Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee

Surfwashed cotton offers a gently broken-in look and feel to our roomy and relaxed silhouette. Yoked rounded neckline, elbow-length sleeves. Two wide patch pockets at the hem accented with coconut shell buttons. Our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Surfwashed tee shirts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (222 reviews)
5 stars
162
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
209 of 222(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cute but not a good shape,
July 20, 2014
By: SrCitizen
from Prescott, AZ
"I thought this tee looked cute in the picture but when I got it I was disappointed in the shape. This shirt flares out at the hips (and I for one don't need extra flare at my hips!). Since it was on sale and I didn't want to pay shipping both ways to return it for a small amount. I decided to alter it. I took in 1 inch (1/2" seam at the bottom and tapered up about 6 inches) on each side. That worked so it was much more flattering. I do like the colors (I bought two) and the soft washed feel of the fabric. The sleeves are a nice length hitting just a tad above the elbow. The pocket that goes across the front sags a little after you have worn it for awhile. I will wear them after my alteration but would not buy it again."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for pockets,
July 19, 2014
By: Jeanrin
from Anacortes, WA
"This was one of the best things I bought for travel on the airlines. The extra front pockets made things easy to get to. Great wrinkle free shirt too."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patch pocket tee,
July 17, 2014
By: Pakolady
from Cassville ny
"Haven't seen this shirt anyplace else. Very comfortable."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase,
July 17, 2014
By: Irish25711
from Fairfield, CT
"Love this shirt! Took it out of the package and wore it immediately. Received many compliments. Comfortable, looked good and wish they had more colors in my size, I would definitely purchase more."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice comfy shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: Loveadog
from Stowe VT
"Slightly fitted but not clingy. Soft color, soft feel. Runs a little large"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
July 15, 2014
By: Rudene
from Charlotte, N.C.
"I bought this shirt in both white and blue. They are my favorite shirts now! The texture and substantial feel of the fabric are perfect and I can wear them to church or when out for a walk. They are very classy!"
Review 7 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love,
July 15, 2014
By: Samsid
"I love this top. I love the material, fit and the awesome length. My only problem is...it picked up colors from other items I had in the wash, so now it is my around the house top."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
July 15, 2014
By: Dorf44
from Venice FL
"This shirt is one of ;my new favs. It is soft and comfortable. I love that I can wear it with anything. Only regret I have just one. Would love some in colors."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer top,
July 15, 2014
By: Mlh54
from North Port, Fl
"I loved the way it fits. The sleeve length is perfect. It comes out of the washer and dryer ready to wear. I liked it so much I ordered it again in a different color."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very dressy T top,
July 15, 2014
By: Jodona
from Auburn, In
"Was not sure of the material. Called and they confirmed knit. It is very neat in appearance and it helps to dress up shorts, capri, or slacks. Detail is perfect. Also ordered another color. Very pleased"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very convenient pockets,
July 15, 2014
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"This is a very convenient top no matter where you are wearing it. The pockets are handy anywhere and very convenient. Washes well. I now have three of these in different colors. They are cool and comfortable."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute!,
July 12, 2014
By: ladbea
"Love this shirt! I especially like that it flares out a little at the hemline (because I am more "pear shaped")! Love the fabric too; more substantial."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look.,
July 11, 2014
By: JayHawker2
from Lawrence, Ks
"Nice fabric, well fitting, and easy to wear. Suggest cold water ,hang to dry, and fluff in the dryer later."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fit,
July 10, 2014
By: Carolyn2749
from Dublin, Ohio
"I love the material and fit of this three-quartered sleeve top. Looks nice with everything."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love this shirt!!!,
July 8, 2014
By: Calligrapher
from New York, NY
"This shirt fits perfectly and is so comfortable. I bought it in two colors and wore the blue for the 4th of July! I am looking forward to wearing the second color! Nothing like saying, "YES"!, to a perfect fit!"
Review 16 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
July 2, 2014
By: Adult
"I really like this shirt. Ordered it in blue, liked it so much, so ordered it in pink. It has a very nice fit. Launders well."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable T-Shirt,
June 28, 2014
By: nayaug
from hILTON hEAD, SC
"This is such a comfy top, roomy but not too large (I purchased my regular size), received several compliments."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Cotton Shirts,
June 27, 2014
By: trish29
from Central Texas
"I love my two new cotton shirts. One is white and the other is a light coral. Both fit me which is not an easy task as I have wide shoulders.
It was wonderful to find my size and both garments were on sale."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like the fabric,
June 27, 2014
By: playswithdogs
from Seattle, WA
"The fabric is soft. I also like the style which is unique. I am a person who likes pockets."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
June 25, 2014
By: Mlh54
from North Port, Fl
"Very happy with this top. The material is great and doesn't wrinkle easily. It fits perfectly including the sleeves which are a flattering length. I will buy
it in a different color.
"