Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Scrunch Cloth Capri

The Scrunch Cloth our customers love in casual, lightweight capri pants. Our lightweight puckered fabric is cool, breathable, and won't wrinkle. Stretch waistband with adjustable drawcord. Ribbon and button accents at the hems. Lightweight capri pants in sand. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4); 25" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
41 of 48(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric and fit,
January 13, 2014
By: cheryljune
from Sarasota, Florida
"I really love the scrunch cloth line of clothing, particularly with travel in mind. The colors are always attractive and the fit is true to size. I weigh 153 lbs. and purchase the size Large, for a comfy and loose fit."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crunch Cloth is the best,
July 25, 2013
By: Binney
from Camarillo, CA
"For travel, for everyday and for any occasion, you can't beat crunch cloth. Could we have these wonderful pants in more colors, please?"
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
total comfort,
July 23, 2013
By: Swimmy
from Vermont
"The pants are airy and comfy and so easy to wash and come back with the original new look. They fit very well and are made well. I feel wonderful when I am wearing them...they are 'sharp looking' and can be dressed up or down! I may decide to get an extra pair in the other color."
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrunch pants,
July 20, 2013
By: vandyk
from retired
"I put in an order for some pants, and was asked by the sales clerk (who was very helpful) if I would like the scrunch pants which were also on sale.
I am so glad she asked, I just love these pants. I wish they were make in a number of colours
"
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
July 12, 2013
By: schedulemom
from Minneapolis, MN
"I like the scrunch cloth fabric very much. I ordered a large and an extra large to be safe. Big difference between the 2 sizes. The large was a little more snug than I wanted but the XL was very generous, an especially long rise. I liked the drape of the leg and the fabric enough to take them to be altered."
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
long and hot,
July 11, 2013
By: vacationgal
from St Paul, MN
"I am not tall (5'3"), but these "capris" were dragging on the floor. Also, the synthetic blend of the fabric is hot. I am still debating whether I will shorten them or send them back."
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice fabric,
July 10, 2013
By: taichilady
from Florida/Maine
"I love Orvis's scrunch cloth; it's a more comfortable cloth than many of those sold elsewhere. This fit nicely. The waist is quite large, I assume for those who can wear things around their hips, so will need to be pulled in by the tie for me. The tie is a tube of scrunch cloth so is not obtrusive but will show if a tee is worn not tucked in."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
July 9, 2013
By: SrCitizen
from Prescott, AZ
"I have two scrunch cloth tops and wanted a pair of capris. I usually wear a 12 - 14 or a large in pants but after reading the reviews I ordered these in medium. Perfect fit! I wore them and then washed by hand to see if this would work for an upcoming trip. Viola!
One reviewer didn't like the drawstring waist. I tend to agree and may just remove the ribbon since the elastic is quite adequate. When I wore them I just left it untied and tucked it into the waist since it was covered by an overtop.
I also like the length since I am tall and don't like capris that are too short.
"
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for gardening--except,
June 27, 2013
By: garlic
from New York City region
"These are full length for me and fit perfectly as summer gardening pants. My only complaint is the lack of side-seam pockets which are essential to me when I garden."
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cloth,
June 24, 2013
By: Shortwalker
from Washington, DC
"Really like scrunch cloth - wears well in heat and humidity, washes beautifully. Also delighted to find capri length that works as full length for me. Beware, however, that navy may differ from jackets available, so no chance to create a matched set as you can with black."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit and very comfortable,
June 17, 2013
By: LLambert
from NC
"These are some of the most comfortably captured I have ever worn. They can be dressed up or casual. Easy care, great for travel!"
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well as flowing pants for petites!,
June 6, 2013
By: UPsawwhet
from Foothills of the Cascades in WA
"I bought the navy and the black. The style is flowing and I am delighted that they work as shortish pants rather than capris for petite me. The navy is a particularly nice warm dark blue, not a tru navy. I love these for travel with matching/coordinating color Scrunch tops!"
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
June 3, 2013
By: JBCG
"I'm so happy with these capris! I'm 5'4" and weigh 145 pounds. I knew that they run big so ordered a size small and the fit is just right. Length for me is just above my ankle. Nice light weight for summer."
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great-Runs Large,
May 3, 2013
By: BusterMom
from New York Upstate
"Love these pants but the medium was really "big" returned for a small and the fit is perfect. Normally take a 10-12 in slacks."
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
May 2, 2013
By: SalinAL
from Huntsville, AL
"True to size. All Orvis scrunch cloth products are sure to be good ones. I have 3 sets that I have had for years--still great quality."
Review 16 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good selection,
April 19, 2013
By: dgbl
from Marion, IN
"i will enjoy these scrunch cloth capris. I bought the capri because I knew they would fit like long pants on my short legs and I would not have to shorten anything! I was right! So thank you I like it with the jacket. It looks like the nice suit that you sell as such!"
Review 17 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Pants,
April 17, 2013
By: DK12
from Scottsdale, AZ
"The good thing about these pants is they do not wrinkle. Just about everything else is wrong with them. I am 5'5 & weigh 118. I ordered the scrunch suit in small. Capri pants came with the jacket instead of the pants indicated in the description of the suit. There is a ribbon tie at the waist which means you cannot wear a top over the pants because the tied ribbon bunches under the top. After only one wearing the waist completely stretched out. The pants can only be worn if the ribbon is tied tightly & the result is puckering of the material in front. Therefore, the pants lasted for exactly one wearing. In addition, the Capri black pants are not the same color black as the scrunched jacket (which is a nice piece). The pants got tossed into the garbage after one wearing as it would be too expensive to have them altered."
Review 18 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
March 7, 2013
By: LilyT
from Vermont
"Great pants, excellent for traveling. comfortable fit. Only thing that would improve it would be pockets."
Review 19 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They Fit!,
December 7, 2012
By: Kailuan
from Kailua, HI
"My first scrunch cloth pants were too wide and too short. They were long capris that almost reached my ankles but looked too short to be ankle pants. After sorting through reviews I tried these capris in medium, since there was no petite. Width wise they are great. And they're long enough for ankle pants on my 5'4" frame. They look so much better than my former ones!"
Review 20 for Scrunch Cloth Capri
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most useful thing in my wardrobe,
October 4, 2012
By: WhiteRose
from Tonbridge, Kent
"Because I am short [inside leg 25"] these Capri pants fitted perfectly as full length. trousers.
I already have the top [4 pocket & zip style ]
I find the scrunch cloth amazing. It never creases,washes like a dream & always is appropriate whatever activity you pursue.
With a nice shirt its smart enough for a theatre visit.
The button at the hem adds a nice touch.
When in doubt about what to wear I fall back on this suit & it is always right even thogh it is marketed as a travel outfit.
"