee shirt that I don't have to cover with a sweater or jacket."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the tees.,
May 5, 2015
By: Grandma55
from Centennial, CO
"Love the quality of these tees. They hold their shape and have consistent sizing. Especially love the curved hem."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT,
April 20, 2015
By: elise222amelia
from LAFAYETTE, LA
"HAVE BEEN SO PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY AND FIT OF THE MANY PIECES, INCLUDING THIS ONE, THAT I HAVE ORDERED THIS SEASON. THE PRICE IS ALSO RIGHT!"
Review 7 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great color,
April 17, 2015
By: JYMMIE
from South Carolina
"Nice true orange color. Like the fit across the collar-bone area and chest. Could be just a tad longer."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
April 6, 2015
By: clothesshopper
from Orlando, Florida
"I bought these shirts on sale. They were a good value, but I wish they could have been a little bit softer. I have ordered the same type of shirts from Orvis before and the feel was much softer. They wash up well, but some may feel that they need a touch up with an iron. The shirts are just the right length for me."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned the toop,
April 6, 2015
By: Susan275
"Color was not as advertised. Arrived looking like a camouflage orange shirt."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric and color,
March 31, 2015
By: Sammyslinger
from Connecticut
"This surf washed Tee is made of a great fabric and multiple colors. Only thing to be aware of: a "large" or a "medium" are not always true to size. I would order a size up as it shrinks slightly after washing. These shirts last…."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shirt,
March 23, 2015
By: SatisfiedIllini
from Effingham, Illinois
"I have had two of these tshirts in the past and ordered two more and they are a great fitting shirt. True to size! I may need to order more."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as nice as last years,
March 21, 2015
By: tueschis
from California
"I loved last years tees in the muted colors, but was somewhat disappointed in the new bright colors tees. The fabric seems much heavier and not as soft, The last years tees never felt stiff, these do and they come out wrinkled from the dryer. Colors are VERY bright, the citrus is a screaming orange. Also the neckline does not lie as nice and flat. OK for casual wear, nothing special for the price. PLease bring back the last years quality."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee shirt,
March 16, 2015
By: Bettybou
from London
"Great tee shirt, the quality is the best, don't bother buying cheap ones, these tee shirts will last you forever. Good fit, nice length, good quality cotton."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
March 12, 2015
By: giftbuyer
from Waterbury, CT
"True to size, beautiful colors, material is very soft. Purchased 4 colors for spring. Can't wait to wear them."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish comfort,
November 14, 2014
By: Carrots123456
"A really soft comfortable t-shirt that washes well and ways looks good."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fitting t-shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: LoveTheClothes
from Asheville, NC
"The "surf washed" colors are great and look really good with any color of jeans. The fit is another great feature of the t-shirt. It is just the perfect length. Long enough to cover, but does not require tucking in. Awesome t-shirt. Had to get several colors."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
August 11, 2014
By: comfortable123
"I have now purchased three of these tee shirts in different colors. They run a little large, but I am not upset that I need to get a smaller size. I appreciate that they are cut a little fuller around the bottom of the shirt to allow for age related expansion and the slightly curved hem-line is very flattering."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Tee,
July 20, 2014
By: TheDutchGirl
from Montara, CA
"Love the surf washed crew neck tee. All the colors I've purchased are excellent. The fit is perfect. Stays true-to-size when washed and dried, according to instructions. I am hopeful more colors will become available in the XL--as I want every color."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tee Shirt Yet,
July 17, 2014
By: BeachisBest
from Spring Lake, NJ
"These surfwashed tees are the best ever! They get softer and the colors better with each wash. It's a great fit and sleeves are just slightly longer than cap sleeves. The curved shirt tail is perfect for a relaxed look."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the shirt,
July 17, 2014
By: ladygolfer45
from Cleveland, Ohio
"I have purchased all the colors for this shirt. It goes with everything and looks great with everything from a skirt to shorts."