Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Kanga-Pocket Sweatshirt

With a gently broken-in look and feel, our women's fleecy sweatshirt might just be the softest you've ever owned. Pigment dyed for rich hues, it exudes relaxation with a rounded neckline, raglan sleeves, and front hand-warmer “kanga” pocket. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8); about 25" long. Cotton
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kanga-Pocket Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Kanga-Pocket Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely sweatshirt,
November 28, 2012
By: Tabbie
from Cambridgeshire, UK
"I bought this in Midnight - the colour is as shown on the website. I love the cotton/polyester fabric - it is very soft and beautifully warm, and so comfortable, I know I shall wear it lots this winter. As always, very well made. Thanks Orvis."
Review 2 for Kanga-Pocket Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy,
November 2, 2012
By: lbooth4
"Really comfortable. I am often between M and L, and the medium fits fine. Washes beautifully.
Great for Fall Weather!
"
Review 3 for Kanga-Pocket Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Real Winner,
August 17, 2012
By: dimpsprice
from Bend, Oregon
"I wear sweatshirts all fall and winter. Just received my Kanga-Pocket, tried it on for fit, and didn't want to take it off! Soft, comfortable, and so lovely to look at. Will probably live in it when the weather here cools. Thanks, Orvis."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kanga-Pocket Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First purchase,
May 12, 2012
By: luchanna
"I found this sweatshirt to be very warm and cozy. It is a very nice quality and the kanga pockets are convenient for all the things I need to fetch quickly."
Review 5 for Kanga-Pocket Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable sweatshirts,
January 7, 2012
By: oat1112
from Billerica, MA
"I've never owed any sweatshirts before. I purchased the Magenta and midnight. I just received them yesterday, I am wearing it to work, the fabric is so soft, and I barely feel it on my skin. I will definitely purchase the Azure one. I am really pleased. Thanks Orvis"
Review 6 for Kanga-Pocket Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
December 20, 2011
By: Petnut
from Camas, Washington
"I bought this sweatshirt at an Orvis store and liked it so much that I searched the web site and bought it again in a second color. It washes beautifully and is very comfortable. I hope Orvis will carry it in more colors in future seasons. The sizing is accurate."
Review 7 for Kanga-Pocket Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duplicate!,
November 11, 2011
By: Kohout
from Weeki Wachee, FL
"I liked this sweatshirt so much that I ended up buying two of the same color! I bought them at different times and didn't realize that I already had that color. I hope to have this sweatshirt in every color, but I will check my closet next time. I want pockets as I use them for golf, and the kangaroo pockets are perfect."
Review 8 for Kanga-Pocket Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Fabric,
November 1, 2011
By: bettyB
from Mona, UT
"Finally! a sweatshirt made from quality fabric which fits perfectly, launders well, and is so comfortable to wear. The bonus is that it is also very affordable.
You gotta love it!
"
Review 9 for Kanga-Pocket Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best sweatshirt,
October 24, 2011
By: fluff
"Perfect length to stay warm in cool weather. Layer with a tee shirt or turtleneck."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kanga-Pocket Sweatshirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1