Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee

A pretty floral prints enhances the feminine styling of this easy pullover boat-neck tee shirt. An always-flattering yoked boat-neckline features two buttons at the left. Elbow-length raglan sleeves. Exposed cover-stitching. Boat-neck tee shirt in black, light royal, golden haze. Pure cotton. Washable. Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
8 of 15(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee
Review 1 for Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Narrower through the Chest Area,
October 29, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from south Texas
"Longer than usual and a tad smaller through the chest, this is really a classy looking tee. I love the longer than average Orvis short sleeves on a tee and would order this tee again in a second."
Review 2 for Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great design,
August 20, 2012
By: VaLabLover
"This is the second one I have purchased. Love the design and the fit is great. The elbow length sleeves are perfect for my "mature" arms."
Review 3 for Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odd Neckline,
May 24, 2012
By: MBeck
from NYC
"Odd neckline and was not available in my preferred size. I decided to return it."
Review 4 for Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Orvis's best product,
April 4, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Wyoming
"I was pretty disappointed when I tried on this shirt. It looked cute in the picture, but it really resembled a hospital gown when I put it on; not flattering at all."
Review 5 for Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
July 27, 2011
By: dlizzy
"I just love the style and fit. The longer sleeves make it great for cool evenings."
Review 6 for Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top,
July 13, 2011
By: AnnH
from Raleigh
"I love the blue color and the comfort of the fabric. The lenght of the sleeves to the elbow is very nice. I am wearing it as I write this review and reach for it often."
Review 7 for Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
straight cut down,
July 5, 2011
By: lily731
"felt like the cut - straight down - didn't accommodate my hips. liked the neckline and sleeves and print. maybe a bit of stretch might help."
Review 8 for Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sending it back,
June 11, 2011
By: glea
"This tee runs small through the body. The sleeves are an unusual length. The neck is large. All the parts just don't go together for a flattering look. Unless you are tall and very slim, this shirt is not for you."
Review 9 for Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor quality,
June 9, 2011
By: gardenhose
from Danville, KY
"the fabric lacked "body". It was flimsy and more appropriate for maybe a summer pajama top."
Review 10 for Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So Very Disappointed,
June 9, 2011
By: Koko100
"At last I found just what I wanted-- or so I thought. How disappointed I was when the tops arrived. The fabric was flimsy and not to my liking at all. The fit was not what I expected. The price was high and I expected much more for the money I paid. I didn't bother to send it back, but I will use it for housecleaning, not for dress as I expected. What a waste. No more Orvis for me.."
Review 11 for Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distinction,
March 22, 2011
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thickly clustered, barely detailed stylized white flowers in relief against a black background: once again I'm in awe of Orvis's pattern designers. This pattern is unusual and striking without being bold, and the overall effect is bright and full of interest. My usual size fits perfectly. The fabric is the kind of minimally stretchy pure cotton (I have it in another Orvis shirt) that conforms to one's general shape without ever clinging, sagging or going limp, and that remains neat- and even crisp-looking whatever the heat or humidity. I'm delighted."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Floral-Print Rounded Boat Neck Tee
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 4