Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck

Our shaker-stitch cotton knit sweater is fully fashioned with a stylish V-neckline and pretty shell buttons. Tubular trim. Knit V-neck sweater in blush, chamois, light sea mist, sky blue. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck
Review 1 for Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
January 31, 2014
By: MissJudith
from Pennsylvania
"Bought the medium. The sweater is true to size....generous, perfect fit. Expect to wear in the spring as it is the right weight for slightly cool weather. Will wear with a cammi as the v- neck is a bit low. Love the color too."
Review 2 for Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
July 4, 2013
By: Thomas2618
from Dunedin, FL
"Somewhat heavier than I expected, since I live in FL may not have opportunity to wear it as often as I would like."
Review 3 for Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lovely colour, poor shape,
June 5, 2013
By: Skyrunner
from Argyll
"I loved the soft, pale blue colour, and then I was so disappointed when I tried it on. I had ordered small, but it was really HUGE!
I have never been an XS in anything, so was wary of ordering something that would not fit either. I decided to exchange it for another garment altogether. I have been an Orvis customer for years, and have always previously been satisfied with sizing .
"
Review 4 for Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality for Orvis,
March 25, 2013
By: cromar
from Scotland
"Described as "Relaxed" but "misshapen" would be a more accurate description."
Review 5 for Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful everyday sweater.,
February 19, 2013
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"I just received this sweater last week. It is nicer than it appears online. I have already worn once and washed it. No problems."
Review 6 for Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 13, 2013
By: Iamw
from Kentville, NS
"I have problems lifting my arms above my head. Finding attractive clothing is a problem.This product is easy to put on and remove and it looks good."
Review 7 for Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable,
December 16, 2012
By: Magee
"Long and loose fitting. Have a feeling it will stretch but that works for me. Ran big and had to order a size smaller. Will need to wear a shell under"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweaterville,
October 1, 2012
By: Lobovich
from Sunnyvale Ca
"Perfect sweater to wear around the house and around town when the weather has cooled off. Comfortable longer fit. Easy to wash."
Review 9 for Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and Attractive,
August 14, 2012
By: HunniB
"I love this sweater so much that I am buying another in a different colour.
I have gotten many compliments (my husand just loves it) and the fact that it is so comfortable as well makes it an even better buy."
Review 10 for Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice sweater!,
May 15, 2012
By: Oopik
from Northern Canada
"This sweater is very comfy and fits a little on the more relaxed side. I was suprised that the neckline was a bit higher on my sweater, which will mean I won't have to wear a t shirt underneath. Perfect for a summer evening!"
Review 11 for Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosy,
January 12, 2012
By: Tansy
"Lovely colours and smart. Great addition to my wardrobe"
Review 12 for Cottage Cotton Relaxed V-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this sweater,
April 21, 2011
By: loriellen
from new york
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i love this sweater and especially the light mist color-its very comfortable and looks great. the only thing i was surprised about was the size-its a relaxed fit but the small i ordered was huge--after returning it for an extra small, i'm very happy with the look and was comfortable wearing it. i recommend this sweater"