Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan

The cotton/cashmere knit our customers can't get enough of, in an updated open cardigan sweater that's perfect for warmer weather. Our premium blend is both easy care and sumptuously soft. Fully fashioned and cleanly finished with tubular trim. Cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 of 45(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Look,
September 9, 2013
By: prep
"The sweater adds a nice understated tailored touch to a skirt or pants. Fits nicely and is very well made"
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
July 12, 2013
By: Maren
from Colorado
"Soft, comfy, a great summer cover up and the Pearl shade is truly the creamy shade so hard to find .. not that odd yellow that doesn't go with anything. The color online is the color you get and this is the cardigan that will take you just about anywhere."
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Heavier than it Looks,
March 2, 2013
By: CalforniaLady
from San Diego, California
"This sweater is made of heavy knit. The small size I ordered was very generous. Soft color and fabric."
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrinkled out of the box,
February 18, 2013
By: Wandab36
from Austin, TX
"Pretty sweater but haven't worn yet because it was so wrinkled upon receipt. No other reviewers reported this, so it just might be mine. I can't decide whether to wash it or just press it first. Hope it's not an indication of its "packability.""
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Classic Cardigan!,
February 5, 2013
By: TiaM
from St. Paul, MN
"I love the cotton/cashmere open cardigan I purchased in pearl white. I can wear it with anything. The fabric is substancial, comfortable, and cozy!"
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
January 28, 2013
By: GrammySue
"Sizing is perfect, holds up well when washed, warm and comfortable!"
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A most useful cardigan!,
January 22, 2013
By: Helena
"This cardigan will be a spring 2013 wardrobe staple. The burnt orange shade is a bright color that will easily blend with neutrals. I love the convenience of the no-button look. This sweater is also extremely comfortable. My thanks to Orvis!!"
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
January 16, 2013
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"Haven't worn this yet because it's for cool weather not cold. But it is really pretty, fits well, and has neat, clean lines. Looks very nice, kind of classy."
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tired of no buttons!,
January 16, 2013
By: rainydaylady
"Why don't clothing companies put buttons on cardigans anymore? I suspect that it's a way to save money for them, but I am tired of it. Buttons are a functional and fashionable feature, and I won't buy any more sweaters without them. Which is why I returned this otherwise nice cardigan."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect sweater,
January 11, 2013
By: Cathy25
from Maryland Heights, MO
"This sweater is perfect with a skirt, slacks, or casual wear. The linen color will go with absolutely anything. It fits beautifully and is very comfortable and just the right weight for year round wear."
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely gift,
December 25, 2012
By: Portman
from Long Beach, California
"I just gave this fine sweater to my wife for Christmas this morning. She loved it. It drapes beautifully and has a wonderful"hand". I think it is well bought."
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
November 10, 2012
By: Tricia1523
from Georgia
"I love this sweater. You do not have to keep struggling with it to keep it in place and it is very comfortable. It also has a classic style which I like very much. The linen color which I got can be worn with lots of outfits."
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cardigan ever,
November 1, 2012
By: puddy
from Richmond, IN
"I have never owned a cotton/cashmere open cardigan before and I am thrilled with it. It is so comfortable and classy. I am glad I chose the linen color. It is beautiful."
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did not suit me,
October 30, 2012
By: Skiddy
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
"When I first tried this on, I thought it was fine - nice color and nice fabric. Then when I went to wear it, it seemed much too long. Maybe I have to get used to wearing a sweater this long, but for now - I returned it."
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric; great fit,
October 25, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Leawood KS
"I liked this so well, I order another one plus 3 for gifts"
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
October 22, 2012
By: Pattycakes
"Comfortable and soft, easy to wear and looks exceptional"
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OPEN CARDIGAN,
August 29, 2012
By: brigid4
from Wauwatosa Wisconsin
"fabric soft,good fit washes well ,does not lose shape."
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SWEATER,
August 21, 2012
By: delor
from TX
"This sweater is beautiful. It fits well and is soft, but holds it shape. I will wear it a lot. I got the pearl color and tried to order another one, but they were out of that color."
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanted to keep it,
August 6, 2012
By: MomT
from WI
"Beautiful sweater!!! I hope Orvis will bring this back in petite (as it was too long for me @ 5'1") and I will definitely purchase it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
August 2, 2012
By: smudge
from Canada
"Cardigan looks and feels great. Rec'd lots of compliments."