Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Twisted V-Neck Sweater

A simple basic gets dressed up with a twisted detail at the V-neckline. Smooth jersey-knit cotton with just the right amount of stretch for ease. Fully fashioned short-sleeved design is gently shaped. 80% cotton/17% nylon/3% elastane. Hand wash.Sizes: S, L, XL; about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Sweater for Summer,
February 23, 2013
By: gally
from Arizona
"This is very soft and will work great with jeans, skirts and shorts. I ordered my regular size and it fits perfect."
Review 2 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous all-season basic,
June 13, 2012
By: Lene
from Michigan
"This is a classic style light weight sweater that looks great with everything and can be worn year-round, even Summers. The detail at the neckline adds a bit of style. Works with jeans or skirts, and looks great with a suit! I am average height, 125#, and a medium fits perfectly. Every wardrobe would benefit from this addition! Love it!!"
Review 3 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
packs well; great for traveling,
June 11, 2012
By: Zeoni
from West Michigan
"I chose this sweater in "pearl" (off-white.) The braided neckline makes the whole sweater! I was happy to find my size on sale.
Attention, Orvis: this otherwise perfect sweater needs more length in the torso!"
Review 4 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so versatile,
May 11, 2012
By: LBAaron
from Northampton, MA
"I love this sweater—it's actually more like a tee shirt but the weave is so fine and smooth. I bought it in white in M. and have found many, many ways to wear it: under a v-necked sweater so the twist shows, alone, or with a cardigan. Good with skirts, good with pants, dress up and dress down."
Review 5 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal,
April 11, 2012
By: Happily
from Stowe, VT
"Worth searching to find this one. Something that goes with almost everything I own."
Review 6 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ghastly colour!,
April 10, 2012
By: shilly
from Warwick UK
"I cannot really review this item, as I ordered XL and the label said M.
However, it ws such a horrible shade of mustard yellow that I wouldn't have kept it anyway!
"
Review 7 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twisted V-Neck Sweater,
April 9, 2012
By: Pamjam
from London
"An attractive top which I will enjoy wearing when the weather becomes a little warmer! A good fit and attractive 'v' neck style"
Review 8 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
April 3, 2012
By: serenade
from Plymouth UK
"Wasn't keen on the colour or the material of this garment so reluctantly returned it. I don't like to do this as I begrudge having to pay the postage twice."
Review 9 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
returned this item,
March 23, 2012
By: Luvya
from recently moved to GA
"I liked the shirt; however, it is more a light weight sweater than a tee type blouse. I already have two other shirts that are very close and the same color as this one. It fit well and is a nice weight for spring weather. I reordered a different shirt and color."
Review 10 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice top,
March 7, 2012
By: HappyMonday
from Wales, uk
"Pretty yellow colour and twisted neckline, like the short sleeve length, bu as always find most Orvis tops a trifle too short in the body."
Review 11 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart-looking top,
November 22, 2011
By: sumac
"This top exceeded my expectations. The twist-style finish on the collar gives polish, so you can wear it alone or under a suit jacket."
Review 12 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile sweater,
October 8, 2011
By: Marian515
from Illinois
"I purchased this in navy and liked it so much I just ordered it in Pearl and Marigold. It has a generous cut and is not too short. It looks great with jeans or khakis and also under a casual blazer. Well constructed versatile piece"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
September 14, 2011
By: sukari
from Lees Summmit MO
"I found that this product left a lot to be desired. I will have to sew 2 of the seams before I can wear it. It is very wrinkled right out of the box. I do not think it will ever look anything but appropiate for wearing at home."
Review 14 for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice style,
June 15, 2011
By: dott
"I bought one in each color. I like the fit but they do stretch out as you wear them. I'd say they run big, but the problem at Orvis is that there are no standards for their sizes."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Twisted V-Neck Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1