Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt

Our signature Montana Morning® fabric done in an updated zip cardigan sweatshirt for those who like the versatility of the cardigan style. Two side-entry pockets on the lower body with a contrast canvas binding on the zipper and pocket entries. Montana Morning contrast stitching accents. Pigment-dyed fabric will weather nicely with age, and the sweatshirt is finished with rib knit at the cuff and hem to keep out the cold. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
2
165 of 179(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality garment,
April 16, 2014
By: 70Musicman
"My only negative comment: According to the attached label and the sewn in label this garment had to be washed before wearing. It washed well but I don`t usually expect to wash a new garment!"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money!,
March 31, 2014
By: Ladyluckjc
"I think I've worn this jacket every day since it came in the mail! 6'0", 200 lbs, large fits perfect. Love it!"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Montana Morning Zip sweatshirt,
March 25, 2014
By: MikeSS1
"I now own two of these excellent sweatshirts. I love having a full length zipper. Makes it easy to regulate body temperature as I walk my dogs on a chilly morning. one is tan, the other is olive, and they both look great for any occasion. Incredibly comfortable, I used the olive sweatshirt to hike to the Vernal falls in Yosemite last week. It was admired by several other hikers, and remained very comfortable in warm sunshine as well as in cold misty conditions climbing the Mist trail. love these Montana Morning full zip sweatshirts!"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Here's to comfort.,
March 21, 2014
By: ACCK
from Minnetonka, MN
"I got my second zip cardigan sweatshirt a few weeks ago (tan) and have worn it and/or its compatriot (blue) almost every day here in cool Minnesota. Very comfortable and warm, easy on easy off, and so nice to not have a hood. The size large seems right for me. 5' 11", 173# and I do observe their cold wash, low heat drying instructions."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
March 12, 2014
By: sedona
from Phoenix, AZ
"Love the quality and style. Have purchased two of these in different colors. My husband wears them over jackets. So versatile."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so great,
March 12, 2014
By: Gerryho
from Calabasas,Calif
"Fits a little small, not sure what will happen when washed. Material is just so so. Would wear it working outside but not out shopping, not even especially warm."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice and Comfortable,
March 6, 2014
By: payton
from Dubuque, Iowa
"Great front zip sweatshirt. Nice fit. Ordered a size smaller at a large. Gives you a slimming look. Comfortable pockets."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality continues,
March 3, 2014
By: Howd
from Easton, MD
"I run out of adjectives for my Orvis purchases...always tremendously satisfied at the quality of whatever I buy. Can say no more."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Replacement,
February 28, 2014
By: DADSDREAM
from The Villages, Florida
"I had a similar sweater, same color for many years and my favorite, my wife finally made me get rid of it because of wear and she thought it had outlived its usefulness. I've been looking for 3/4 years to replace it. I found this cardigan and it is absolutely perfect, in fit, in color and in keeping me warm and comfortable. I would recommend this to everyone."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sweater wrong color,
February 25, 2014
By: sweatermike
"I like the fit but I ordered black and the actual color was a washed out grey. I have one in blue and it is terrific"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
February 24, 2014
By: DeeC1
from Brainerd, MN
"My husband loves the Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt. He has a lot of clothing from Orvis. You can't go wrong when you order form Orvis."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever,
February 24, 2014
By: Dantheconcreteman
from Lakeville, MA
"Easily the most comfortable shirt I've ever purchased. Relaxed fit and warm. Worn around the house, and around town too. The full front zipper makes it easy to take off, and open as you heat up. Going to buy another to wear while my first is in the wash."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cardigan sweatshirt,
February 24, 2014
By: GLOBEAD
from TX
"This is my second Montana sweatshirt, I got the navy and now the black. This jacket is very comfortable and looks great on. I highly recommend this very nice cardigan."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works,
February 20, 2014
By: RustyD
from gulfport,ms
"looking for a warm and comfortable zip sweatshirt that I could throw on when leaving the house and this works great, goes on over anything.
the day I received it I through it on over my t-shirt and went and picked my grandson up from daycare, as I was carrying him to the truck he said
" I like your sweatshirt Pop, it's warm"
"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect jacket substitute,
February 20, 2014
By: Steve59
from Bucks
"This is the second of these Zip Cardigan Sweatshirts that I have bought and I wear them regularly. They are warm enough to wear instead of a full jacket and by virtue of the zip opening, can be cool enough to wear when the weather warms up.
Well made and very durable.
"
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply great casual shirt!,
February 17, 2014
By: Okiedater
from Oklahoma
"This is my second review on this shirt. I bought this shirt for my son's birthday and he loves it too. I may yet buy another one for myself as I am wearing mine all the time."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gets better the more I wear it,
February 14, 2014
By: Mokayakman
"I really enjoy the comfort and feel of this jacket. The more I wear and wash it the softer it becomes. I have two different colors and enjoy them both."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt!,
February 12, 2014
By: SOLOCAPO
from FL &MN
"I have two homes, MN & Fl.
I have three black and three blue at each home.
The quality and appearance is outstanding.
"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Zip Up Cardigan Jacket,
February 12, 2014
By: Gr8Outdoors
from Plano, TX
"This is one of the most comfortable jackets I have ever purchased. It fits well and is very warm and I did not want a jacket with a hoodie. I liked the grey colored one so much that I also purchased the tan, kakhi colored one as well. They both go great with with jeans and casual clothing and I have received several complements."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Sweatshirt,
February 11, 2014
By: tpm6
from Virginia
"Well made full zip sweatshirt. First ordered Medium but was too big. Glad they now carry small on this item; Orvis doesn't carry a lot of small sizes. This small is very small however - check sizes carefully"