Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee

Surfwashed cotton offers a gently broken-in look and feel to our roomy and relaxed silhouette. Yoked rounded neckline, elbow-length sleeves. Two wide patch pockets at the hem accented with coconut shell buttons. Our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Surfwashed tee shirts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (227 reviews)
5 stars
166
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
214 of 227(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Much More Than a Tee!,
August 27, 2014
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from Boston
"Comfort from the minute go! Am searching for another one right now. I was concerned that the pockets would sag or bulge unflatteringly. They don't, although I don't carry more than a cell phone."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 18, 2014
By: bluessgal
from Lady Lake Florida
"I loved the feel of the material
of this top. It looks nice and neat on
and it feels good.
"
Review 3 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Orvis purchase ever,
August 8, 2014
By: dbarks
from Arkansas
"I love this tee! I have purchased two in the past.
It is very comfortable, roomy but not ill fitting at all.
Nice washed colors too.
Love, love the front pockets too!
As a busy Grandma they come in handy.
"
Review 4 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pocket top,
August 2, 2014
By: teacher3
from north carolina
"I love the shirt its fits great and falls perfect . The pockets are so cute adds to the style. Cute with pants and skirts."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 29, 2014
By: retiree62
from Tecumseh, MI
"This is the second shirt I have purchased....very comfortable."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cute but not a good shape,
July 20, 2014
By: SrCitizen
from Prescott, AZ
"I thought this tee looked cute in the picture but when I got it I was disappointed in the shape. This shirt flares out at the hips (and I for one don't need extra flare at my hips!). Since it was on sale and I didn't want to pay shipping both ways to return it for a small amount. I decided to alter it. I took in 1 inch (1/2" seam at the bottom and tapered up about 6 inches) on each side. That worked so it was much more flattering. I do like the colors (I bought two) and the soft washed feel of the fabric. The sleeves are a nice length hitting just a tad above the elbow. The pocket that goes across the front sags a little after you have worn it for awhile. I will wear them after my alteration but would not buy it again."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for pockets,
July 19, 2014
By: Jeanrin
from Anacortes, WA
"This was one of the best things I bought for travel on the airlines. The extra front pockets made things easy to get to. Great wrinkle free shirt too."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patch pocket tee,
July 17, 2014
By: Pakolady
from Cassville ny
"Haven't seen this shirt anyplace else. Very comfortable."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase,
July 17, 2014
By: Irish25711
from Fairfield, CT
"Love this shirt! Took it out of the package and wore it immediately. Received many compliments. Comfortable, looked good and wish they had more colors in my size, I would definitely purchase more."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice comfy shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: Loveadog
from Stowe VT
"Slightly fitted but not clingy. Soft color, soft feel. Runs a little large"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
July 15, 2014
By: Rudene
from Charlotte, N.C.
"I bought this shirt in both white and blue. They are my favorite shirts now! The texture and substantial feel of the fabric are perfect and I can wear them to church or when out for a walk. They are very classy!"
Review 12 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love,
July 15, 2014
By: Samsid
"I love this top. I love the material, fit and the awesome length. My only problem is...it picked up colors from other items I had in the wash, so now it is my around the house top."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
July 15, 2014
By: Dorf44
from Venice FL
"This shirt is one of ;my new favs. It is soft and comfortable. I love that I can wear it with anything. Only regret I have just one. Would love some in colors."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer top,
July 15, 2014
By: Mlh54
from North Port, Fl
"I loved the way it fits. The sleeve length is perfect. It comes out of the washer and dryer ready to wear. I liked it so much I ordered it again in a different color."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very dressy T top,
July 15, 2014
By: Jodona
from Auburn, In
"Was not sure of the material. Called and they confirmed knit. It is very neat in appearance and it helps to dress up shorts, capri, or slacks. Detail is perfect. Also ordered another color. Very pleased"
Review 16 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very convenient pockets,
July 15, 2014
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"This is a very convenient top no matter where you are wearing it. The pockets are handy anywhere and very convenient. Washes well. I now have three of these in different colors. They are cool and comfortable."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute!,
July 12, 2014
By: ladbea
"Love this shirt! I especially like that it flares out a little at the hemline (because I am more "pear shaped")! Love the fabric too; more substantial."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look.,
July 11, 2014
By: JayHawker2
from Lawrence, Ks
"Nice fabric, well fitting, and easy to wear. Suggest cold water ,hang to dry, and fluff in the dryer later."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fit,
July 10, 2014
By: Carolyn2749
from Dublin, Ohio
"I love the material and fit of this three-quartered sleeve top. Looks nice with everything."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love this shirt!!!,
July 8, 2014
By: Calligrapher
from New York, NY
"This shirt fits perfectly and is so comfortable. I bought it in two colors and wore the blue for the 4th of July! I am looking forward to wearing the second color! Nothing like saying, "YES"!, to a perfect fit!"