Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee

Improving on tradition, we've taken a basic style, garment dyed it for rich color and exquisite softness, then topped it off with a dainty double ruffle at the scoop neck to make this your favorite ladies cotton t shirt of the season. In lettuce. Pure cotton. Washable. USA.Sizes: S(6-8); about 24” long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.158 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
11 of 19(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Review 1 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase I have ever made.,
August 1, 2012
By: honeydo1
from Beautiful Oregon!
"Any products I have received from your company have been #1 top quality and workmanship.Your Customer Service Dept. is the finest on the planet and no other company can come anywhere close in comparisan!Keep up the greatjob,and I will never shop anywhere else-ever again!!"
Review 2 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed....,
June 12, 2012
By: Whimstock
from El Paso TX
"The color was nice, but the fabric was way too thin. "Thin" fabric does seem to be in these days, but not for me--at least not in a shirt like this.
Truthfully, I didn't find it up to Orvis' usual quality."
Review 3 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase:,
May 29, 2012
By: Katnan
from Georgia
"This shirt is pretty and soft, a step above a T shirt!"
Review 4 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do Not Buy,
May 28, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Phoenix, AZ
"I usually love tops from Orvis, but this was a miss, not a hit. Runs small, shrank when washed in cold water and the fabric was thin with no body. I gave them to a young, skinny niece who could not believe that they were a petitie XL."
Review 5 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So-so Tee,
May 23, 2012
By: rosemaryIdaho
from North Idaho
"While I didn't find this tee as thin as another reviewer, it isn't exactly substantial. The color is vibrant. It washes so-so and the ruffles are wrinkled and mushed after drying. I bought it in a size larger because of course it shrunk to the size I needed. Had this shirt been regular price, I never would have bought it in the first place, but it is not worth even the sale price."
Review 6 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Knit Shirt,
May 22, 2012
By: Mimitx
"Love the fact that it is a lite-weight fabric.Cool on hot days! Washes well."
Review 7 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
May 5, 2012
By: anneaconda
from Tampa, FL
"Runs a bit big IMHO, but is light and comfortable. I bought the coral color and is lovely."
Review 8 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color goes with skirt.,
March 28, 2012
By: Quiggle
from Georgia
"Coral color goes with the Cactus-floral border skirt. The knit is soft, light weight. I usually wear a medium, but the small fits perfect."
Review 9 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this shirt,
February 17, 2012
By: piglett
"This shirt is very comfortable and is made of soft, moveable fabric. I think it will be wonderful for those hot summer days."
Review 10 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy variation on basic tee,
September 8, 2011
By: dbug
"This ruffled-neck tee shirt is an attractive variation of the basic tee-shirt. Its cut is generous without being oversized; having a little extra room makes the shirt more comfortable in hot weather. I would be interested in seeing it in more colors, such as black and navy."
Review 11 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Am definitely returning (both),
August 12, 2011
By: grandmafufu
from now living in SC and love it!
"Very flimsy, ill fitting, does not drape nicely at all. Ruffles do not sit flat. Picture is very deceiving. I bought the XL because I figured it would shrink (like everything else). It did somewhat, but "out of shape" as well. I normally wear your size L in "tees" although most things I have tried to order in the past have been cut much smaller than years ago. I am still wearing some shirts from 10 years ago--and your quality is not the same as it use to be."
Review 12 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good color!,
July 8, 2011
By: Barbsie
from Michigan
"I bought this cute top to wear with the plaid crop pants but the colors did not match. This top was a muted color not bright and was way to big! I returned it!!"
Review 13 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great design,
June 27, 2011
By: CapeCodder
"This tee shirt was so disappointing!
It had a great design, but the qualiity of the fabric was very poor. Definitely not up to ususal Orvis standards!
"
Review 14 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cute top,
May 31, 2011
By: rememberme
"Really like the way this top looks with the ruffle, but the fabric for $49.00 is not worth it. It runs true to size ."
Review 15 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color!,
May 25, 2011
By: merrywidow
"I had read the reviews before I bought this top but I wanted a top that was thin. They are much cooler and I just like the way the thinner tops feel against my skin. It was also a great match for the capris I had bought earlier."
Review 16 for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Big Disappointment,
March 29, 2011
By: LaneyNC
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I was very disappointed when I received this tee. I have always known Orvis clothing to be of superior quality, and this was not. Specifically, it is the material that is lacking for this tee. It is VERY thin...almost tranparent. The style and color of the tee is very pretty, but the cheap material ruined it. It is definitely NOT worth the price."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ruffled Scoop-Neck Tee
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3