Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee

A dressed-up version of our customer-favorite ladies tee shirts, our short-sleeve design of plush cotton/polyester has a delicate crocheted edge at the scoop neckline. Cotton/polyester tee shirts. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Review 1 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crochet Trim Tee,
January 24, 2013
By: Keleeemo
from Dover ,NH
"I was glad to get this tee on sale because otherwise it would have been too much. It fits great and the crochet detail makes it dressier then your casual tee's. The material is thick enough that it is not see through."
Review 2 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight T-shirt,
January 24, 2013
By: LaddiesMum
from New Brunswick, Canada
"This is a great t-shirt, lightweight and lovely quality with a very pretty trim. It fits a little large, which I like."
Review 3 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality basic,
January 18, 2013
By: bluehills2
from New England
"Nice, heavy weight tee with edging around the neck a plus. Size runs generously."
Review 4 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
September 19, 2012
By: 53vpsolon
from Solon, OH
"I hesitated to purchase this shirt. The price seemed a bit high for me. However, I am really glad I bought it. Its a nice casual shirt and the white will allow me to use it with various outfits."
Review 5 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me,
September 18, 2012
By: orvisotter
"T shirts vary, and I was disappointed that this one was baggy and seems misshapen. I am sorry I have to return it."
Review 6 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 16, 2012
By: minnesota1
"Your sizes are irregular. i am never sure if I should order a medium (which I have always worn in your clothes) or a small which I ordered in this shirt. The small fit!!!"
Review 7 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tee Ever!,
August 15, 2012
By: meemasoup
from Vergennes VT
"It is light weight but NOT see-thru!
It is cool in this hot summer!
It is pretty!
And I've had loads of compliments on it in just two days.........
"
Review 8 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe updater!!!!!!,
August 7, 2012
By: redwasp61
"Soft, elegant, great feeling and a must have to update that wardrobe. Great quality for the sale price."
Review 9 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
white t-shirt,
April 16, 2012
By: mathteach
from Akron, Ohio
"The t-shirt has nice detailing with the crochet trim around the neckline."
Review 10 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sizing too small,
April 12, 2012
By: upawayjoy
from New Cumberland, PA
"Although I usually wear a large from Orvis, This large was too small for me so I had to return it. The quality was good, however and I loved the color."
Review 11 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweet tee,
March 17, 2012
By: Plattelaker
"Nice enough shirt, but a bit fancier than I need. Wondered too, how the lace trim would hold up after repeated washings - I'm not one to wash things by hand."
Review 12 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
medium-perfect size-fit sky blue top-perfect color,
August 30, 2011
By: sirwin
from NY
"This top is soft and smooth.
It is not too-tight or too-full.
Most important this SKY BLUE top is an EXACT match for my new SKY BLUE skirt.
Customer Service, Jason, advised Me in email that skirt and this top are same manufacturer but warned there are always different dye-lots that might differ slightly. I was lucky.
PERFECT MATCH.
It can be used as inside(shell) with a coordinated-print top as well.
It is a pale shade but very close to my Orvis light blue denim(?chambray)longer skirt that I have had for years.
"
Review 13 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy and casual,
June 15, 2011
By: Suze2
"This is fast becoming my favorite shirt. Comfortable and not clingy, long enough to cover and with just a touch of elegance in the crochet border."
Review 14 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little shirt,
June 3, 2011
By: EllenP
"This little shirt is really feminine and pretty. It fit perfectly and can be worn with jeans, dress slacks, or skirts. I'm going to order several more for friends."
Review 15 for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
too big :(,
May 25, 2011
By: GrannyJanny
"I liked the shirt but it was just too big overall. Had to return it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crocheted-Trim Knit Tee
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4