Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant

Just right for morning walks, active afternoons, or travel, these comfy cotton/poly knit matching pants and vest have a touch of stretch for ease. Reversible for added versatility (bark on one side, robin's egg blue on the other),the zip-front vest has twill-tape trim and a straight hem. Pants have full elastic waist and on-seam pockets. Matching pants and vest in bark. Cotton/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20). Vest: about 24" long; pants: 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Review 1 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
May 22, 2013
By: katie82539
from Michigan
"The vest and pants fit well - medium - The quality is very good and the colors just as they are shown. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a casual travel outfit."
Review 2 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good buy,
May 16, 2013
By: Beccums
from Myrtle beach
"Size, style, and material just right...will be great for cool weather travel and aboard ship in cooler climes."
Review 3 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive and Comfortable,
May 10, 2013
By: Chad2
from Washington, D.C.
"A very nice outfit for nice casual wear. I would have liked pockets in the vest but the pants pockets are fine for keys for going for a walk. The vest looks good both ways."
Review 4 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Weight Comfort,
May 7, 2013
By: Andipf
from OH
"This is a nice outfit that you can dress up or down depending upon the blouse or shirt you pair with it. I was concerned about ordering a small but the vest was plenty roomy."
Review 5 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice outfit,
May 7, 2013
By: jobru
from Pemberville, OH
"I bought this to wear on a trip, but being knit, it does show wrinkles. However, it is a nice lookinf outfit that I will wear often."
Review 6 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, but runs large,
April 12, 2013
By: Edina
from Sanibel, FL
"I love this outfit, but I had to return it for a small. I am always a medium; Orvis seems to run larger."
Review 7 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a Winner!,
April 5, 2013
By: KateAnn
from Franklin Lakes, N J
"This great outfit can be paired with most any top. Have worn the reversible vest with other outfits for both style and warmth.
A classy comfy set!"
Review 8 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knit fabric is exceptionally nice!!!,
March 8, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"This 'warm up suit' is made with as much care as my others previously bought from Orvis. The weight of the knit is versatile and ready to wear 3 out of 4 seasons. This particular blue and 'almost taupe' are perfect colors to pair together. Love my purchase!"
Review 9 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality; poor sizing,
March 4, 2013
By: Formom
"This is a lovely outfit if you do not need a Petite sized item. The cost of making alterations, for me, would be excessive and cancel out any saving offered by the sale price."
Review 10 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
March 1, 2013
By: Vanct
"Pants were a little large. I liked the Jacket but the zipper worked a little hard. Sorry that I will be returning the item."
Review 11 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis Quality,
February 27, 2013
By: Westwind
"This set is well made, lots of attention to detail. The contrast color binding and top stitching on the vest are neatly done with no loose threads! I am tall, but the pants fit perfectly. The fabric is a heavier knit, perfect for spring in the northeast."
Review 12 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Versatile Beautiful Suit,
November 25, 2012
By: mariegb
from Arizona
"I am delighted with this purchase, since the combination of colors--brown and light blue--makes it a perfect summer clothing match for beach walk or workday wear on. I gave it a 4 because I expected the pant to be with a button clasp but it turned out without. OVERALL, a very good purchase. Have not worn it yet but it is sure that its soft texture will feel nice on the body, especially during those delightful walks next to the beach."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great outfit,
August 17, 2012
By: Minngrama
from Mn
"This set is wonderful...great quality and fit. It is versatile and spans seasons. It is casual but classy!"
Review 14 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Big,
August 16, 2012
By: smuir
from Michigan
"The sizing for this item is too large. I ordered it and another item at the same time--both mediums. This item's pants were 4 inches wider (waist) and 3 inches longer (legs) than the other medium-sized jog suit.
The same thing was true of Item #0C7K-2851, an aqua seersucker jog suit, ordered earlier this year."
Review 15 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To use for travel,
August 6, 2012
By: Maryella
from Arlington, VA
"As always, Orvis comes up with the perfect traveling outfit. I have purchased several other 2 piece outfits before and when my luggage was lost at Heathrow (never to be found) I literally lived in them for 10 days. Hopefully, it won't happen on this trip BUT I am prepared thanks to Orvis!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reversible vest and slack,
August 1, 2012
By: Gee3
from Dekalb, Illinois
"very generous fit, sturdy fabric, nice comfortable classic style."
Review 17 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
June 9, 2012
By: Chugster
from California
"This is a great outfit - wonderful
material and fits well. I am very
please with my purchase.
"
Review 18 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Thrilled,
June 2, 2012
By: Twinie
from Boston, MA
"The reputation of an Orvis product is one of quality and this purchase is an excellent example of that. The fabric holds it shape and falls beautifully. The sizing was right on the money, also."
Review 19 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable!!!!,
June 1, 2012
By: LMPete
from Exton, PA
"I wore this outfit to work today and it was sooooo comfortable! It looks nice and professional for a casual workplace. Lots of compliments, too!"
Review 20 for Reversible Vest with Easy-Fitting Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous duo for travelling,
May 30, 2012
By: Titwillow
from Somerset
"the muted colour combination and perfect fit has made this the wisest buy I've made for many years."