Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt

Our signature Montana Morning® fabric done in an updated zip cardigan sweatshirt for those who like the versatility of the cardigan style. Two side-entry pockets on the lower body with a contrast canvas binding on the zipper and pocket entries. Montana Morning contrast stitching accents. Pigment-dyed fabric will weather nicely with age, and the sweatshirt is finished with rib knit at the cuff and hem to keep out the cold. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (240 reviews)
5 stars
183
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
5
221 of 240(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Zip-up,
May 26, 2015
By: mbsfield
from Alabama
"This is one of the softest and better quality zip-up jackets that I have bought. This is a top notch product. The jacket runs a little big, so no need to go up a size. Just order the same size as your shirt. Typically, I wear an XL shirt and a 2XL jacket. In this, I wear an XL. Great buy, I have it in two colors!!"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't take it off!,
May 21, 2015
By: 123webby
from Hudsonville, MI
"I wear this multiple use jacket ALL my waking hours. My wife says again, then she put it on, now she knows! This Michigan winter/spring have been not the best, but this jacket made it more bearable."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cool Weather Sweatshirt,
May 13, 2015
By: UncleB
from Maple Valley, WA
"The Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt is the perfect sweatshirt for me. I love the zip-up vs. the pullover and the no-hood vs. hooded. Great for cool weather and handsome looking!"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
May 6, 2015
By: VAWRH
from Woodbridge, VA
"This is the third one of these I've purchased. I wear it nearly everyday when the weather is cool. It washes well and wears like iron and is the perfect weight for all purpose wear. I've purchased several because I fear they will stop making it and I don't want to be without it."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft but short sweatshirt,
May 5, 2015
By: MrPrytania
from Chicago
"This is a high end sweatshirt. It is well made and very comfortable. You can wear it as a sweatshirt or something a little bit more. My only disappointment with it is that it was shorter than other Orvis clothes for the size XL. If it shrinks in the wash it could ruin it. We'll see."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Favorite,
March 31, 2015
By: BobNBoise
from Boise, Idaho
"This became my go to jacket the first day I wore it. I've worn it almost every day since then. Warm and comfortable. I have several other jackets but have caught myself reaching for this one first when going outside. Highly recommended."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OUTSTANDING,
March 31, 2015
By: FACEANDCRANE
"GREAT SWEATER----LOOKS GOOD AND IS VERY RUGGED--CAN WEAR ANYWHERE. GET ONE"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Midweight Sweatshirt,
March 11, 2015
By: Jack19
from Ohio
"When running around on weekends and temperatures are 25F-50F this is my all time best "go to" outerwear.Comfortable and looks great."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort all the time,
March 4, 2015
By: FFMONTANA
from Harwinton, CT
"Great product for all seasons. Looks even better with age and when purchased a size larger than normal product layers well for comfort . I have four of the various colors offered. You will not be disappointed."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
February 21, 2015
By: kehac
from Dayton, OH
"As always another great Orvis product. Fit perfectly on me. I ordered a medium and I'm 5'11" and 175 to 180 in weight."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shoddy Construction,
February 13, 2015
By: AMMcKnightDE302
"The sweatshirt has a fleece lining that is sewn into the sweatshirt. When I put the sweatshirt on for the first time, I found that the seam at the bottom of the right side pocket had pilled away so that there is a 3 rather than return it because of the cost of return shipping but it is very disappointing to get a product right out of the packet with this kind of problem."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweatshirt,
February 6, 2015
By: paroba66
from Dallas, TX
"Great fit, finish, and material. Purchased the olive green version and looks as good when I received mine as the copy online. I am 6'2", 210lb and size L fit perfect. Very happy with purchase."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton comfort,
February 6, 2015
By: Fishbaydoc
from Richmond, VA USA
"A comfortable cotton jacket for non-wet use, around the house, yard, etc. Well made. A bargain."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
style and comfort,
February 5, 2015
By: 1137tp
from Schenectady, NY
"I wear the Montana Morning zip cardigan underneath my Essex vest...great style comfort; even on the coldest mornings!"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
February 4, 2015
By: Fastdawg
"I bought this coat based on the reviews, but honestly I don't what all the high praise is about. The coat has a wonderful fit and feels comfy, but it looks worn out and the dye, oh what a mess! Dye was everywhere even after the third washing."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,
February 3, 2015
By: 1SFlaFan
"Good value at the (sale)price. A good idea creating a full-zip sweatshirt rather than putting on/off over your head. Looks like it will last a while."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
review,
January 31, 2015
By: gquartucci
"Decent jacket.,.maybe not as well made as other Orvis products."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the best!,
January 31, 2015
By: Chobe
from Sayulita, Mexico.
"It's the third one I have purchased and I'm sure there will be a fourth.
I think that says it all.
Chobe"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
January 31, 2015
By: Norbar29
from Manalapan,nj ,07726
"exactly what I wanted, and exactly what I expected, and I got a very good price"
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
January 30, 2015
By: docrad
"I bought this item a couple of weeks ago, and seem to wear it all the time. It is well-made, looks nice, fits well, and is warm and comfortable. I really like it!"