Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt

Blithely striped in cool shades of khaki, blue, and white, our swingy godet panel skirt of soft, lightweight seersucker is an instant summer favorite. Eight-panel construction lends feminine flare. Flat front waist with invisible back elastic and side-zip close. Striped godet panel skirt in khaki/white. Cotton/nylon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Review 1 for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
May 28, 2014
By: NewToCharlotte
from Charlotte NC
"This skirt was true to size, cool on hot days, washes out easily when traveling, and goes with various colored tops (blue, tan, and white). I'd order another like it in another color too. Highly recommended."
Review 2 for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Summer Fling,
January 20, 2014
By: Minilin
from Boston, MA
"This no iron, lined, light summer skirt is a real find. Beautifully made, perfect fit and most importantly correct length. Glad to have found it on sale."
Review 3 for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect summer skirt,
December 31, 2013
By: riverstocross
from Birmingham, AL
"Perfect fit - will really enjoy wearing this skirt in warm weather. Will work for both casual and in the office"
Review 4 for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great skirt,
August 17, 2012
By: KLee
from Salem, VA
"I've been looking for relaxed fit, casual skirts for a couple of years & this skirt definitely qualifies. It's casual but could be dressier. A very comfortable & good-looking fit."
Review 5 for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife Hapy,
August 7, 2012
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"My guess turned out perfectly; a surprise for my wife's trip and she really likes it. She likes the no wrinkle feature and subdued colors. Looks great in a variety of tops. She says it is Very comfortable."
Review 6 for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Lovely, Comfortable Skirt,
July 17, 2012
By: Anonymous
"Although somewhat pricey, this skirt is very comfortable and the fit is flattering. I also purchased the blue top shown in the picture and love the look of both pieces together. The outfit is casual enough to wear to work, yet can be worn out to dinner as well. I agree with the previous reviews that the predominant color is blue, and it looks better with a nice pair of flat shoes."
Review 7 for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the Office During Hot Weather,
June 21, 2012
By: NancyVA
from Alexandria, VA
"I'm wearing my new skirt on a day that's supposed to reach 100 degrees with high humidity. So pleased with how well it looks - cool, comfortable and professional. Two suggestions to Orvis - please note in the product description that there's a lot of blue in the skirt in addition to the khaki and see if you can add a better pair of shoes with it than the sandals being modelled."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for catching summer breezes,
April 4, 2012
By: FloridaQuilter
from Florida
"...And very comfortable to wear with elastic hidden in the back. Well made. Thought postage cost was too high for this one item, however."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too swishy for this old lady,
April 2, 2012
By: Adnil
from Bay Area, CA
"I ordered this skirt based on the picture in the calogue. It is well made and it fit properly, but the style didn't strike me as appropriate to my age (66) or body type."
Review 10 for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous skirt,
March 20, 2012
By: Shanda
from Lynchburg, VA
"This skirt has a fabulous fit. I love the way it drapes. The stripes are very subtle and I am thrilled that I can wear so many different colored tops with it.
If it came in more colors, I would buy another!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really useful skirt,
July 14, 2011
By: pmb1
from Darien, CT
"This skirt can be worn (and is!) to many different type occasions, from around town to a casual dinner or meeting. It's attractive, cool looking and good value.
it's also appropriate for someone older, and that's hard to accomplish with most purchases in this youth-oriented society."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like this skirt,
June 21, 2011
By: Martie
"This skirt fits well and is excellent quality. It is cool for warm weather. I like the subtle strips in the fabric. Shall wear it al lot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Khaki-Striped Seersucker Godet Skirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3