Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt

Our signature Montana Morning® fabric done in an updated zip cardigan sweatshirt for those who like the versatility of the cardigan style. Two side-entry pockets on the lower body with a contrast canvas binding on the zipper and pocket entries. Montana Morning contrast stitching accents. Pigment-dyed fabric will weather nicely with age, and the sweatshirt is finished with rib knit at the cuff and hem to keep out the cold. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
47 of 48(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zip Cardigan S/Shirt,
September 9, 2014
By: jan123040
from Richmond, KY
"My husband loves this sweatshirt - it being "stressed" he likes it even more - he doesn't like something that looks like it is new - Great buy!!"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good material and design, but...,
September 9, 2014
By: TrekkerJack
from North Central Pennsylvania
"... the named color (Blaze) is not Blaze Orange as commonly found on apparel suitable for wear in the woods during hunting season. This sweatshirt is reddish-orange and not the near-fluorescent orange I expected. It fits well (size chart was reliable for me), and the heavy cotton/poly blend should make it a comfortable outer garment well into fall."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cardigan convenience,
August 30, 2014
By: Samphire
from Long Island NY
"I suppose I just think of Orvis' sweatshirts as sweaters that I don't have to take to the dry cleaner (or lay flat to dry and all that stuff.) Very convenient.
The zipper adds a bit more convenience since it's easier to put on/takeoff but can be left open during these days of weather changes.
The only reason I left off a star is because the sweatshirt only seems to come in red. I'd really like a mode sedate color to wear before coffee."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neato item,
August 28, 2014
By: KingLear
from Michigan
"Just right for the cooler mornings and evenings of northern Michigan."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt!!,
August 26, 2014
By: Doosy
from Missoula MT
"The red sweatshirt fits fine, but got one for my wife, navy medium,and she has hardly taken it off. The fit is good for her, and the nice red stitching is classy. Think I'd like another one sometime! They are nice and warm when fully zipped. This was proven out on a windy lake!
A really good buy!
"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt,
August 26, 2014
By: richfish
from Pennsylvania
"Upon trying this item on I found it to be overly large for what I ordered.
In addition it was not exactly what I had envisioned.
I returned this product for a refund.
"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thanks,
August 25, 2014
By: ster
from Wayzata, MN
"great sweatshirt. order your normal size, it fits great! looks great, has a little more weight to it then I thought, that's a plus. will be able to wear it on cold mornings.
overall, a great product!"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two were better than one,
August 6, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"I liked the product on line, but I was not 100% sure. After receiving the MMZCS I was extremely pleased with weight, material, design, fit and comfort. The second one was ordered and now I am extremely pleased with both."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool cover-up.,
August 6, 2014
By: Kaleigh
"This sweatshirt is the perfect sweater to ware on a cool morning walk or evening stroll. I love Orvis's Montana Morning line."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Comfortable Sweatshirt Jacket,
July 24, 2014
By: Crackers
from Valparaiso, Indiana
"Love this sweatshirt jacket.. I wear it as such over a polo or t shirt or a long sleeve shirt.. What I really like about it is, it's the perfect light jacket for summer. And it feels so comfortable over a short sleeve shirt, so much more than say a jacket with taffeta or nylon sleeves... One more thing, NO HOOD..! Love the stand up collar that zips around the neck.. I have a couple other brands in this same style and they are the perfect thing in summer when there's a chill in the air, mornings and evenings.. Highly recommend especially at the sale prices.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning on the North Coast,
July 21, 2014
By: Bearz9
from Humboldt Bay CA
"I bought this to wear on chilly mornings walking the beach and it has been perfect. I have plenty of pullovers but wanted something I could zip open and this fits the bill very well. I am thinking of getting a second one."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal zip sweatshirt,
July 17, 2014
By: McJohn
"This is an ideal weight sweatshirt . It has enough heft so that the zipper functions effortlessly and the extra ply wards off the early morning chill."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sorry I waited,
July 15, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"I was not sure if this was the sweatshirt I wanted in a cardigan style but when I decided to give it a try it has great style and comfort. Now I wish I would have purchased it sooner because it is so comfortable and I could have been enjoying it for many occasions."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
July 15, 2014
By: tfordg
from Marietta, GA
"It's hard to find a full zip sweatshirt without a hood, and even harder to find one of quality. This one qualifies on both counts. Took it to the Northeast Kingdom recently for a couple of weeks of trout fishing - absolutely perfect for Vermont summer after sunset. Wore it every night. Almost sorry to get back to warmer weather."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sweatshirt is awesome!,
July 15, 2014
By: G8k9s
"This sweatshirt is just great! It's warm, wearing well and really comfy."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking and Practical,
July 15, 2014
By: AhabMT313
from Berkshire Mountains
"The main attraction of this cardigan sweatshirt was the full zipper which obviated the necessity of removing and then replacing my glasses which was necessary with the usual pullover when putting it on. It is handsome and warm."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice jacket,
July 13, 2014
By: willie4ever
from churchville pa
"Great anytime jacket. Nice and roomy so you can wear something under t if needed.
having a hard time finding it since my three daughter like to brower it.
"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fleece, Love the Colors,
June 28, 2014
By: buffalobooster
from Kaisertown, NY
"Cross between a fleece and a zip sweatshirt. Super soft, high quality cotton fleece. Colors are vibrant, great for spring, summer, early fall. Very high quality. Highly recommennded."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid and comfortable,
June 25, 2014
By: Sweatshirtwearingguy
from Seattle, WA
"Great go-to sweatshirt for lots of conditions. Nice weight, not too heavy or too light. Right in the middle. Construction is great and it looks better than a typical hoodie. Would recommend!"
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
June 17, 2014
By: Wornout
from Waupaca, WI
"Looks great, full zip lets you use it as a jacket as well. Bought for cool mornings on the boat and it does the trick. I'm a big guy and the xxl fits, but not quite as roomy as some xxl's. I would recommend."