Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan

The cotton/cashmere knit our customers can't get enough of, in an updated open cardigan sweater that's perfect for warmer weather. Our premium blend is both easy care and sumptuously soft. Fully fashioned and cleanly finished with tubular trim. Cotton/cashmere. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
59 of 65(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If Only...,
August 27, 2015
By: twilaburn
from Arlington, VA
"I was missing a great white sweater in my wardrobe so I ordered this one. After trying it on, I immediately rushed to get more colors!! So sad that none were available. Great purchase and worth every cent!"
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy,
August 10, 2015
By: Jgrams
from Lake Jackson, TX
"Great fit, true to size. Wanted a light weight white sweater and this is not a pure white, more of a light cream."
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Black" is the new navy blue,
August 7, 2015
By: PearsDontAllGrowOnTrees
from CT
"This is a lovely simple, versatile mid-weight cardigan. If you are looking for a true navy blue, get the "black" while it's a good price. However if you're looking for BLACK, then skip this, because no matter what the packaging says, this definitely is NOT black."
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
San Francisco sweater,
July 23, 2015
By: hillclimber
"It's a tightly knit sweater, soft, beautifully finished, warmer than a typical summer sweater. Perfect for any chilly environment, and its so classic that it can sub in for a jacket. The fit was appropriate to the size I ordered. Great for following the San Francisco rule: always bring a sweater. Hey I bet there are other chilly places where that's a good rule too! Just maybe not in July..."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
July 14, 2015
By: ksand
from Dallas/Fort Worth, TX
"It fit true to size and I like the fit. It is pure white as it looked in the photo, not an off white. My only wish is that it be a slightly lighter weight for use outside in my region. It is better off in an over chilled office."
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The place to shop,
July 6, 2015
By: HappyTenngirl
from Maryville, TN
"I have been looking for this item since I lost a similar product. This was the only site where I found exactly what I was looking for. The quality of the product is just what I expected and I could not be happier."
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pick,
July 5, 2015
By: Socagal
from Orange County, CA
"Great quality, love the feel of it. Sizing was good and it looks great."
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking,
June 27, 2015
By: GoldenRetrieverFan
from Philadelphia,PA
"I like this sweater. It is well made and a good weight. One minor issue. As an earlier reviewer stated, it's a bit off white. I would have preferred a soft white rather than off white but I did not think it was enough of a negative to deduct a star."
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear this sweater more than anything else I own.,
May 29, 2015
By: LikesRetrievers
from Canada
"I bought this sweater in gray, when that was available. I'm ordering a black one now. I am a teacher, and need clothes that look neat and professional, are comfortable and don't impede movement, and that are easy-care and durable. This sweater fits the bill. I wear it a lot!! I just wish there were more colors. I would order it in (say) sage green, brown, maroon, or a nice calm blue. Or coral. Etc."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweater,
May 20, 2015
By: bhpvb
from Northeast Florida
"This is a very comfortable, well-fitting sweater that washes well and continues to hold its shape. I live in Florida and was looking for a light-weight white sweater that I could use to dress up or down, and this fit the bill perfectly."
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wardrobe Basic,
April 27, 2015
By: prairiegirl
from Arlington VA
"I purchased this cardigan in both the black and white because this style works really well as a wardrobe basic. It fits true to size and is the perfect weight for transitional weather or chilly restaurants and theaters. I love the cotton/cashmere blend and the fact that it is washable (also important for a wardrobe basic). I knocked off one star because the black is not a true black (it has blue undertones) and the white is not a true white (it is cream/ivory). I hope the supplier will correct their dye lot. I would order again if the colors were true."
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How lovely!!,
March 25, 2015
By: Mugs1234
from Lititz, PA.
"This cotton/cashmere cardigan was just what I was looking for! It is dressy enough to pass for a jacket.
Uncluttered, perfect length for any outfit you might want to wear to a special occasion or casual event."
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and elegant,
September 2, 2014
By: Mercon
from marion,MA
"I bought this sweater to wear over a sleeveless dress and it finishes the outfit nicely, I am sure I will get a lot of wear out of this purchase and I'm only sorry I didn't order anther at the same time!"
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Fit and Feel,
August 23, 2014
By: stls
from St. Louis, MO
"I love the fit and feel of this gray sweater. It looks great over my favorite blue tee shirts but should go well with many colors. It lies flat and does not gap open as do many drape style sweaters. I'm looking forward to wearing it this fall."
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and luxury.,
August 22, 2014
By: PatriciaAnne
from Manotick, ON
"This garment fits well, is very good quality, feels and looks luxurious. Perfect as a cardigan/blazer alternative that goes from casual to work to dinner with ease and flair."
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique and SIMPLY elegant,
August 7, 2014
By: aikidosue
from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
"This is my most favorite sweater ever. I now have three.HOWEVER, it is your service I am writing about now. I got an order number in email, the sweater never came nor was it billed. Maeka and Angelica in your service department corrected this problem and re-ordered it without shipping charges. YOU ARE IMPRESSIVE !!"
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just purchased my third,
July 29, 2014
By: aikidosue
from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
"This is the most versatile sweater I have ever owned. I now have all three colors. Comfort, fit, appearance, and style. Unique!"
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waiting for this,
July 21, 2014
By: aikidosue
from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
"I got this sweater last year and have been looking for it in another color ever since. It is the MOST USEFUL sweater I have EVER owned.
Thank you for saving it for me!!!!
"
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Look,
September 9, 2013
By: prep
"The sweater adds a nice understated tailored touch to a skirt or pants. Fits nicely and is very well made"
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere Open Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
July 12, 2013
By: Maren
from Colorado
"Soft, comfy, a great summer cover up and the Pearl shade is truly the creamy shade so hard to find .. not that odd yellow that doesn't go with anything. The color online is the color you get and this is the cardigan that will take you just about anywhere."