Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee

Surfwashed cotton offers a gently broken-in look and feel to our roomy and relaxed silhouette. These women's tee shirts have a yoked rounded neckline, elbow-length sleeves. Two wide patch pockets at the hem accented with coconut shell buttons. Our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Surfwashed tee shirts are made of 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes: XS, S; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (240 reviews)
5 stars
177
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
225 of 240(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to wear,
April 13, 2015
By: Lucypipsfreddy
from Liverpool,UK.
"Very comfortable and very easy to wear. Useful front pockets. My favourite summer tshirt"
Review 2 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Casual Tee,
March 11, 2015
By: NoblieOblie
from Burton on Trent
"Can't wait to start wearing this when the weather gets warmer! I like the longer length short-sleeves and the patch-pockets at the front; it makes it feel a little more substantial than a basic tee and doesn't cling. Really pleased with my purchase."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very unflattering, does not lie straight,
March 10, 2015
By: carefulandgreen
from UK
"The pockets, and the band at the neck, poke out in a strange way - presumably why it is on sale. Also note that if you buy from Orvis, little pictures of Orvis goods will appear with your emails, some searches, etc. etc."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
February 27, 2015
By: rosebud65
from Liverpool
"ordered size S I am a 36 bust really good fit, good length, lovely material highly recommend"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surf washed tee,
January 26, 2015
By: Bunnies
from Southampton England
"Very comfortable heavy cotton tee.
Excellent value bought in dale
"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delighted,
November 25, 2014
By: historyhound
from devon
"Good material and colour
Good length sleeves and body length. Ideal for the 'older' woman!
Have been looking for years for a comfy and flattering top, and this is it.
"
Review 7 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and different,
November 16, 2014
By: TDNG
from Nottinghamshire
"Easy to wash No ironing needed
Unique sort of feel and so
Comfortable and convenient
Love it
"
Review 8 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have two!,
November 15, 2014
By: roseann103
from N. IRELAND
"This tee shirt is very comfortable, washes well and a good fit. So good in fact that I ordered another one in a different colour."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
November 14, 2014
By: Bobbie1942
from East Sussex
"I have 4 of this tee in different colours. The shape is very flattering and they go with smart trousers or jeans. The fit is lovely and always makes me feel good when I put one on."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fun garment to wear,
November 14, 2014
By: Isaac1
"Good for slipping on over jeans, casual but smart too"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super casual wear,
November 13, 2014
By: Tighe
from West Sussex
"The surf washed Patch-Pocket top was so easy and smart to wear my wif bough three. Anne felt really quite on the leading edge of fashion and was delighted with the way they washed. A great product !"
Review 12 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these tops,
November 13, 2014
By: DelightedwithO
"I'm so pleased with these tops--they are a very flattering design, and when washed, retain their shape."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
November 13, 2014
By: RosieD1960
from Settle North Yorkshire
"A lovely tee shirt. Comfortable to wear, sized appropriately and looks good. So good, in fact that I have bought two. What more could anyone ask?"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Much More Than a Tee!,
August 27, 2014
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from Boston
"Comfort from the minute go! Am searching for another one right now. I was concerned that the pockets would sag or bulge unflatteringly. They don't, although I don't carry more than a cell phone."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 18, 2014
By: bluessgal
from Lady Lake Florida
"I loved the feel of the material
of this top. It looks nice and neat on
and it feels good.
"
Review 16 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Orvis purchase ever,
August 8, 2014
By: dbarks
from Arkansas
"I love this tee! I have purchased two in the past.
It is very comfortable, roomy but not ill fitting at all.
Nice washed colors too.
Love, love the front pockets too!
As a busy Grandma they come in handy.
"
Review 17 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pocket top,
August 2, 2014
By: teacher3
from north carolina
"I love the shirt its fits great and falls perfect . The pockets are so cute adds to the style. Cute with pants and skirts."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 29, 2014
By: retiree62
from Tecumseh, MI
"This is the second shirt I have purchased....very comfortable."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cute but not a good shape,
July 20, 2014
By: SrCitizen
from Prescott, AZ
"I thought this tee looked cute in the picture but when I got it I was disappointed in the shape. This shirt flares out at the hips (and I for one don't need extra flare at my hips!). Since it was on sale and I didn't want to pay shipping both ways to return it for a small amount. I decided to alter it. I took in 1 inch (1/2" seam at the bottom and tapered up about 6 inches) on each side. That worked so it was much more flattering. I do like the colors (I bought two) and the soft washed feel of the fabric. The sleeves are a nice length hitting just a tad above the elbow. The pocket that goes across the front sags a little after you have worn it for awhile. I will wear them after my alteration but would not buy it again."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for pockets,
July 19, 2014
By: Jeanrin
from Anacortes, WA
"This was one of the best things I bought for travel on the airlines. The extra front pockets made things easy to get to. Great wrinkle free shirt too."