Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee

Surfwashed cotton offers a gently broken-in look and feel to our roomy and relaxed silhouette. Yoked rounded neckline, elbow-length sleeves. Two wide patch pockets at the hem accented with coconut shell buttons. Our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Surfwashed tee shirts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (234 reviews)
5 stars
172
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
220 of 234(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and different,
November 16, 2014
By: TDNG
from Nottinghamshire
"Easy to wash No ironing needed
Unique sort of feel and so
Comfortable and convenient
Love it
"
Review 2 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have two!,
November 15, 2014
By: roseann103
from N. IRELAND
"This tee shirt is very comfortable, washes well and a good fit. So good in fact that I ordered another one in a different colour."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
November 14, 2014
By: Bobbie1942
from East Sussex
"I have 4 of this tee in different colours. The shape is very flattering and they go with smart trousers or jeans. The fit is lovely and always makes me feel good when I put one on."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fun garment to wear,
November 14, 2014
By: Isaac1
"Good for slipping on over jeans, casual but smart too"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super casual wear,
November 13, 2014
By: Tighe
from West Sussex
"The surf washed Patch-Pocket top was so easy and smart to wear my wif bough three. Anne felt really quite on the leading edge of fashion and was delighted with the way they washed. A great product !"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these tops,
November 13, 2014
By: DelightedwithO
"I'm so pleased with these tops--they are a very flattering design, and when washed, retain their shape."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
November 13, 2014
By: RosieD1960
from Settle North Yorkshire
"A lovely tee shirt. Comfortable to wear, sized appropriately and looks good. So good, in fact that I have bought two. What more could anyone ask?"
Review 8 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Much More Than a Tee!,
August 27, 2014
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from Boston
"Comfort from the minute go! Am searching for another one right now. I was concerned that the pockets would sag or bulge unflatteringly. They don't, although I don't carry more than a cell phone."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 18, 2014
By: bluessgal
from Lady Lake Florida
"I loved the feel of the material
of this top. It looks nice and neat on
and it feels good.
"
Review 10 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Orvis purchase ever,
August 8, 2014
By: dbarks
from Arkansas
"I love this tee! I have purchased two in the past.
It is very comfortable, roomy but not ill fitting at all.
Nice washed colors too.
Love, love the front pockets too!
As a busy Grandma they come in handy.
"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pocket top,
August 2, 2014
By: teacher3
from north carolina
"I love the shirt its fits great and falls perfect . The pockets are so cute adds to the style. Cute with pants and skirts."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 29, 2014
By: retiree62
from Tecumseh, MI
"This is the second shirt I have purchased....very comfortable."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cute but not a good shape,
July 20, 2014
By: SrCitizen
from Prescott, AZ
"I thought this tee looked cute in the picture but when I got it I was disappointed in the shape. This shirt flares out at the hips (and I for one don't need extra flare at my hips!). Since it was on sale and I didn't want to pay shipping both ways to return it for a small amount. I decided to alter it. I took in 1 inch (1/2" seam at the bottom and tapered up about 6 inches) on each side. That worked so it was much more flattering. I do like the colors (I bought two) and the soft washed feel of the fabric. The sleeves are a nice length hitting just a tad above the elbow. The pocket that goes across the front sags a little after you have worn it for awhile. I will wear them after my alteration but would not buy it again."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for pockets,
July 19, 2014
By: Jeanrin
from Anacortes, WA
"This was one of the best things I bought for travel on the airlines. The extra front pockets made things easy to get to. Great wrinkle free shirt too."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patch pocket tee,
July 17, 2014
By: Pakolady
from Cassville ny
"Haven't seen this shirt anyplace else. Very comfortable."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase,
July 17, 2014
By: Irish25711
from Fairfield, CT
"Love this shirt! Took it out of the package and wore it immediately. Received many compliments. Comfortable, looked good and wish they had more colors in my size, I would definitely purchase more."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice comfy shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: Loveadog
from Stowe VT
"Slightly fitted but not clingy. Soft color, soft feel. Runs a little large"
Review 18 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
July 15, 2014
By: Rudene
from Charlotte, N.C.
"I bought this shirt in both white and blue. They are my favorite shirts now! The texture and substantial feel of the fabric are perfect and I can wear them to church or when out for a walk. They are very classy!"
Review 19 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love,
July 15, 2014
By: Samsid
"I love this top. I love the material, fit and the awesome length. My only problem is...it picked up colors from other items I had in the wash, so now it is my around the house top."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
July 15, 2014
By: Dorf44
from Venice FL
"This shirt is one of ;my new favs. It is soft and comfortable. I love that I can wear it with anything. Only regret I have just one. Would love some in colors."