Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Navy Double-Breasted Sweatshirt

Put a distinctive spin on the art of relaxation. Our sweatshirt, tailored in conventional double-breasted style, is constructed from a thick, 10-oz. fleece, offering substantial warmth in an easy-to-wear cardigan design. Two handwarmer pockets reside within easy reach, with two flap pockets situated just below. An inner liner of soft jersey fabric adds heft and softness. Twill detail throughout. Genuine horn buttons. In navy. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Navy Double-Breasted Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Navy Double-Breasted Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Impressed,
March 17, 2014
By: Monkeyman
from Wauseon, OH
"This is the ultimate! The absolute comfort of a sweatshirt with the good looks of a double-breasted coat! I can wear it over a dress shirt or a T-shirt and still look fashionable. Warm, soft, and well constructed, this became an instant go-to piece of clothing for after-work social occasions. Thank you!"
Review 2 for Navy Double-Breasted Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oy! So big!,
February 20, 2014
By: Orvisaholic
from Los Angeles
"Such a nice concept
Such nice materiel.
But
Oy! so big!
I'm a large
Ordered a large
Way too big
So ordered a medium
Sleeves still too long
Will try to shrink it
Unusual problem for Orvis clothes
"
Review 3 for Navy Double-Breasted Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique sweatshirt,
February 12, 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"Practical with style. Like the dressier look yet casual for around the house or running around town. Fits true to size: wear 17x35 shirt, large fit great"
Review 4 for Navy Double-Breasted Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
design accomplishment,
February 10, 2014
By: StephenPC
from colorado
"Design and style of this item is great. Worth the price of admission."
Review 5 for Navy Double-Breasted Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Navy Double Breasted Sweatshirt,
February 6, 2014
By: QuinceyBlue
from Harrisburg, Pa.
"I saw this sweatshirt on the Orvis web site a while ago but didn't forget the classy good looks. It went on sale and I snapped it up. This sweatshirt is not only good looking, it's well made and sturdy with quality buttons. Layered over a lighter sweater I will wear this on cold days. It is solid, heavy and, may I say, good looking."
Review 6 for Navy Double-Breasted Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SIZE, SIZE, SIZE,
January 28, 2014
By: Skrat
from Chicago, IL
"This is a very nice product; however, do not disregard the above reviews. (like i did) This sweatshirt/jacket runs quite large. I normally wear a large and had to exchange it for a medium. I guess the good news is that I will be wearing a size medium for the first time in about twenty years. Actually, this is a very nice product and is sufficiently different in style that it is fun to wear and always gets a positive comment from others. Just trust the reviews and purchase a size smaller than normal."
Review 7 for Navy Double-Breasted Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great but way too big!,
January 13, 2014
By: druickd
from KIngston, Ontario
"I absolutely loved the design and quality of this item but was very disappointed with the sizing. To be brief, the medium fit like a large (and I have been ordering medium from Orvis for years). When I tried to order down, there were no size small left - which might be an indication that other 'mediums' had ordered a size down. Pity!"
Review 8 for Navy Double-Breasted Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
December 7, 2013
By: valley123
from Los Angeles
"A great fit, if you pay attention to what Orvis tells you haw to judge your fit. Normally I wear and XL but I bought this in a LRG and it fit great, looked great and was warm to boot."
Review 9 for Navy Double-Breasted Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique but over-sized,
October 29, 2013
By: PTRiot
from Sacramento, CA
"I wear a suit coat size 40 off the rack, but this item was grossly over-sized. If I can't get it altered I'll have to send it back reluctantly, because it is a good looking jacket."
Review 10 for Navy Double-Breasted Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
October 18, 2013
By: westjaw
from West Plains, MO
"I was interested in this jacket for a while and finally decided to try it. I traditionally wear a large so thats what I ordered and it fits fine. I do believe I am going to like this jacket more over time, it is one of those items that is going to build character and look better and better. I really like the look and feel, the only recomendation I would make is to line the sleeves so it can be taken on and off more easily, but not a reason to not buy the jacket. In short if you like the look of the pea coat, you will probably enjoy this item."
Review 11 for Navy Double-Breasted Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double-breasted sweatshirt,
October 15, 2013
By: Atlantic
from Colorado
"This new item from Orvis arrived one week ago, and I have worn it at least three times for outdoor walks in October weather. It is both good looking and provides ample warmth, a perfect combination.
I purchased the medium size, and it is a generous fit, with ample room for both shirt and perhaps a sweater underneath. All in all, it is a welcome addition to my outdoors wardrobe."