Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Striped Pin-tucked Tunic

Inspired by classic men's shirting, our feminine tunic shirt is graced with rows of pintucks across the bodice. Traditionally detailed with a point collar and button cuffs, it has a slightly A-line shape and straight hem. Long striped tunic shirt in blue/white, red/white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
4
62 of 79(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Review 1 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, Flatter in top,
February 19, 2014
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"I bought this for my friend's daughter (actually, I placed a big order from you for her daughter).
We were all pleased with how well made this top is and how nice it looked on her daughter! The blouse is a style that would look beautiful on most any figure shape! We all loved it! All three of us agreed that Orvis has Extremely Good Quality clothes!
"
Review 2 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 10, 2014
By: Mona61
from South Florida
"I absolutely love this shirt! I bought it in both red and blue. I have received lots of compliments too. Love the fit and fabric."
Review 3 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
December 23, 2013
By: ChrisAlice
from NJ
"Comfy shirt. Good fabric. Washes up well. Medium I reeived runs a bit large but that is not a problem with tis kid of tunic shirt"
Review 4 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and Comfy with a caveat,
September 6, 2013
By: 2Random
from Calgary AB
"This shirt is a dream to wear but spends a more time in the laundry basket than in my wardrobe because it needs to be ironed. Yes, I'd recommend it to friends, but I'd make sure they knew it would need touch ups!!"
Review 5 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A basic for the summer.,
August 5, 2013
By: sewcrazy
from Shelby Twp. MI
"I like the comfort and style of this shirt, making it easy to wear with jeans or capris."
Review 6 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Came back for another!,
July 17, 2013
By: Pickle09
from Charlotte, NC
"I ordered the blue one, which is a little more grey than blue, but was thrilled. So... I turned around and bought the red/white one. I guess that's a double thumbs up!"
Review 7 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Go,
July 1, 2013
By: skwurlgurl
from Chicago
"This shirt went back because the material was very thin and the front pleats were finished off very poorly. I really wanted to like the tunic, but I didn't think is was up to Orvis' usual quality level. Sorry. . . ."
Review 8 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic Casual Look,
July 1, 2013
By: katmom2
from Fremont, CA
"I love this type of shirt. It is cute and classic at the same time. The fabric is soft and comfortable, but does need to be ironed. However, it is well made and easy to iron. Looks cute with jeans or white pants. I'm sure I'll be wearing it for years."
Review 9 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish,
July 1, 2013
By: GiddyupGertie
from Farm in Virginia
"This was about what I wanted. The sleeves, as noted by others, are a tad short. But it's great to wear over leggings on a hot day when you want to keep the sun off (as at the Smithsonian festival)."
Review 10 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pin tucked shirt,
July 1, 2013
By: Anonymous
"I love this shirt. The length and loose style is flattering"
Review 11 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool & Covers Sins,
June 30, 2013
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from US
"Am traveling at the moment and this blouse is now in its 4th day of duty. Pintuck front means wrinkles do not show. Cotton means cool.
Coffee even spilled on the shirt tail and left sleeve and does not show. I don't know how they managed to get cotton to do that."
Review 12 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
June 28, 2013
By: dressforcomfort
"It fits me exactly the way it fits the catalog model. It is well-made in a soft fabric that is light enough that it is comfortable today, where it is 97 degrees with 75 percent humidity. I wear it alone or layer it, depending on the weather. I bought both colors."
Review 13 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Shirt,
June 28, 2013
By: Francy
from Wisconsin
"Sorry to say I had lto return the shirt. It was way too big. I usually wear a Large, but that was more than XL
It was not available in smaller
Too bad, it was a really cute shirt.
"
Review 14 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too big!,
June 28, 2013
By: OzarkMama
from Ozarks, AR
"Fabric and stitching did not seem quality. Sized way too big, even by Orvis standards. I you purchase this tunic, size down one size."
Review 15 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing is off,
June 28, 2013
By: cousinanne
from Dedham, Ma
"I bought this shirt in a large - it was too small in the bust, with arms that are WAYYYYYYYYYYY too long. Had to return it"
Review 16 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
June 27, 2013
By: MomfromVA
from MD
"I have this top in both colors. It is perfect for summer. Flattering, feminine, great summer cotton material. Easy to wear with jeans or pants. Great buy."
Review 17 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
April 22, 2013
By: SoCalLady
from SoCal
"I ordered XL and it was too snug in the chest -- also too long. The fabric and colors were not as expected from the descriptions. I returned this item."
Review 18 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
immediately bought another,
April 9, 2013
By: flog
"I wanted something loose and cool for Summer, but with long sleeves. This is perfect; dries quickly after washing and needs only a touch up ironing. I immediately ordered one in red."
Review 19 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tunic,
April 1, 2013
By: Merrylynn
"Love it! Great, light weight just right for Florida weather."
Review 20 for Striped Pin-tucked Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tunics Often Run Narrow Through the Chest.,
March 29, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Just because these ran narrow around my chest and back doesn't take away from the fact that they are very nice shirts. I loved the way they hang over my hips and was sorry to have to send them back."