Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt

Garment-dyed Orvis Vintage Denim brings a soft, washed look to this sporty skirt. The flattering A-line shape has roomy patch pockets, button-tab belt loops, and topstitched accents. Zip-fly front with button closure. A-line denim skirt in dark indigo, coral cloud, chambray. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
July 23, 2014
By: Rose14
"I have this skirt in three colors and just love it. The A-line cut is flattering and the length is perfect. Pencil skirts just are not flattering to many. Shorter skirts that land above the knee by a few inches are not flattering to most of us over the age of 40. This skirt is sporty and looks great. I am sorry it is only in the sale catalog. I was hoping there would be a new color this fall."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review Vintage Denim Explorer Skirt,
June 16, 2014
By: prettypretty
from San Francisco, CA
"I just love this skirt. It goes so well with my tops, sweaters, etc. I wear it with flats, and sort boots. The fabric, cut, and style are of excellent quality. A very good buy, and a very good choice."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Weight Skirt/perfect fit,
June 5, 2014
By: cherokeerose1
from Georgia
"I purchased the coral color of this skirt thinking it would be thicker material and intended to wear it in the winter since it is longer than I wear in the summer, however, it is thinner material so light weight. Size 8 fits like it should."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disappointed,
May 2, 2014
By: steck17
from Texas
"Not the size. other size not available
disappoited
"
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to find,
February 28, 2014
By: Angeleno
"Modest denim skirt (size 4 fit well on 5'3" , 105lb person) is medium weight. Carefree wash & dry, with NO annoying curl at the hem or on the fly and no fading. Liked the dark indigo, so am ordering chambray. Wish this skirt came in khaki, too."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New skirt,
August 23, 2013
By: Ocean11
from Portland, OR
"I wore my New Skirt just last week and I just love it. Fits just perfect
Looks good am especially happy with the quality of the material.
"
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt,
August 8, 2013
By: 123BD
from Gaithersburg, MD
"I've tried to find a jean skirt for a very long time and this one fits the bill. It's perfect in every way for me. I expect to get lots of wear out of this garment and plan to use it as a travel piece as well."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been searching for this skirt,
August 7, 2013
By: MontyinVT
from Rutland VT
"Had been looking for a denim skirt easy for walking (not pencil) and no elastic. This one is well made and true to size. Nice details."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A skirt for many occassions,
July 30, 2013
By: rodley
from Berkshire
"Excellent fit (UK12) and length especially for the summer. Comfortable. Like good denim products something that can be dressed up or down depending on the occasions."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite skirt.,
July 22, 2013
By: xoxoxox
from Santa Fe, NM
"My new favorite skirt is practical, attractive, and comfortable. It goes from grocery to lunch to garden with ease."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the skirt I've been looking for,
July 10, 2013
By: duckeggs
"At last the denim skirt I've searched for. Ordered Monday & delivered Wednesday. I read previous reviews:- "generously sized" said one "skimpy" another so was doubtful. In the end I plumped for my normal size (12/8) and was relieved to find they were a nice comfortable fit. I would order again."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart in denim,
July 1, 2013
By: JFletch
from Cornwall
"Just what I was looking for! Good fit, true to size. Nice length. Ideal when you need to look smart while feeling comfortable."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best denim skirt,
May 10, 2013
By: plovernana
from Ocean Springs, MS
"This is a true A-line and no back slit.
I am a petite but the lengh is perfect , just below the knee. I ordered the other two colors.
"
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
denim skirt,
March 20, 2013
By: Rockhunter
from Billings, MT
"Great skirt. Fits perfectly and is just the right length. Will be a summer staple."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Denim Skirt,
March 18, 2013
By: Riverbirch
from Texas
"What a great buy! This skirts, slightly full cut through the hips, fit perfectly and flatters my figure with a below the knee length. Lite weight denim, and the stitching details on the pockets, and the belt loops are exaclty what I was looking for. I'm so glad I chose this one."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic skirt,
August 1, 2012
By: fern49wood
"Quick delivery, good fit, good length(often i find your lengths too long), classic cut, classic relaxed chic. Very pleased with the product."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
July 17, 2012
By: Marra
from Verwood Dorset
"My order was delivered quickly. I am
very pleased with the skirt, the fit and the quality. I will be getting a great deal of wear out of this product.
"
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic for the weekends,
July 8, 2012
By: international1
from South Texas and Bangkok, Thailand
"Since I live in a hot humid climate most of the year, I find skirts to be a cooler option with my collection of T-shirts. I would like to suggest that this basic skirt be manufacturered in more colors, ie "dusty purple"."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Denim skirt,
May 2, 2012
By: Peppermill
from Maryland
"I like the skirt. However, I washed it in hot water to shrink it some as ithe waist was somewhat too wide for me."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
April 30, 2012
By: restaurant
from Bringhurst, IN
"I've been looking for a denim skirt for some time. One that was of decent length for over age, 60 ish.
This one fits nice, and washed up nice.
"