Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt

Our signature Montana Morning® fabric done in an updated zip cardigan sweatshirt for those who like the versatility of the cardigan style. Two side-entry pockets on the lower body with a contrast canvas binding on the zipper and pocket entries. Montana Morning contrast stitching accents. Pigment-dyed fabric will weather nicely with age, and the sweatshirt is finished with rib knit at the cuff and hem to keep out the cold. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal zip sweatshirt,
July 17, 2014
By: McJohn
"This is an ideal weight sweatshirt . It has enough heft so that the zipper functions effortlessly and the extra ply wards off the early morning chill."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sorry I waited,
July 15, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"I was not sure if this was the sweatshirt I wanted in a cardigan style but when I decided to give it a try it has great style and comfort. Now I wish I would have purchased it sooner because it is so comfortable and I could have been enjoying it for many occasions."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
July 15, 2014
By: tfordg
from Marietta, GA
"It's hard to find a full zip sweatshirt without a hood, and even harder to find one of quality. This one qualifies on both counts. Took it to the Northeast Kingdom recently for a couple of weeks of trout fishing - absolutely perfect for Vermont summer after sunset. Wore it every night. Almost sorry to get back to warmer weather."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sweatshirt is awesome!,
July 15, 2014
By: G8k9s
"This sweatshirt is just great! It's warm, wearing well and really comfy."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking and Practical,
July 15, 2014
By: AhabMT313
from Berkshire Mountains
"The main attraction of this cardigan sweatshirt was the full zipper which obviated the necessity of removing and then replacing my glasses which was necessary with the usual pullover when putting it on. It is handsome and warm."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice jacket,
July 13, 2014
By: willie4ever
from churchville pa
"Great anytime jacket. Nice and roomy so you can wear something under t if needed.
having a hard time finding it since my three daughter like to brower it.
"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fleece, Love the Colors,
June 28, 2014
By: buffalobooster
from Kaisertown, NY
"Cross between a fleece and a zip sweatshirt. Super soft, high quality cotton fleece. Colors are vibrant, great for spring, summer, early fall. Very high quality. Highly recommennded."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid and comfortable,
June 25, 2014
By: Sweatshirtwearingguy
from Seattle, WA
"Great go-to sweatshirt for lots of conditions. Nice weight, not too heavy or too light. Right in the middle. Construction is great and it looks better than a typical hoodie. Would recommend!"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
June 17, 2014
By: Wornout
from Waupaca, WI
"Looks great, full zip lets you use it as a jacket as well. Bought for cool mornings on the boat and it does the trick. I'm a big guy and the xxl fits, but not quite as roomy as some xxl's. I would recommend."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable Sweatshirt,
June 13, 2014
By: DavidLevenson
from Binghamton, NY
"Another Orvis product that's exactly as advertised. Very true to its color, comfortable fit. I wear either a medium or large, depending on the cut. In this case, it is the large that fit best. The pockets are very functional, great for carrying treats and clean up bags for my dogs on a walk."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
June 10, 2014
By: Alan67
"I never thought I would want a cardigan sweatshirt, but this one is great. It is soft, warm and with the zipper easy to adjust for different temperatures."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zip cardigan,
June 10, 2014
By: whatthe
from Jersey shore
"I like these as they are easy on and off. The Montana morning zip sweatshirt is a heavier than normal one. When fishing out west in the fall in the park it is great in the cold mornings and as the day warms can be easily shed"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and stylish,
June 6, 2014
By: IanoS
"Soft, warm and stylish, its perfect for wearing for an outdoor coffee in the early morning chill."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love it!,
June 3, 2014
By: SanFrancsicko
from San Francisco
"Bought this for material, color and know that Orvis medium is what fits me best. I'm six one, broad shoulders and 34 inch waiste and this jacket fits me like a glove. If you want something more loose or have some extra padding in the belly, get the large. However, if you're fit and broad shouldered, medium is the size for you.
The jacket is sturdy outside, super warm inside. Got this on sale and after wearing it, I went online and bought another one just in case something happens to the first one. Pockets perfect size and also very warm."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual Sweatshirt,
June 3, 2014
By: jeffreed
from Pennsylvania
"No complaints. The sweatshirt was purchased at a disccounted price which made the purchase a good value. Warm, casual outwear that works great for those times when layering is needed."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweat,
June 3, 2014
By: Sweaterlover63
from East Hartford, CT
"The fit and looks of this sweatshirt are great. I like the zipper rather than a pullover, so it can also be worn as a jacket. Orvis sweats are known for their softness and this one proves it"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, must have!,
May 30, 2014
By: SanFrancsicko
from San Francisco
"I'm 6'1" broad shoulders, 34 waiste. If you are built like me, this jacket is spectacular. It's meant for broad shouldered people. If you're bigger around the belly, I can see this jacket not being so great.
I rode my motorcycle last night with this one and stayed warm entire time. The zipper is sturdy and the pockets nice and warm. The full zip makes this even better. Fit men, this jacket is for you."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
made like they used to be,
May 20, 2014
By: joe1267
from delmar, ny
"I am 6'3" 280 lbs with big shoulders, chest and arms. I purchased a 2xl and could not be happier with my purchase. Super high quality fabric I haven't felt on a sweatshirt in 25 years. I have long arms and sleeve length is ample. You have plenty of room in this garment which lends itself to excellent ease of movement. If you are looking for a fitted sweatshirt, this one is not for you. It is my new favorite and I will by another one soon. A+ Orvis."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
May 19, 2014
By: Dmj714
from Boston,MA
"Like the other Montana Morning items I have, this sweatshirt is nicely finished, generously cut, and just the right weight. I appreciate the pockets, which make this as much a jacket as a sweatshirt. Great item!"
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fit!,
May 15, 2014
By: ZMD839
from Australia
"Was a great fit right away and after a wash or two it became even better ! Good detailing, number of pockets, and I expect the fabric will no doubt become softer as it is used further. Glad I got it in the red and the blue colours!"