Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Madras Cropped Trousers

As vibrant as a tropical landscape, these lightweight trousers are pieced from soft cotton madras patches. Easy styling features a smooth waist with zip-fly front and belt loops. Deep front pockets and cropped legs with 25" inseam. Cropped trousers for women in multi patch. 100% cotton. Washable.US sizes: 18.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madras Cropped Trousers
Review 1 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun colors,
January 17, 2013
By: POLLIE
from Madison, WI
"The Colors grabbed my attention; the length is great for all my activities. I'm 5'4" so sometimes the capri length is lon-gish. These are just right.
The fit is comfy for moving and doing
Ready for spring anytime!.
"
Review 2 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors in a madras!!,
January 16, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I still want these pants to fit me in the waist. I love the colors and the quality of the fabric! Either I have to take a couple of inches off my waist or keep ordering waists with elastic somewhere. Awesome madras crops!"
Review 3 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
under whelming,
January 9, 2013
By: linshaff01
from Michigan
"I had been wanting these since spring of 2012 but wouldn't pay the $89 regular price. Now they are on clearance for $44 and an additional 20% off!! Woo-hoo! I ordered them in my regular size(16). I waited anxiously for them to arrive. I was so disappointed! They run small, and are unlined. They are not the quality pant I expected, I am sending them back."
Review 4 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase for warm weather,
January 9, 2013
By: Clarabel
"Nice fit, quality material. I would purchase again and definitely would recommend this product."
Review 5 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicer Than Expected!,
December 29, 2012
By: Crayons
from Redondo Beach, CA
"Really well made! Felt all those patchwork seams would add bulk and be likely to split; neither was true. Just couldn't resist ordering these for an Amazon cruise....as coral and aqua were the colors I was packing. I wore them several times and, while the sizing was a little snug, they were very cool and nothing gave way, despite the lightweight fabric! Again, just very impressed with the QUALITY."
Review 6 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, as always,
December 28, 2012
By: Quagmire
from Waren,ohio
"I got this set for my wife and she LOVES them. Could not ask for better quality,service and style!!"
Review 7 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madras is Back,
October 22, 2012
By: OrvisFanForYears
from Atlanta, GA
"I admired these cropped pants for weeks and am glad I finally ordered them. They are just what I needed for all of my solid tops, and fit like a dream."
Review 8 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Querky pants,
August 29, 2012
By: cormar
"Unusual but with an interesting range of colours. Well finished patchwork"
Review 9 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Patchwork Madras,
August 20, 2012
By: Laurien
from Cherry Hill, NJ
"Garment is light weight, well made, true to size and washes well. Hard to find patchwork madras slacks so thrilled that Orvis carried such a product."
Review 10 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just Like Then,
August 13, 2012
By: SentimentalMe
from Ann Arbor, MI
"I had hoped that these madras pants would be just liike the madras pants I wore in the late '50's and early 60's. They ARE! I'm thrilled with them. Unfortunately, of course, madras isn't the most elegant of fabrics to begin with, but if you know that already, you'll love these pants!"
Review 11 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
madras pants,
June 23, 2012
By: chorse
"First pair came, cute style, but zipper would only zip down half way. Returned for another pair. Fit nicely, seams could be matched a little better."
Review 12 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worst Product Ever,
May 30, 2012
By: Lish77
"For the price that I paid for these crops, the quality should have been much better as well as the fit. I definitely would not recommend these crops to anyone."
Review 13 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fit,
May 28, 2012
By: CatQueen
"Excellent Fit - size 4 - goes with everything. Well made. Doesn't show wrinkles"
Review 14 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but not worth the money,
May 28, 2012
By: dolla
"Madras is a series of patches sewn together. For the cost of this product the inside should be finished off my nicer. There are loose threads and lots of them, very messy and "cheaply made. Then to charge this amount of money for such a shoddy item."
Review 15 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality,
May 8, 2012
By: pearlaltis
"I like the pants very much. I feel the fabric is a little to thin. Have not worn them yet but I do like them."
Review 16 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy,
March 9, 2012
By: Susan16
from Warwick, RI
"It's been a long time since I
ve ordered from Orvis. I loved the pants.
They fit perfectly and will be great for the summer and vacation
"
Review 17 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color,
July 8, 2011
By: Barbsie
from Michigan
"These pants are true to size and the color is exactly as shown!"
Review 18 for Madras Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cropped just right,
July 5, 2011
By: tennessee44
"I like the length of these crops. The waist is a bit high for me, but expected. Still look great."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Madras Cropped Trousers
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3