Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt

Our signature Montana Morning® fabric done in an updated zip cardigan sweatshirt for those who like the versatility of the cardigan style. Two side-entry pockets on the lower body with a contrast canvas binding on the zipper and pocket entries. Montana Morning contrast stitching accents. Pigment-dyed fabric will weather nicely with age, and the sweatshirt is finished with rib knit at the cuff and hem to keep out the cold. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (187 reviews)
5 stars
142
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
2
173 of 187(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must for your Autumn Wardrobe,
October 6, 2014
By: Dunworkindave
from Stoke-on-Trent
"This is a brilliant cardigan with sweatshirt overtones and the usual Orvis quality feel. I'm 6'2" and ordered the Olive version in size large. It's a perfect fit in every way, the stitching accents and rib knit cuffs adding just enough to lift the cardigan out of the rut most products of this type fall into. A definite Orvis winner...10 out of ten!"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i wanted,
August 27, 2014
By: lindo
"Needed jackets for the nursing home and these fit the bill. little pricey but worth it when it comes to laundry. They hold their color and minimal shrinkage,"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sweatshirt,
May 29, 2014
By: PureKey
from Massachusetts
"I really like the cut of these sweatshirts and the full zip just makes them easy to wear - I have now bought 3 of them in different colors highly reccomend"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 20, 2014
By: Hinni
from Buffalo, NY
"This is my second sweatshirt of the same design. I like the feel, the fit and the color. The pockets are very useful."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to sweatshirt,
April 27, 2014
By: Rockpilot
from Wisconsin
"Absolutely my favorite around the house sweatshirt. I bought 2,"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grass Stains Don't Show,
April 25, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"This is a great knock around sweatshirt. Very well crafted, comfortable and seems very durable too. I am 5'9 165 lbs and the Large was a little big on me, but shrank some in the wash. Slid on the grass into home base at the company picnic - grass stains not obvious -matched the sweatshirt."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality garment,
April 16, 2014
By: 70Musicman
"My only negative comment: According to the attached label and the sewn in label this garment had to be washed before wearing. It washed well but I don`t usually expect to wash a new garment!"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money!,
March 31, 2014
By: Ladyluckjc
"I think I've worn this jacket every day since it came in the mail! 6'0", 200 lbs, large fits perfect. Love it!"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Montana Morning Zip sweatshirt,
March 25, 2014
By: MikeSS1
"I now own two of these excellent sweatshirts. I love having a full length zipper. Makes it easy to regulate body temperature as I walk my dogs on a chilly morning. one is tan, the other is olive, and they both look great for any occasion. Incredibly comfortable, I used the olive sweatshirt to hike to the Vernal falls in Yosemite last week. It was admired by several other hikers, and remained very comfortable in warm sunshine as well as in cold misty conditions climbing the Mist trail. love these Montana Morning full zip sweatshirts!"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Here's to comfort.,
March 21, 2014
By: ACCK
from Minnetonka, MN
"I got my second zip cardigan sweatshirt a few weeks ago (tan) and have worn it and/or its compatriot (blue) almost every day here in cool Minnesota. Very comfortable and warm, easy on easy off, and so nice to not have a hood. The size large seems right for me. 5' 11", 173# and I do observe their cold wash, low heat drying instructions."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
March 12, 2014
By: sedona
from Phoenix, AZ
"Love the quality and style. Have purchased two of these in different colors. My husband wears them over jackets. So versatile."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so great,
March 12, 2014
By: Gerryho
from Calabasas,Calif
"Fits a little small, not sure what will happen when washed. Material is just so so. Would wear it working outside but not out shopping, not even especially warm."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice and Comfortable,
March 6, 2014
By: payton
from Dubuque, Iowa
"Great front zip sweatshirt. Nice fit. Ordered a size smaller at a large. Gives you a slimming look. Comfortable pockets."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality continues,
March 3, 2014
By: Howd
from Easton, MD
"I run out of adjectives for my Orvis purchases...always tremendously satisfied at the quality of whatever I buy. Can say no more."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Replacement,
February 28, 2014
By: DADSDREAM
from The Villages, Florida
"I had a similar sweater, same color for many years and my favorite, my wife finally made me get rid of it because of wear and she thought it had outlived its usefulness. I've been looking for 3/4 years to replace it. I found this cardigan and it is absolutely perfect, in fit, in color and in keeping me warm and comfortable. I would recommend this to everyone."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sweater wrong color,
February 25, 2014
By: sweatermike
"I like the fit but I ordered black and the actual color was a washed out grey. I have one in blue and it is terrific"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
February 24, 2014
By: DeeC1
from Brainerd, MN
"My husband loves the Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt. He has a lot of clothing from Orvis. You can't go wrong when you order form Orvis."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever,
February 24, 2014
By: Dantheconcreteman
from Lakeville, MA
"Easily the most comfortable shirt I've ever purchased. Relaxed fit and warm. Worn around the house, and around town too. The full front zipper makes it easy to take off, and open as you heat up. Going to buy another to wear while my first is in the wash."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cardigan sweatshirt,
February 24, 2014
By: GLOBEAD
from TX
"This is my second Montana sweatshirt, I got the navy and now the black. This jacket is very comfortable and looks great on. I highly recommend this very nice cardigan."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Zip Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works,
February 20, 2014
By: RustyD
from gulfport,ms
"looking for a warm and comfortable zip sweatshirt that I could throw on when leaving the house and this works great, goes on over anything.
the day I received it I through it on over my t-shirt and went and picked my grandson up from daycare, as I was carrying him to the truck he said
" I like your sweatshirt Pop, it's warm"
"