Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants

This is one comfortable pair of women's cropped linen pants! A wide, stretchy knit waistband adds perfect ease to this pull-on style, sewn of our soft Shoreline Linen. Front slash pockets, roomy cargo pockets on the legs. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.09 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
2
51 of 67(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Review 1 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cropped Pants,
September 29, 2013
By: Steno
from Florida
"Pants fit nicely. Wished the material didn't wrinkle like it does. Haven't washed it yet."
Review 2 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not Like the pants,
August 7, 2013
By: critical
from CA
"I did not like the waist, too bulky and too big around the waist. Also tol long, did not fit like cropped pants.Had to send them back."
Review 3 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for Me,
June 28, 2013
By: SWLeeP
from Richmond, Virginia
"I did not like the knot waist at all. It reminded me of maternity clothes."
Review 4 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
June 17, 2013
By: FrenchLady1789
from Los Angeles
"I first bought the Shoreline linen crop pants in Slate and I liked them so much, I got the Black and the Safari one. I am thinking of the oatmeal. They are easy to wear and elegant because they are well cut. Great product!"
Review 5 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
May 31, 2013
By: jacksondog
"These are really lovely cropped pants. They look and feel like a million dollars. The only downside I experienced - and it need not be a downside - is that they run a little large."
Review 6 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy crops,
May 21, 2013
By: Jhlehane
from Houston, TX
"These crops are soft and ever so comfortable. Washes very well"
Review 7 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable. Easy to wear,
May 15, 2013
By: JHawleyD
from Miami FL
"Good looking pants that hang well. They run a little large, but are extremely comfortable. Love all the pockets and the soft feel of the waistband."
Review 8 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing all wrong/waistband,
May 2, 2013
By: Canard
from New York, New York
"The trousers marked small were
too big. I am 5'7 and a size
8. The waistband was far too
heavy for a summer pant.
"
Review 9 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
May 1, 2013
By: SweetlySouthern
from Houston, TX
"Quality, design, & comfort gets 10 stars...... Excellent product, I'm happy I bought it."
Review 10 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
April 30, 2013
By: Angie1956
from Oviedo, FL
"Love these so much just ordered two more colors!
They run very full so you may want to consider a size down. I'm typically an XL a had to get L instead. The wide stretchy waistband avoids cutting into your waist and the linen is a very high quality. LOVE THEM!
These pants are perfect."
Review 11 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointed in Safari color,
April 17, 2013
By: ovsr
"I purchased the pants and the top. The safari color appears darker on-line then it actually is. I'm a little disappointed in this because I think a darker brown would have matched the blouse better."
Review 12 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart look,
April 2, 2013
By: Fashiondiva
from Northern CA
"Smart look and fit perfectly in a Size LG. I haven't laundered them yet."
Review 13 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
March 19, 2013
By: Bonnietravel
from San Clemente CA
"Love the waist fit also the marterial, wrinkles tend to fall out after a bit. Got these in tan and black and am enjoying both - They look dressy but wear casual."
Review 14 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very heavy weight fabric,
March 9, 2013
By: MfromCO
from Northern Colorado
"These are the heaviest weight linen I've ever seen, and I wear a lot of linen. They feel bulky and lumpy. I'm returning them."
Review 15 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Knit area shows,
January 17, 2013
By: Camillia
"These pants fit wonderfully straight out of the box and are very comfortable. However when you stand after having been seated in them the knitted fabric band consistently peaks out from the top. After a wash as directed "warm iron if needed" should read requires steam ironing to ever look nice again. I plan on returning both pair."
Review 16 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely linen,
October 29, 2012
By: Nursenomore
from Florida
"If you are a fan of linen and comfort, these pants will please. Beautiful fabric that washes and dries well with no ironing needed. And the waistband is so comfy; not too low and absolutely non-constricting. The colors are neutral so no problems with matching tops."
Review 17 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shorline cropped pants,
October 1, 2012
By: softie
from Florida
"Tried on and loved the fit and especially the comfort of the waist band, I have sensetive skin and need soft material."
Review 18 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
almost perfect,
October 1, 2012
By: carolinamoon1
from Florida
"would prefer sizing by number - as a size 8, a medium is a bit too large.
would prefer lighter weight pant for travel"
Review 19 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Strange waistband,
September 27, 2012
By: malfoyfan
"I liked the pants, but the waistband fabric was strange and doesn't go with the pants at all. Granted you'd probably wear a top over it so it wouldn't show, but I didn't like it. The pants didn't fit well either, in spite of supposedly being the right size (18-20)."
Review 20 for Knit-Waist Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits!,
September 9, 2012
By: Rosefloater
from AZ
"After the frustration of shopping for some new summer pants to replace an old favorite pair, I finally found some that fit. I am a bit long waisted and everything I tried on at places I have shopped in the past are cut way too low.in the rise. I am tired of having my butt show when I sit down in the latest styles. When are clothing designers going to get it that not everyone wants to wear pants cut low? Most of my friends agree. As for this particular pair of pants, the waistband styling seemed a bit weird at first but they are very comfortable, cool, and the fabric is very soft and nice. Color is very good too."