Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt

Our signature Montana Morning® fabric done in an updated zip cardigan sweatshirt for those who like the versatility of the cardigan style. Two side-entry pockets on the lower body with a contrast canvas binding on the zipper and pocket entries. Montana Morning contrast stitching accents. Pigment-dyed fabric will weather nicely with age, and the sweatshirt is finished with rib knit at the cuff and hem to keep out the cold. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
2
180 of 195(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Sweatshirts,
December 12, 2014
By: MWLeonard
from Sunset Beach, NC
"Just got my fourth Montana Morning zippered cardigan sweatshirt. We live in an area with mild fall/winter weather and they make great outerwear, and having pockets is very convenient. A bit pricey but very good quality item. Definitely recommended."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine for the chilly blasts,
December 11, 2014
By: mikejorvis
from west Cornwall
"Another typical Orvis garment, high quality, roomy fit and very tactile.
If you've not had Orvis clothing before you will be delighted with the finish and detailing plus the quality of the materials used. I've been buying Orvis for more years than I like to count because they wear and wash so well; and I expect this sweatshirt will do the same.
"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
December 9, 2014
By: KAW111
"This is the 2nd one of this that I have bought for my husband. It wears well and it is the perfect fit (he's and XL) for him. Would recommend this."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt/lacket,
December 3, 2014
By: OregonBoomer
from Wilsonville, Oregon
"This is the second MM sweatshirt for our house. I bought one for myself a couple of years ago. This year we ordered this one for my husband. He loves his sweatshirts and this one keeps him warm."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy, warm and looks good,
December 2, 2014
By: sweenoid
"The title says it all!, been wearing my new product for 3 days, it's been chilly outside and this coped well. I really like the warmth it generates.i am really impressed, well done Orvis"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy & warm,
November 13, 2014
By: Rippedoff
from Gloucester uk
"Easy to put on in the morning or any time it's a little chilly. A good sized simple jacket for indoors or outside"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slip into something a little more comfortable.,
November 13, 2014
By: nogrunch
"This is comfortable, in the way that an favourite old pair of slippers are - except it doesn't need the years of wearing in to begin with.
Good to wear over a shirt on a cool day, or under a coat on a colder one.
"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor sizing,
November 5, 2014
By: chrisipj
from uk
"Product ok but sleeves about 2 inches too long in large size. Normally Orvis Large fits me ok."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must for your Autumn Wardrobe,
October 6, 2014
By: Dunworkindave
from Stoke-on-Trent
"This is a brilliant cardigan with sweatshirt overtones and the usual Orvis quality feel. I'm 6'2" and ordered the Olive version in size large. It's a perfect fit in every way, the stitching accents and rib knit cuffs adding just enough to lift the cardigan out of the rut most products of this type fall into. A definite Orvis winner...10 out of ten!"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i wanted,
August 27, 2014
By: lindo
"Needed jackets for the nursing home and these fit the bill. little pricey but worth it when it comes to laundry. They hold their color and minimal shrinkage,"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sweatshirt,
May 29, 2014
By: PureKey
from Massachusetts
"I really like the cut of these sweatshirts and the full zip just makes them easy to wear - I have now bought 3 of them in different colors highly reccomend"
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 20, 2014
By: Hinni
from Buffalo, NY
"This is my second sweatshirt of the same design. I like the feel, the fit and the color. The pockets are very useful."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to sweatshirt,
April 27, 2014
By: Rockpilot
from Wisconsin
"Absolutely my favorite around the house sweatshirt. I bought 2,"
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grass Stains Don't Show,
April 25, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"This is a great knock around sweatshirt. Very well crafted, comfortable and seems very durable too. I am 5'9 165 lbs and the Large was a little big on me, but shrank some in the wash. Slid on the grass into home base at the company picnic - grass stains not obvious -matched the sweatshirt."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality garment,
April 16, 2014
By: 70Musicman
"My only negative comment: According to the attached label and the sewn in label this garment had to be washed before wearing. It washed well but I don`t usually expect to wash a new garment!"
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money!,
March 31, 2014
By: Ladyluckjc
"I think I've worn this jacket every day since it came in the mail! 6'0", 200 lbs, large fits perfect. Love it!"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Montana Morning Zip sweatshirt,
March 25, 2014
By: MikeSS1
"I now own two of these excellent sweatshirts. I love having a full length zipper. Makes it easy to regulate body temperature as I walk my dogs on a chilly morning. one is tan, the other is olive, and they both look great for any occasion. Incredibly comfortable, I used the olive sweatshirt to hike to the Vernal falls in Yosemite last week. It was admired by several other hikers, and remained very comfortable in warm sunshine as well as in cold misty conditions climbing the Mist trail. love these Montana Morning full zip sweatshirts!"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Here's to comfort.,
March 21, 2014
By: ACCK
from Minnetonka, MN
"I got my second zip cardigan sweatshirt a few weeks ago (tan) and have worn it and/or its compatriot (blue) almost every day here in cool Minnesota. Very comfortable and warm, easy on easy off, and so nice to not have a hood. The size large seems right for me. 5' 11", 173# and I do observe their cold wash, low heat drying instructions."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
March 12, 2014
By: sedona
from Phoenix, AZ
"Love the quality and style. Have purchased two of these in different colors. My husband wears them over jackets. So versatile."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so great,
March 12, 2014
By: Gerryho
from Calabasas,Calif
"Fits a little small, not sure what will happen when washed. Material is just so so. Would wear it working outside but not out shopping, not even especially warm."