Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

White Flowers Skirt

A floral pattern of snowy-white flowers blooms brightly against the rich black background of our crinkle-rayon skirt. Cool, comfortable, and great for travel. Full elastic waist and on-seam pockets. Floral skirt in black/white. Rayon. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 32" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Flowers Skirt
Review 1 for White Flowers Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing,
January 19, 2014
By: Mindel
from Floried
"Your description was completely different from the real thing. It looked great, but when I received it I was very disappointed. It was huge and very long. Not at all what I expected , so I returned it."
Review 2 for White Flowers Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for any occasion!,
August 3, 2013
By: MargieK
from Simpsonville, SC
"This skirt can be dressed up with a sweater or blouse and heels or with a pretty jersey and sandals. You will always feel ready for any "date".
Love the ability to pack and just shake it out and so easy to hand wash and quick dry on trips.
"
Review 3 for White Flowers Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Voice For Petites,
June 29, 2013
By: LuvClothes
from California, USA
"As a petite (5'3") I find that separates work best for my figure. (Size 10 top, size 12 skirts.) This skirt looked good on the model. And rayon is a cool fabric for California. A plus, the skirt has pockets. A minus is the elastic waist seems much more snug than most Orvis skirts, and it will need hemming. Too long for a petite. Why not make skirts at 32 inches, then all could wear them. Just 3 stars on this."
Review 4 for White Flowers Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic garment!!,
June 20, 2013
By: Elodie
from Florence AL
"I put it on; I wondered if it had been made especially for me; I didn't want to take it off. Everyone admired this skirt, but most importantly, I felt so comfortable and at ease and PRETTY in it. Another Orvis winner."
Review 5 for White Flowers Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great travel skirt,
September 18, 2012
By: size4
from Seattle, WA
"Versatile & easy to pack - this is a fine skirt to take on your travels."
Review 6 for White Flowers Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and stylish,
July 3, 2012
By: NeJe
"This skirt is the right fit and length - falls beautifully and the print is sophisticated enough for work or an evening out."
Review 7 for White Flowers Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
June 5, 2012
By: Nata
"When my order arrived, I was surprised to see that this skirt size actually runs much larger than most. I had ordered a size L and returned it for a size M, which fits perfectly. The return was very easy to make and the replacement arrived quickly."
Review 8 for White Flowers Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can wear anywhere,
April 9, 2012
By: walton
"I have enjoyed wearing this skirt. I bought it at the store. Don't know if I would have purchased it without seeing it there!"
Review 9 for White Flowers Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
March 27, 2012
By: HappyinNashvegas
from Nashville ,Tn
"I am very happy with my purchase. I am always on the lookout for clothes that are comfortable as well as nice looking. This skirt fits the bill perfectly."
Review 10 for White Flowers Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Garment!,
April 26, 2011
By: Jaya
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This non-wrinkle beautiful skirt is just the right length for me. I could not be happier."
Review 11 for White Flowers Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
April 13, 2011
By: OhioShopper
from Delaware, OH
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The skirt material was not what I expected for the price and it seem to run large. I was very disappointed in the overall quality of the product."
Ratings-Only Reviews for White Flowers Skirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3