Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt

Garment-dyed Orvis Vintage Denim brings a soft, washed look to this sporty skirt. The flattering A-line shape has roomy patch pockets, button-tab belt loops, and topstitched accents. Zip-fly front with button closure. A-line denim skirt in dark indigo, coral cloud, chambray. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review Vintage Denim Explorer Skirt,
June 16, 2014
By: prettypretty
from San Francisco, CA
"I just love this skirt. It goes so well with my tops, sweaters, etc. I wear it with flats, and sort boots. The fabric, cut, and style are of excellent quality. A very good buy, and a very good choice."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Weight Skirt/perfect fit,
June 5, 2014
By: cherokeerose1
from Georgia
"I purchased the coral color of this skirt thinking it would be thicker material and intended to wear it in the winter since it is longer than I wear in the summer, however, it is thinner material so light weight. Size 8 fits like it should."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disappointed,
May 2, 2014
By: steck17
from Texas
"Not the size. other size not available
disappoited
"
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to find,
February 28, 2014
By: Angeleno
"Modest denim skirt (size 4 fit well on 5'3" , 105lb person) is medium weight. Carefree wash & dry, with NO annoying curl at the hem or on the fly and no fading. Liked the dark indigo, so am ordering chambray. Wish this skirt came in khaki, too."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New skirt,
August 23, 2013
By: Ocean11
from Portland, OR
"I wore my New Skirt just last week and I just love it. Fits just perfect
Looks good am especially happy with the quality of the material.
"
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt,
August 8, 2013
By: 123BD
from Gaithersburg, MD
"I've tried to find a jean skirt for a very long time and this one fits the bill. It's perfect in every way for me. I expect to get lots of wear out of this garment and plan to use it as a travel piece as well."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been searching for this skirt,
August 7, 2013
By: MontyinVT
from Rutland VT
"Had been looking for a denim skirt easy for walking (not pencil) and no elastic. This one is well made and true to size. Nice details."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A skirt for many occassions,
July 30, 2013
By: rodley
from Berkshire
"Excellent fit (UK12) and length especially for the summer. Comfortable. Like good denim products something that can be dressed up or down depending on the occasions."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite skirt.,
July 22, 2013
By: xoxoxox
from Santa Fe, NM
"My new favorite skirt is practical, attractive, and comfortable. It goes from grocery to lunch to garden with ease."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the skirt I've been looking for,
July 10, 2013
By: duckeggs
"At last the denim skirt I've searched for. Ordered Monday & delivered Wednesday. I read previous reviews:- "generously sized" said one "skimpy" another so was doubtful. In the end I plumped for my normal size (12/8) and was relieved to find they were a nice comfortable fit. I would order again."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart in denim,
July 1, 2013
By: JFletch
from Cornwall
"Just what I was looking for! Good fit, true to size. Nice length. Ideal when you need to look smart while feeling comfortable."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best denim skirt,
May 10, 2013
By: plovernana
from Ocean Springs, MS
"This is a true A-line and no back slit.
I am a petite but the lengh is perfect , just below the knee. I ordered the other two colors.
"
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
denim skirt,
March 20, 2013
By: Rockhunter
from Billings, MT
"Great skirt. Fits perfectly and is just the right length. Will be a summer staple."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Denim Skirt,
March 18, 2013
By: Riverbirch
from Texas
"What a great buy! This skirts, slightly full cut through the hips, fit perfectly and flatters my figure with a below the knee length. Lite weight denim, and the stitching details on the pockets, and the belt loops are exaclty what I was looking for. I'm so glad I chose this one."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic skirt,
August 1, 2012
By: fern49wood
"Quick delivery, good fit, good length(often i find your lengths too long), classic cut, classic relaxed chic. Very pleased with the product."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
July 17, 2012
By: Marra
from Verwood Dorset
"My order was delivered quickly. I am
very pleased with the skirt, the fit and the quality. I will be getting a great deal of wear out of this product.
"
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic for the weekends,
July 8, 2012
By: international1
from South Texas and Bangkok, Thailand
"Since I live in a hot humid climate most of the year, I find skirts to be a cooler option with my collection of T-shirts. I would like to suggest that this basic skirt be manufacturered in more colors, ie "dusty purple"."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Denim skirt,
May 2, 2012
By: Peppermill
from Maryland
"I like the skirt. However, I washed it in hot water to shrink it some as ithe waist was somewhat too wide for me."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
April 30, 2012
By: restaurant
from Bringhurst, IN
"I've been looking for a denim skirt for some time. One that was of decent length for over age, 60 ish.
This one fits nice, and washed up nice.
"
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Skirt!,
March 25, 2012
By: BeanieCat
from Cary NC
"I have searched for this skirt for years. It a is wonderful, everyday, casual skirt - comfortable waist, roomy pockets, and the perfect length for an active lifestyle! The denim weight is just right; not heavy, but strong and opaque."