Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee

Surfwashed cotton offers a gently broken-in look and feel to our roomy and relaxed silhouette. Yoked rounded neckline, elbow-length sleeves. Two wide patch pockets at the hem accented with coconut shell buttons. Our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Surfwashed tee shirts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (182 reviews)
5 stars
129
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
170 of 182(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer t-shirt,
April 10, 2014
By: LuvMy5
from California
"The fit is comfy without being too fitted or too loose, and the sleeve length is great for those who need a little more coverage. I am usually right between a medium and a large. The medium fits well."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 26, 2014
By: ronald123
"Perfect fit, falls beautifully. I usually find it difficult to buy on-line because I am not a small person, however, your XL seems to always fit."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
patch pocket tee,
March 14, 2014
By: buster4
from Kentucky
"I love this shirt!!! feels great very comfortable!"
Review 4 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer T,
March 12, 2014
By: DES43
from Minnesota
"I love this T shirt - great cute and wonderful soft fabric. The best feature is the pockets that can fit small items such as a small wallet and lip gloss - don't have to carry a small purse when out and about. Loved this so much that I am going to order one of each color."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Top!!!,
February 17, 2014
By: RobinM
from Upstate NY
"I first purchased this top in dusty peacock. My daughter-in-law really liked it so I bought one for her. I just took mine to Aruba for two weeks and learned that it is a true multi-tasker. I wore it over a bathing suit, to dinner and the casino with white pants and I could even wear it with white shorts to play golf. I have just ordered it in three more colors."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fit,
February 7, 2014
By: KathEn
"A loose fit that hangs nicely. Love the front pockets. True to size. After trying on the first one, ordered two more."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Awkward Length,
February 5, 2014
By: Pamela29
from Central Wisconsin
"The fabric was lovely quality. But the length of the torso made it hit at a very awkward place. I thought it would be more of a tunic length."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft,
January 20, 2014
By: Fritzee
"Ordered three in different colors and know I'll wear them a lot come warmer weather."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute top,
December 17, 2013
By: SophiesMom
from MN
"Very nice fabric, has body without being stiff. the pockets make it special and the cut is figure flattering Will order in other colors when available"
Review 10 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE it!!,
November 4, 2013
By: MrsGeronimo
from Los Osos, CA
"This is my new favorite! It did not shrink when washed, and fits just perfectly. I ordered white and it is thick enough I don't have to wear a camisole underneath. I am ordering more colors because this is a rare find of a well made top that is so comfortable and well made. I am 5'2" and bust size 36C, weigh 135 lbs and ordered size 10."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
September 17, 2013
By: irishtea
from Long Island, NY
"I have this shirt in two colors and wear each regularly. The pockets are great for dog walking -- one holds (unused) baggies, the other small treats. So I can assume my puppy likes the shirts, too! They fit comfortably, and the slight color change through repeated washings is subtle, yet quite appealing."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time buying from Orvis,
September 11, 2013
By: Heyger
"Product true to size. Better than some other on-line purchases I have made. Will definitely use Orvis again."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casually fashionable,
September 6, 2013
By: Ciene
from Illinois
"This top has almost a weathered look -- very nice."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Fit,
August 23, 2013
By: KellH
from California
"I love these shirts. I now have it in 3 colors. Right now I'm on crutches so the pockets come in very handy! Great quality material, very soft, and I like the slightly weathered look."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 20, 2013
By: Iolanthe
"Very quick service. Product just what was advertised, comfortable to wear and practical."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing Issues,
August 20, 2013
By: Lassie2
from SF Bay Area, CA
"When I first purchased this tee in Black it fitted perfectly. I consequently ordered more but the other colors were looser fit. If I go down a size it would be too small, so I ended up returning them. I don't know if I will try them again."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy fit.,
August 17, 2013
By: Reikijo
from West Midlands
"This tee is so easy to wear and cold washes like a dream. The 'faded' blue looks great with jeans and crops. Lovely product - any chance of making it in sage green?"
Review 18 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to wear.,
August 17, 2013
By: Reikijo
from West Midlands
"This tee shirt is so easy and comfortable to wear and washes like a dream.
The only downside is the colour - it is definitely pink! No problem though. Would love one in sage green - hint,hint!!
"
Review 19 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best quality!,
August 14, 2013
By: fentiger
from Cambridge
"This tee is just the best! Quality and feel of the material is one up on all myother tees. Length is good and the shape very flattering.love the button feature on the pocket"
Review 20 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfwashed top,
August 14, 2013
By: anglerx
from norfolk uk
"I am so pleased with the design a bit unusual I have bought two of these in raspberry and a blue/green colour very cool and confortable"