Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Crewneck Tee

Our women's crew-neck shirt is made from pure Surfwashed Cotton that's been preshrunk and specially treated for the relaxed, already-broken-in feel of a favorite tee. Crew neckline with coverstitched V, short sleeves, and rounded hemline. Shaped with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.124 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
32
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
16
149 of 185(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit to be teed,
April 16, 2014
By: Jude4
"Just the right fit for a tee shirt, including perfect arm length (not too short)."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 14, 2014
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"It's soft and comfortable, but fits a bit big and boxy. Good quality."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one of my favorites,
April 14, 2014
By: PeggyA
from Modesto, Ca
"I have enjoyed this style over the years. They have a boxy feel and are just the right length for me. So many tee tops are too long for me and this style is one of my very favorites. When they are on sale I purchase several for my summer wardrobe. They launder well too.
Thanks Orvis!
"
Review 4 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleasant surprise,
April 9, 2014
By: magicwand
from Atlanta Ga
"It fits! and without clinging so I like the way it looks. It also resists wrinkles and the color works well with all my jeans(of various colors)."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful T-shirt,
April 9, 2014
By: owlmom
from Tennessee
"I now own 6 of these. I am short, 5'2"
126 pounds, more on the top than bottom! The cut is slightly boxy and not too long. The shirts are not as heavy as some, making them extremely cool and comfortable and easy to layer beneath an overshirt. They wash beautifully! I love them for travel as well as for at home use, dog walking, hiking. They have become my warm weather staple, paired with shorts and crops.
"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tee shirt,
April 9, 2014
By: Gabriella1960
from Danville, CA
"I now have 4 of these T-shirts. Great colors, loose fitting and most comfortable for the gym and they look good too."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts!,
April 8, 2014
By: greenmossgirl
from La Plata, MD
"I like the colors, the fabric, and the fit.
I haven't washed it yet, but there is a tiny bit of extra room if it shrinks a bit.
"
Review 8 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fabroc,
April 7, 2014
By: SuzieQ51
"The crew neck shirts are 100% cotton, lovely colors and cut well. I may have preferred a somewhat lower neckline."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surfwashed Tees,
April 5, 2014
By: happy101
from Henderson, NV
"Love the feel, the fit of the surtwashed tees. Perfect for our trip to Sedona, Az."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
March 29, 2014
By: mahjonngmavin
from Bonita Springs, FL
"Had ordered this tee late in 2013 and loved it!
Wanted to order 2 more in different colors.
The M(10-12) was much smaller than Orvis' usual M.
The fabric did not compare well to my previous purchase. Very disappointed. Had to return them.
"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Tee,
March 28, 2014
By: Begonia2
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Washes beautifully, comfortable, great fit. Thanks for this Tee"
Review 12 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice,
March 27, 2014
By: Jeanny
from Novato, Ca.
"Simple but creative neckline looks great under any jacket.--
Very comfortable and looks
good by itself. A favorite in my
closet!
"
Review 13 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
March 26, 2014
By: scraplady
"I love this top it washes great and so comfy to wear. I am going to get more in other colors. Great product at great prices."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have several of these,
March 24, 2014
By: oldlady1234
from NM
"A real nice go to shirt. Comfy, cool and a little different than a regular T."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
March 24, 2014
By: myvizslalovesme
"Bought two at the Orvis outlet last fall. Loved them, so purchased two more this winter in different colors.
Really like the way they fit- a bit boxy. They laundry nicely. Great for exercising and active vacations.
"
Review 16 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure cotton,
March 16, 2014
By: Ella12
from St. Augustine, FL
"This is a great light weight pure cotton shirt which makes it very comfortable. It does run large."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice,
March 14, 2014
By: yams
from orleans, ma
"Lovely fabric
Shirt a bit large, but super comfy
Will probably buy more as the season approaches.
"
Review 18 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Casual T-Shirt,
March 13, 2014
By: Popeyetsm
"Roomy, comfortable fit. Flattering neckline. Pretty colors. Washed up nicely. Fabric is soft but substantial and looks like it will last a long time."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I wanted,
March 12, 2014
By: goskigirl
from CO
"This shirt is everything I hoped for; good fit, casual but bordering on classy. Wish I had it in every color."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tee,
March 11, 2014
By: kakhi
from nashville,tn
"This is a great feeling tee. Love the surf washed colors. Very roomy but not baggy. Will wear this tee all summer long."