Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Raspberry Floral Print Skirt

Ideal for travel or special-occasion dressing, our long, effortless pull-on skirt packs beautifully and looks terrific in raspberry-hued, wrinkle-resistant, crinkled rayon. Full elastic waist, adjustable drawstring, on-seam pockets. Long skirt in raspberry. Rayon. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: L(14-16); about 34" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
22 of 28(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Review 1 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this skirt was HUGE,
January 19, 2014
By: goinganywayican
"Excellent value--I got it on sale--and lovely skirt. Comfortable, flattering, dries quickly, goes with a lot of stuff, but the thing is HUGE. Fortunately, it has a drawstring, so I can make it work, but that still leaves a LOT of fabric in the skirt. If it weren't so attractive and didn't solve a number of problems in my travel wardrobe, I would have sent it back, but I got it on sale for a great price and I didn't think they would have another one. It is a wonderful fabric."
Review 2 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very pretty,
January 18, 2014
By: shebe
"I love the way this skirt looks but I probably should have ordered a small instead of the medium. That's my fault because I am a size 8 but don't like things tight. There is an awful lot of fabric in this skirt. I will probably have a dressmaker take in the sides because the skirt itself is beautiful."
Review 3 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So pretty,
November 8, 2013
By: Raff
"Fabric is soft and comfortable,colors are lovely. Fits beautifully and I am "hippy", it's actually slimming.
If there were more colors I would definitely buy them.
Next summer Orvis?
"
Review 4 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted,
August 8, 2013
By: EvergreenHK
from Buckinghamshire
"Half way through summer and I needed something fresh to wear. This skirt is light and comfortable. It looks good with a t shirt,summer blouse or a jacket. I am very pleased with it."
Review 5 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful,
August 6, 2013
By: tintin
from Oxford
"Smart and comfortable at a sale price. What more could you wish for."
Review 6 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality I expected,
July 12, 2013
By: Waccy
from SC
"I always look for dresses and skirts with beautiful pattern or color, and with pockets and mid-calf length, this one did not disappoint."
Review 7 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely skirt,
July 9, 2013
By: Marianne
from Windsor, England
"I love this skirt, the colour and drape of the material is perfect, however, the size I normally buy was so full that it made me look very large on the hips! Fortunately I have a smallish waist and the waist is elasticated so I bought the 'small' size and it's still quite full!!! I am usually a UK 14.
Judging from the other comments, I think orvis need to review their sizing.
"
Review 8 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectly casual,
July 3, 2013
By: Floradora
from Westchester, NY
"This skirt is just what I was looking for except the flowers in the print have a bluish hue to my eyes, as it appears on the web. In reality the flowers are in charcoal so the only real color is raspberry. The blue would have been nice. Otherwise fit and feel are just right."
Review 9 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looking for A-line skirts in rayon 30 to 31 inches,
May 14, 2013
By: Gaylene
from Malad, ID
"The above skirt pokes out when you sit down.
I think you should have more clothes in women's sizes.
"
Review 10 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style not for everyone,
May 13, 2013
By: lovesflowers
from Derry, NH
"Color and fabric are lovely but too much material makes this style not flattering."
Review 11 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
raspberry skirt,
May 12, 2013
By: mollysmomma
from Germantown, TN
"I just received this skirt last week & absolutely love the color & style. It is very true to the color in the picture. It is not quite as long as another skirt that I have in the same style which I like a lot better. I seem to trip over that skirt. It is very sheer so will have to wear a slip underneath."
Review 12 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Way Too Long!,
March 10, 2013
By: SearchingForClothes
from Boston, MA
"Once again, no luck buying from Orvis. This skirt has so much promise. Fabric is lovely and there is too much of it! I'm tall--5'8"--and this thing tripped me it was so long."
Review 13 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pretty skirt,
February 19, 2013
By: EllenS
"Skirt is quite long. If you are a "petite," you will want to shorten it."
Review 14 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy care,
August 17, 2012
By: Kauai
from Sizzling Midwest
"Wearing this skirt is a pleasure...plenty of "sit down" room and getting in and out of the car gracefully! This lovely, light-weight fabric is a "breeze" to launder in cold water; "no heat" dryer without a bit of ironing and it looks great!"
Review 15 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and Pretty,
June 23, 2012
By: ElizabethanWoman
"This skirt turned out to be even prettier than I expected, the floral pattern really lovely and the color vibrant without being brash. Great length for someone 5'9", breezy and cool for summer."
Review 16 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rasberry Skirt,
May 24, 2012
By: quiltlover
"Lovely and light weight for the heat of summer. The size is more than generous. I recommend ordering a size smaller than you think you are. The elastic waist and draw string will allow you to adapt the shirt to your middle."
Review 17 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What is up with sizing?,
May 2, 2012
By: Hatesthemall
from Boston, MA
"This skirt was so pretty online but when I tried on size Small it was HUGE, both around the waist and the length. I am average (5'4", 120 lbs), not tiny and typically wear small size skirts and tops. This was like a 10-12 (14-16?), not a 6-8 like small is supposed to be. Same problem with another skirt ordered same time. Why are your sizes so inaccurate? Very disappointed."
Review 18 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not quality material,
April 25, 2012
By: sunnyfield
"This material was not made of a material that will hold up."
Review 19 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So cute...esp. for tall & slim,
March 26, 2012
By: RxFreshAir
from Wisconsin
"Cool fabric and pretty pattern.
I can see why people would choose this for travel/warm climate. I didn't find this to be a flattering style for me and had to return it; certainly nice for the tall.
"
Review 20 for Raspberry Floral Print Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful skirt!,
March 20, 2012
By: framar
from NC
"This skirt is my favorite one from Orvis so far. The fit is perfect, swingy and light, and the color is great. Change the fabric pattern and I'd buy one every month!"