Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt

Our signature Montana Morning® fabric done in an updated zip cardigan sweatshirt for those who like the versatility of the cardigan style. Two side-entry pockets on the lower body with a contrast canvas binding on the zipper and pocket entries. Montana Morning contrast stitching accents. Pigment-dyed fabric will weather nicely with age, and the sweatshirt is finished with rib knit at the cuff and hem to keep out the cold. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (214 reviews)
5 stars
163
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
3
197 of 214(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Ever,
January 28, 2015
By: NJGuy
from Bedminster, NJ
"When this showed itself in the Tent Sale, I couldn't resist - even though I already have four of these in different colors. Yes - they are that good. Perfect weight for between seasons or in winter, worn as a layer under a coat. They are well made, very comfortable, wash well, and over time "season" themselves like old friends."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NOT your average sweatshirt,
January 28, 2015
By: MattW2015
from NJ
"It is a very comfortable sweater or actually a sweat shirt. Got it on sale, and was surprised at how comfortable and soft it is. Good quality and very warm. I expected less, only because I thought it would be you average sweatshirt it I was wrong! Fit true or size. Has smooth zipper and nice pockets."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT LOOKING CLOTHING,
January 28, 2015
By: menacepest
from Boise, iD
"Comfortable sweatshirt that I can wear to work and out to dinner or to a movie not a bulky sweatshirt. comfortable and stylish"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instantly my go-to around-the-house sweater,
January 28, 2015
By: DRinTX
from San Antonio, TX
"This instantly became the sweater I put on as soon as I arrive home from work - if I haven't worn it to work - or as soon as I get out of bed on weekends. Soft, warm, comfortable, and the front pockets are what I was missing from the heathered half-zip sweater I already own. Since I only buy on sale, it was also a great deal. Highly recommended."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
January 27, 2015
By: teejay
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought this sweatshirt based on a previous Montana Morning sweatshirt (quarter zip) I've owned and loved for years -- it's a large, which fits perfectly even though I'm only 5'9" and about 170 lbs. So, I ordered a large in the cardigan style. The sleeves are a little too long for me, but the cuffs are wide and I can fold them back for a good fit. The rest of the cardigan fits perfectly (I like it just a little loose). It's casual and it's warm. Highly recommended."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfy !!,
January 27, 2015
By: JerryinOhio
from Dayton, Ohio
"This sweatshirt is great ! Looks like I've had it for years. Super comfy and warm."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
January 26, 2015
By: Rasgueo
from Los Angeles
"Comfortable to wear; fit was accurate; perfect for a chilly evening."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size Problems,
January 24, 2015
By: wmmjr
from NC
"I bought 3 of these--one in each color .I wanted a full-zip sweatshirt with pockets and these fit the bill.
However, all three are noticeably different in size.
They work OK for me because I will use them only for very casual wear around the house.
I also have the Orvis quarter-zip softest sweatshirts which i love. I wish Orvis would offer it in a full-zip with pockets.
"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look,
January 20, 2015
By: chloesmom
from Cedar Rapids IA
"I purchased this sweatshirt/jacket for my husband. I was wanting a semi dress type style and something warm. We got both. He has worn it with a tie and with out. Either way looks great. It washed up very nicely and has a nice fit. It was a big hit with him."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Problem Issues,
January 20, 2015
By: SeniorProfessor80
"I was surprised to find that the item had to be washed and that it had powdered dye that could effect my washing machine and dryer. I had to run it through several wash cycles in order to be satisfied with the results. It is nice now and I am wearing it today to work, but I was afraid at first that it might have to be returned."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
January 15, 2015
By: Teej12
from Orlando
"Great look and fit...I live in Central Florida but we can still get frost here! I have the quarter zip Montana Morning too but this full zip style is better when you're out on those cold mornings but want to stop in for a cup of coffee or other sit-down type of place because it's easier on and off."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 13, 2015
By: beman
from NJ
"Purchased a blue sweat which is fine in every way. Liked it so much that I bought a black one but the black has a serius problem. When washed the dye washes out and turns every thing in the load a dingy gray color. Had my wife return product to NY city store yesterday. Dont buy black!"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
January 7, 2015
By: DAP2954
"Looks Good.....Thin And Warm Quality Construction.
Ordered The Black One Also.
"
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual with style,
January 2, 2015
By: pimpernelde
from Brighton
"This has become my favourite casual wear, and in the colder months forms a permanent part of my fuel-saving layering. It looks better than most casual gear. Zipped right up it goes well with an open-necked padded outer coat, while open-necked it looks good with a contrasting T-shirt and doesn't disgrace a collar and tie. Its pockets, though relatively shallow and limited, are a substantial improvement over a typical jersey or sweatshirt with none. The three colours I bought bounce back looking good after several washes, and I guess they have already repaid their premium price. This is also the only garment I have ever risked buying for any of my adult sons as a Christmas present."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Sweatshirts,
December 12, 2014
By: MWLeonard
from Sunset Beach, NC
"Just got my fourth Montana Morning zippered cardigan sweatshirt. We live in an area with mild fall/winter weather and they make great outerwear, and having pockets is very convenient. A bit pricey but very good quality item. Definitely recommended."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine for the chilly blasts,
December 11, 2014
By: mikejorvis
from west Cornwall
"Another typical Orvis garment, high quality, roomy fit and very tactile.
If you've not had Orvis clothing before you will be delighted with the finish and detailing plus the quality of the materials used. I've been buying Orvis for more years than I like to count because they wear and wash so well; and I expect this sweatshirt will do the same.
"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
December 9, 2014
By: KAW111
"This is the 2nd one of this that I have bought for my husband. It wears well and it is the perfect fit (he's and XL) for him. Would recommend this."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt/lacket,
December 3, 2014
By: OregonBoomer
from Wilsonville, Oregon
"This is the second MM sweatshirt for our house. I bought one for myself a couple of years ago. This year we ordered this one for my husband. He loves his sweatshirts and this one keeps him warm."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy, warm and looks good,
December 2, 2014
By: sweenoid
"The title says it all!, been wearing my new product for 3 days, it's been chilly outside and this coped well. I really like the warmth it generates.i am really impressed, well done Orvis"
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy & warm,
November 13, 2014
By: Rippedoff
from Gloucester uk
"Easy to put on in the morning or any time it's a little chilly. A good sized simple jacket for indoors or outside"