Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee

Surfwashed cotton offers a gently broken-in look and feel to our roomy and relaxed silhouette. These women's tee shirts have a yoked rounded neckline, elbow-length sleeves. Two wide patch pockets at the hem accented with coconut shell buttons. Our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Surfwashed tee shirts are made of 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes: XS, S; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (248 reviews)
5 stars
184
4 stars
47
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
233 of 248(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful tee,
June 3, 2015
By: Colehill
from Dorset
"I have had one of these in the past & it washed brilliantly and was very comfortable to wear so could not resist 2 more."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart T shirt,
May 19, 2015
By: Jubil33
"This T shirt looks smarter than average with a little bit of extra styling and also a slightly heavier fabric. Very comfortable. wish it were available in more colours!"
Review 3 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have top,
May 13, 2015
By: Leo61
from Warwickshire
"Excellent quality,superb styling a must have for this summer."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Value,
May 12, 2015
By: harriet614
from WiltsBA
"Beautifully made and finished, this product has already been admired on my wife."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Bargain,
April 28, 2015
By: Seeker222
from West Midlands, UK
"Even at the original price my wife and I thought these Patch-Pocket Tees would be good value. At the much reduced sale price they were frankly an amazing bargain being elegant, stylish, and of good quality. Never mind recommending them to a friend, we are considering buying more of them ourselves!"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous T,
April 27, 2015
By: Oscar123
from Dorset
"Bought at full price and in the sale and have different colours. An unusual T in a lovely surf washed cotton. Would buy more."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great new take on tee shirt,
April 27, 2015
By: ohdear2
from Marlborough
"Lovely to have a tee shirt that is a different shape, and this one works wonderfully. Fabric and colour great!"
Review 8 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful colour,
April 27, 2015
By: tyke2
from West Yorkshire
"It was the colour that attracted me to this garment, and the pockets. I had seen it at full price more than a year ago and promised myself I would buy it in the sale. Sadly, I was disappointed that the fabric was not the same and I have returned it. The original version was in a thicker fabric with a distinct weave - much more flattering as not at all clingy. The colour, however, is gorgeous as ever."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to wear,
April 13, 2015
By: Lucypipsfreddy
from Liverpool,UK.
"Very comfortable and very easy to wear. Useful front pockets. My favourite summer tshirt"
Review 10 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Casual Tee,
March 11, 2015
By: NoblieOblie
from Burton on Trent
"Can't wait to start wearing this when the weather gets warmer! I like the longer length short-sleeves and the patch-pockets at the front; it makes it feel a little more substantial than a basic tee and doesn't cling. Really pleased with my purchase."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very unflattering, does not lie straight,
March 10, 2015
By: carefulandgreen
from UK
"The pockets, and the band at the neck, poke out in a strange way - presumably why it is on sale. Also note that if you buy from Orvis, little pictures of Orvis goods will appear with your emails, some searches, etc. etc."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
February 27, 2015
By: rosebud65
from Liverpool
"ordered size S I am a 36 bust really good fit, good length, lovely material highly recommend"
Review 13 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surf washed tee,
January 26, 2015
By: Bunnies
from Southampton England
"Very comfortable heavy cotton tee.
Excellent value bought in dale
"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delighted,
November 25, 2014
By: historyhound
from devon
"Good material and colour
Good length sleeves and body length. Ideal for the 'older' woman!
Have been looking for years for a comfy and flattering top, and this is it.
"
Review 15 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and different,
November 16, 2014
By: TDNG
from Nottinghamshire
"Easy to wash No ironing needed
Unique sort of feel and so
Comfortable and convenient
Love it
"
Review 16 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have two!,
November 15, 2014
By: roseann103
from N. IRELAND
"This tee shirt is very comfortable, washes well and a good fit. So good in fact that I ordered another one in a different colour."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
November 14, 2014
By: Bobbie1942
from East Sussex
"I have 4 of this tee in different colours. The shape is very flattering and they go with smart trousers or jeans. The fit is lovely and always makes me feel good when I put one on."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fun garment to wear,
November 14, 2014
By: Isaac1
"Good for slipping on over jeans, casual but smart too"
Review 19 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super casual wear,
November 13, 2014
By: Tighe
from West Sussex
"The surf washed Patch-Pocket top was so easy and smart to wear my wif bough three. Anne felt really quite on the leading edge of fashion and was delighted with the way they washed. A great product !"
Review 20 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these tops,
November 13, 2014
By: DelightedwithO
"I'm so pleased with these tops--they are a very flattering design, and when washed, retain their shape."