Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe

The comfort of a favorite soft and well-washed denim shirt, now in a lightweight, short-sleeved chambray robe. Easy styling with a curved V-neck and button-front. Short-sleeve robe for women has roomy patch pockets for reading glasses and other essentials. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 46" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe
Review 1 for Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found my summer robe,
June 5, 2013
By: Eugenean
from Eugene, Oregon
"I've been looking for a comfortable, loose fitting summer robe that didn't look like my grandmother's housecoat. The quality chambray fabric and clean, non-fussy lines of this robe are just what I wanted. I would recommend this robe wanting to slip into something comfortable and attractive."
Review 2 for Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Great Purchase,
December 12, 2012
By: BOOTAN
from For use in Fort Lauderdale, FL
"I purchased Robe for a gift for a very special person. She can only wear 100% cotton and these days it is difficult to find 100% cotton. The material was so soft and will look great on her. She can wear it around the house or to the beach as a cover up. I know she will be pleased with this gift. It was on sale when Ipurchased it which was also great for me! Completely satisfied with Orvis products I have purchased."
Review 3 for Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Some Reservations,
June 29, 2012
By: IOWAGAL
from Ames, Iowa
"I loved the style and fit of this robe. I am tall and it was thankfully below my knees a bit. However it shrunk a bit when I washed it and came out of the dryer very wrinkled. I had to totally iron it. Wished it had been made of "easy care" cotton like many of Orvis's shirts."
Review 4 for Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
June 19, 2012
By: dbarks
from Arkansas
"I love this robe! Comfy, light, pretty chambrey color. Love the deep front pockets."
Review 5 for Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but pricey,
May 26, 2012
By: KTJL
from Bristow, VA
"I bought this for a gift. It was well received; however, it was very pricey. I considered buying one for myself but when I saw how thin it was and the cost I decided against it. If this had not been a gift i would have sent it back."
Review 6 for Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Wanted,
May 22, 2012
By: DElady
from North TX
"Perfect weight for warm weather and the sleeves are not too long to get in the way. Nice length, great pockets, and well-made. Love it!"
Review 7 for Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best casual robe,
May 19, 2012
By: canner
from Kansas ohio
"I wanted a robe to wear after taking a shower that coould be presentable if you have evening friends. This is perfect. Very comfortable and soft material another good purchase from Orvis."
Review 8 for Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
eh,
May 19, 2012
By: mmh50
"this robe is sized differently than your other robes and requires ironing"
Review 9 for Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
May 18, 2012
By: LittleOldLady
from Dallas, TX
"The robe is comfortable and very light weight which is what I wanted for the summer. It looks just like its photo in fit and color. I'm very short so I had to roll up the sleeves a bit--no problem. It seems well made and I have hopes it will last a long time. My full recommendation will depend on how well it washes."
Review 10 for Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice light summer robe,
May 14, 2012
By: CMB55
"I bought this as a replacement for my vintage denim robe, which has seen better days. I initially ordered a size large. My bust measurement is in the upper range of size L, and although the robe fit well (not tight at all), I wanted a very loose robe and ordered an XL. The XL is great, nice and comfortable with plenty of room to accommodate any shrinkage that may occur when I wash it.
For comparison, the vintage denim robe seems to be a quite a bit more roomy even if you order true to size.
The chambray fabric is light, perfect for summer. I like the two patch pockets, the V neck and the 3/4 length sleeves. As with the fabric, the neckline and shorter sleeves are ideal for warm weather. As with all Orvis products, it's very well made. I expect to wear it for many years."
Review 11 for Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice design, nice fabric. . .but,
May 12, 2012
By: raggedyann73
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"It is very narrow--skimpily made. I don't know how thin you would have to be to get this over anything but a very thin nightgown.
I'm keeping it because of the design, which is simple and uncluttered, but if it shrinks at all, I'm not sure I will be able to button it, and I'm not overweight."
Review 12 for Tradewinds Short-Sleeved Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fabric,
May 7, 2012
By: Daisy316
"Fabric was not soft. It was very rough and not what I expected from the description,"