Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Tan Floral Reversible Jacket

Our ladies hand block-printed reversible cotton jacket is enlivened with a honey-hued floral design on one side; the reverse is solid burgundy. Stand collar. Gently shaped for fit. Ladies reversible cotton jacket in black/tan. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Review 1 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing off,
January 1, 2014
By: Elzee
from Portland, OR
"Unlike other reviewers, my jacket was tan and black and very attractive. I wished I could have kept it but the sizing was inconsistent. I usually wear an extra small but this jacket was very tight across the shoulders, bust and sleeves; however, the sleeves were much too long even folded up. For the price even on sale, I regrettably sent it back."
Review 2 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel jacket,
September 11, 2013
By: Karajan
"Fits perfectly.
Beautiful light-weight jacket.
I'm a size10/12 and I ordered the large.
"
Review 3 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
May 16, 2013
By: Ponypal
from Warrenton VA
"Like this jacket and like both the solid maroon and the print. Pretty sure it will gonwith everything so, again, very useful. It's better looking than I thought so a pleasant surprise."
Review 4 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really comfy with style,
April 18, 2013
By: Jen54
from Colchester
"I had a lovely surprise when I tried this on as it was smart and dressy but had the comfort of a
Lounge-around too. Felt it was good value at the sale price that I was lucky enough to get but would buy another at full price (already looking!) weather has helped by sending me the temp to wear it.
"
Review 5 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering, Feminine Jacket,
April 9, 2013
By: Minilin
from Boston, MA
"It is not easy to find a feminine, light weight jacket that is easy to maintain and sufficiently neutral to match several outfits while travelling. The nice shape that accentuates the waistline makes it very different from most and the fact that it is reversible offers alternative ways to wear it. I love this jacket and I am very glad to own it. I will have it in my wardrobe for many years to come."
Review 6 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A great disappointment,
February 27, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Altrincham
"I have admired the jacket for some time so when it was reduced, I was delighted. However the jacket was not black/tan with a red lining. There was no tan at all on the outer material - just a rather 'poor' black and white!
Did you send me a faulty one?"
Review 7 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made,
February 18, 2013
By: leagle
from London, England
"This was a nicely tailored jacket although a bit stiffer than I would have liked.
I wish the band collar had been higher, but the colours were lovely.
"
Review 8 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish jacket,
February 8, 2013
By: clares
from Dorset UK
"This jacket looks great, is comfortable and I am very happy with it. Strangely though, although it fits in nearly all respects - it does not do up across my middle - and I bought my normal size. Perhaps it's not meant to!!
I would wear it open anyway so that's OK.
"
Review 9 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I returned it,
February 7, 2013
By: NanaJC
"It ran small and was too busy for my taste. Would probably be perfect for someone else."
Review 10 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
January 28, 2013
By: malindihale
from Surrey, England
"This is a beautifully shaped jacket which fits like a glove and offers two completely different jackets - one very sophisticated dark red and the other a lovely Indian floral. I know I shall live in it for years. If only Orvis produced more XS sized clothes."
Review 11 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did not fit well,
January 21, 2013
By: GCWoods
"I loved the style and fabric but the jacket did not fit well over all. The sleeves were very long (which I liked) but made a large bump where they attached to the body."
Review 12 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This!,
January 17, 2013
By: springchicken
from London, UK
"I've had my eye on this jacket for ages. I took advantage of the special offer price, and at last this pretty garment is mine. I love the ethnic prints which Orvis chooses so well, and the jacket is beautifully made. It is generally true to size, though it pulls just a tiny bit over the bust. I think it looks best worn open anyway, or with the bottom two buttons done up. I know it is supposed to be washable, but I don't think I would want to
do that. The jacket is too good to mess around with.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tan Floral Reversible Jacket,
December 29, 2012
By: woodburycustomer
from Connecticut
"Beautiful jacket; fits well. Colors are beautiful! Dresses up or down..wear the red side with black, and it is very dressy. Wear either side with denim, and it works well!"
Review 14 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this jacket,
July 30, 2012
By: Eish
from Florida
"I love this jacket--Glad I got the x-large,as it fit like a glove---A little tight in the shoulders, but it eased up after wear---xlarge is usually loose on me--"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for cool evenings,
June 14, 2012
By: Oakdale
from Frankenmuth, MI
"This is a lightweight quilted jacket that's perfect for cool summer evenings or air conditioned restaurants. Fit is true to size. The colors are true to the catalog photo.I like the feature of the button on the turn-back cuff. It can be dressed up or down.The length of this jacket is perfect--in between Orvis's short and longer quilted jackets. I receive compliments every time I wear it."
Review 16 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely jacket!,
May 8, 2012
By: Birdsong
from Nottingham
"Beautifully made reversible quilted jacket. The pattern / colour combination is perfect (the block colour is dark red/maroon not tan)and it fits well. Nice buttons - fabric covered on the pattern side and mother of pearl on the red side. Can wear for a smart occasion or casual with jeans. Very pleased with my purchase"
Review 17 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buy one size up.,
April 18, 2012
By: Clrbrook
from WY
"Nice little quilted jacket and I love the flash of red. Only problem for me is that my size is cozy Without anything underneath. I'm going to send it back and get the next size up for more flexibility in what I wear it with."
Review 18 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
April 13, 2012
By: Worcesterlass
from Worcestershire, England, UK
"Saw this and just had to have it! and I am not disappointed, I actually ordered it based on the review that said the red wasn't as bright as expected because I hoped it would be that lovely indian red and I wasn't wrong, the pattern is divine and the red gorgeous the fit is really good I am a 12 and after consulting Orvis online chat was recommended to order a small and it is perfect, the chatline user was very very helpful and polite, well done Orvis! you will not be disappointed I want the other one now! :)"
Review 19 for Tan Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice jacket,
April 13, 2011
By: Anonymous
from Tokyo, Japan
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This jacket filled my expectaion. I thought the colour of inside would be more brighter red. Otherwise, I love this jacket."