Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Egyptian-cotton Three-Button Sweater

An asymmetrical ribbed panel with three buttons adds interest to our scoop-neck cotton sweater for women. Lush Egyptian cotton yarns are blended with durable acrylic for added strength and resiliency. Women's ribbed cotton sweater in white. Cotton/acrylic. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), L(14-16); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Egyptian-cotton Three-Button Sweater
Review 1 for Egyptian-cotton Three-Button Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Interesting style,
August 21, 2012
By: Marionj
"A well made cotton top. The style is a bit different and adds interest. Fits well and looks good, although I wouldn't have minded if it was a bit longer."
Review 2 for Egyptian-cotton Three-Button Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
July 20, 2012
By: TweezWeez
from Boston, MA
"I liked this flax sweater so well that after I received it, I ordered it in white too. the sweater is sewn shut, so the big space between the buttons is not an issue.
I wish it came in a petite for my mother,"
Review 3 for Egyptian-cotton Three-Button Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
July 14, 2012
By: 9g33l
"This is a pretty sweater but not for those of us who have a few bulges."
Review 4 for Egyptian-cotton Three-Button Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design doesn't work,
July 3, 2012
By: mfailing
from Houston, Texas
"The neck seems huge--this was almost a boat-shaped neck and the garment almost fell off my shoulders which are pretty normal size. The fabric seemed poorly knit for Egyptian cotton--maybe it was all the acrylic in the blend. I don't look as good as the model and the sweater doesn't look as good as the picture. It's going back."
Review 5 for Egyptian-cotton Three-Button Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent top,
May 23, 2012
By: VTGM
"I was hoping this would fit well as often knits can be tricky. It fits well and is very, very soft and well made. It does not cling, is not too tight but looks made for me. It fits perfectly and I can't wait to wear it."
Review 6 for Egyptian-cotton Three-Button Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish sweater!,
May 15, 2012
By: Oopik
from Northern Canada
"I love how this sweater fits, and the extra stretch did not make a huge difference for me (I ordered a size smaller than normal). It was still stretchy but very flattering. I wish the coral had been available when I ordered!"
Review 7 for Egyptian-cotton Three-Button Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable & Beautiful,
April 26, 2012
By: keri52
from Tucson, AZ
"Three buttons and cotton fabric combine to make sweater both stylish and comfortable."
Review 8 for Egyptian-cotton Three-Button Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gorgeous Bright Coral Color,
February 14, 2012
By: WhiteFang
"Lots of stretch in this sweater, so even if you like them to fit loose, do not go up a size--as you wear it, it will stretch some. The bright coral color is stunning--love it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Egyptian-cotton Three-Button Sweater
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2