Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt

Garment-dyed Orvis Vintage Denim brings a soft, washed look to this sporty skirt. The flattering A-line shape has roomy patch pockets, button-tab belt loops, and topstitched accents. Zip-fly front with button closure. A-line denim skirt in dark indigo, coral cloud, chambray. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to find,
February 28, 2014
By: Angeleno
"Modest denim skirt (size 4 fit well on 5'3" , 105lb person) is medium weight. Carefree wash & dry, with NO annoying curl at the hem or on the fly and no fading. Liked the dark indigo, so am ordering chambray. Wish this skirt came in khaki, too."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New skirt,
August 23, 2013
By: Ocean11
from Portland, OR
"I wore my New Skirt just last week and I just love it. Fits just perfect
Looks good am especially happy with the quality of the material.
"
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt,
August 8, 2013
By: 123BD
from Gaithersburg, MD
"I've tried to find a jean skirt for a very long time and this one fits the bill. It's perfect in every way for me. I expect to get lots of wear out of this garment and plan to use it as a travel piece as well."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been searching for this skirt,
August 7, 2013
By: MontyinVT
from Rutland VT
"Had been looking for a denim skirt easy for walking (not pencil) and no elastic. This one is well made and true to size. Nice details."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A skirt for many occassions,
July 30, 2013
By: rodley
from Berkshire
"Excellent fit (UK12) and length especially for the summer. Comfortable. Like good denim products something that can be dressed up or down depending on the occasions."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite skirt.,
July 22, 2013
By: xoxoxox
from Santa Fe, NM
"My new favorite skirt is practical, attractive, and comfortable. It goes from grocery to lunch to garden with ease."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the skirt I've been looking for,
July 10, 2013
By: duckeggs
"At last the denim skirt I've searched for. Ordered Monday & delivered Wednesday. I read previous reviews:- "generously sized" said one "skimpy" another so was doubtful. In the end I plumped for my normal size (12/8) and was relieved to find they were a nice comfortable fit. I would order again."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart in denim,
July 1, 2013
By: JFletch
from Cornwall
"Just what I was looking for! Good fit, true to size. Nice length. Ideal when you need to look smart while feeling comfortable."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best denim skirt,
May 10, 2013
By: plovernana
from Ocean Springs, MS
"This is a true A-line and no back slit.
I am a petite but the lengh is perfect , just below the knee. I ordered the other two colors.
"
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
denim skirt,
March 20, 2013
By: Rockhunter
from Billings, MT
"Great skirt. Fits perfectly and is just the right length. Will be a summer staple."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Denim Skirt,
March 18, 2013
By: Riverbirch
from Texas
"What a great buy! This skirts, slightly full cut through the hips, fit perfectly and flatters my figure with a below the knee length. Lite weight denim, and the stitching details on the pockets, and the belt loops are exaclty what I was looking for. I'm so glad I chose this one."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic skirt,
August 1, 2012
By: fern49wood
"Quick delivery, good fit, good length(often i find your lengths too long), classic cut, classic relaxed chic. Very pleased with the product."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
July 17, 2012
By: Marra
from Verwood Dorset
"My order was delivered quickly. I am
very pleased with the skirt, the fit and the quality. I will be getting a great deal of wear out of this product.
"
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic for the weekends,
July 8, 2012
By: international1
from South Texas and Bangkok, Thailand
"Since I live in a hot humid climate most of the year, I find skirts to be a cooler option with my collection of T-shirts. I would like to suggest that this basic skirt be manufacturered in more colors, ie "dusty purple"."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Denim skirt,
May 2, 2012
By: Peppermill
from Maryland
"I like the skirt. However, I washed it in hot water to shrink it some as ithe waist was somewhat too wide for me."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
April 30, 2012
By: restaurant
from Bringhurst, IN
"I've been looking for a denim skirt for some time. One that was of decent length for over age, 60 ish.
This one fits nice, and washed up nice.
"
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Skirt!,
March 25, 2012
By: BeanieCat
from Cary NC
"I have searched for this skirt for years. It a is wonderful, everyday, casual skirt - comfortable waist, roomy pockets, and the perfect length for an active lifestyle! The denim weight is just right; not heavy, but strong and opaque."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
March 3, 2012
By: SoapLady27
"I love this skirt. I want one in every color. The fit is perfect. According to the charts, I'm a size 4 and the fit is spot on. The length is perfect, just below the knee (I'm 5'6"). I didn't know if I would like Coral Cloud but it's a great color."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
January 12, 2012
By: forestcatlover
"The skirt was too large and the fabric didn't iron up very well. The color was nice. I returned it."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good experience,
November 28, 2011
By: Joojoo
from Anchorage, AK
"There are three things that stand out. Orvis was excellent at letting me know at all stages where my order was. It arrived early. Also it fit perfectly and was exactly what I hoped it would be from the description when I ordered it. I feel my experience was very good, and look forward to ordering again. Thank you."