Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Al Fresco Cardigan

Bright French blue, melon, kiwi, and turquoise stripes add a fresh and airy note to summer dressing. Our fine-gauge cardigan sweater is neatly styled with a classic button-front silhouette. Finished with tubular trim at the rounded neck, long-sleeve cuffs, and hem. Striped bright cardigans for women in multi. Cotton/nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
3
111 of 121(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Al Fresco Cardigan
Review 1 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i LOVE THIS SWEATER,
May 14, 2014
By: rn320
from St. Clair Shores, MI
"Cute, comfortable, washes well, fits well....very cheerful and goes with just about anything! Good value for the money. Have bought this sweater as a gift for 2 other friends and figured it was time for me to get one myself!"
Review 2 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colors off,
March 18, 2014
By: MagdalenaMountain
from Magdalena, NM
"The colors pictured are prettier than the actuality. Runs small so size up. May grow fonder of it during spring and summer but for now, just so, so. Four stars for the great customer service. Sale price makes it a keeper."
Review 3 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy,
March 13, 2014
By: inesita
from Palos Verdes Estates,CA
"I love the colors, very confortable light weight excellent buy it!!!"
Review 4 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft and comfy,
March 11, 2014
By: Bradybunch
from Charlotte, NC
"I love this sweater. It is so soft and comfortable. The colors are beautiful. The size is accurate and fits accordingly. I ordered large which is my usual size because of a large breast size (36G) and it works!"
Review 5 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darling sweater,
March 10, 2014
By: MJBC
from St. Louis, MO
"I bought this for my grown daughter and she loves it. "Just right for spring and goes with a multitude of pants. Makes a striking outfit."
Review 6 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Springtime fresh sweater!,
March 10, 2014
By: CynthiaLynne
from Edgewood, KY
"I have been stalking this cheerful pastel cardigan sweater for some time and finally decided to just go for it! And it was even on sale! It is even better than the pictures - so cute. Can't wait to wear it with crisp white capris or even a white skirt for the office."
Review 7 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pretty sweater,
March 10, 2014
By: Goldie2014
"Not yet worn, but sweater is very pretty. Perfect weight and colors for spring and anytime air conditioning."
Review 8 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheerful sweater,
March 6, 2014
By: Chickenfoot
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
"As with all Orvis products that I have purchased, this sweater is top quality and high fashion. It gives comfortable cotton construction,classic cardigan style, and colorful panache!"
Review 9 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Summer Cardigan!,
March 4, 2014
By: ncc1952
from Beaver Dam, WI
"Great fit and feel. Love the colors. It will be wonderful for for spring and summer outfits. Will be great for dress up or with a pair of jeans. Very happy with this purchase, and would highly recommend this cardigan!"
Review 10 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite sweater !,
March 1, 2014
By: Suki1900
"I'm very pleased with the style and quality of this cardigan. It fits well and is in a fabric that is the right weight for spring, summer and fall. I love the stripes with matching buttons that are in an array of colors that match many of my clothes."
Review 11 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy sweater,
January 14, 2014
By: JayHawker2
from Lawrence, Ks
"Good colors, size seems to be true, and perfect weight."
Review 12 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my pretty cardigan,
January 7, 2014
By: sueqcool
from conroe, texas
"This cardigan is so soft and very stretchy. It goes over a tee shirt and is so bright and cheerful. I love that the buttons are different color depending o the stripe color! People always comment on how cute it is and I love it."
Review 13 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great with just about everything,
January 6, 2014
By: Best1
"This is the second time I have purchased this sweater.What does that tell you."
Review 14 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
January 5, 2014
By: JKay
from Tucson, Az
"This is a darling cardigan. The colors are perky without being loud. So cute the way the buttons match each stripe. Orvis has such high quality. This cardigan is stretchy, light weight and adorable."
Review 15 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute, fun sweater,
January 2, 2014
By: labmom55
from York, PA
"I've been eyeing this sweater for a while, so nabbed it when it went on sale. I had been nervous about buying a medium, as I am a size 12 with broad shoulders. But it fit fine and the sleeves were long enough for my arms. Hey, at 5'9", I've got a wide wing span.
Others have commented negatively on the fabric, but I like it. Sort of a solid weave fabric.
Very happy with my purchase.
"
Review 16 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad material,
December 25, 2013
By: Nanaonthego
"Quality is not Orvis usual.. Looks pretty but the material has an awful feel to it. Mine's going back."
Review 17 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sweater,
December 7, 2013
By: COgirl
"Nice sweater, love the colors and fit. The material is different and for lack of a better word, is sticky. It will be hard to pull the sleeves on over a long sleeved blouse. Love the detail that the buttons match the stripe color exactly. I will wear it but wished the fabric was different."
Review 18 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Sweater,
November 6, 2013
By: AlohaGirl
from Southbury, CT
"Great summer sweater. Just light enough for those cool nights. Multi pastel colors go with every outfit. Great value."
Review 19 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sorry to say so, but ...,
October 28, 2013
By: countrygirlinthecity
from Oklahoma
"...this fetching, colorful sweater that I waited and waited for it to go on sale, is NOT Orvis's quality.
It was luscious but smelled of factory, so I washed it (gently by hand), dried it on low heat with other soft things.
It came out of the dryer smelling wonderful but the finish was not the smooth, deluxe knit as before. PLUS, fresh from the dryer, it had developed a run just below the joining seam on one shoulder.
So sad. I waited many months to have this and just hate that it doesn't measure up. Back it goes."
Review 20 for Al Fresco Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
October 16, 2013
By: Mellie715
from Richmond, VA
"Sweater is very pretty, colors as picture, very comfortable, have worn this only once and had many compliments"