Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants

The soft Vintage Denim you love in a completely effortless style. Constructed with a smooth waistband and stretch back for pull-on ease, our updated ankle pants for women have scooped front pockets. Ankle-length hem accented with three buttons at the 2" rounded side vents. Ankle pants for women in chambray. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.458 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
14
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
6
39 of 59(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All day comfort,
March 24, 2014
By: GreenportLady
from Greenport, NY
"The denim pants were roomy and soft. There was no noticeable shrinkage when they were washed."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
March 11, 2014
By: Reviewer56
from Mount Airy, Maryland
"Although the fabric, quality, and workmanship of this item were good, they were much too long to be considered ankle pants and due to their construction details could not be easily hemmed. They were also too baggy in the waist for me. I had to return them."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 1, 2014
By: anna1
from Burbank, CA
"The ankle denim pants were just as pictured. The fit is perfect and so is the color. The finish at the bottom is very attractive with the three buttons and the nice slit. Very happy with the pants."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable,
February 3, 2014
By: RayandShirl
from Suisun, California
"Easy to slip on. Comfortable all day long. Easy to care for."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pants with a flair,
January 14, 2014
By: Rural
from Montana
"Really liked these pants, especially the buttons on the ankle. The material is neither too heavy or too light. Did not shrink when washed or lose it's shape after wearing. Just wished they came in a single size instead of dual."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvus Scores Again,
January 6, 2014
By: Oleana
from Florida
"Typical for Orvis, these pants are high quality, conservative, but up-to-date in style and very comfortable. What more could one want? They are perfect for many activities in terms of today's fashion expectations."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pants,
January 3, 2014
By: BRLA
"Ordered a large. Wear a size 16, but thought a large would be OK. an XL would have been too long and would not be easy to hem. A little tight in the hips, but I'm making it work since I like them so much."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vintage denim ankle pants,
December 30, 2013
By: mjmo
from Brookfield,Wis
"Great fit and style with the buttons at the ankle. soft fabric and very good color. I bought the darker ones first liked them so much came back for the chambray ones. thanks so much mj."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 6, 2013
By: Jimps
from Ct.
"I love these pants. For once the length was perfect as I have short legs, so alterations were not needed.
The non elastic front makes them look smart as do the slits at the hem, however this does mean less elastic so harder to actually pull on.
"
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These ankle pants add a new take on jeans!,
October 28, 2013
By: Starr
from Kelowna, British Columbia
"I loved these the moment I saw them in the catalog, and I just couldn't resist buying them when they went on sale. It's amazing how
a few buttons at the ankle can garner compliments! A very cute touch! The fit is a bit on the large size though, but I can fix that. If I ordered again I would downsize from large to medium.
"
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute Pants,
August 30, 2013
By: KarenS
from Waterloo, IL
"I ordered a large and could probably have gone to the medium. I tried washing the pants in hot water and they did go in a little but not nearly enough. However, I like them so much that I am having them altered."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returning,
July 8, 2013
By: Johnmare
from Montana
"To large, size 12 to small, longer than I wanted. Looking for well tailored Capri in denim."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Denim ankle pants,
June 27, 2013
By: MamiB
from Mass
"Really like these pants. I had also gotten them in stone and did not think I liked the material in them, but after wearing them, found that I do. Would like partial elastic in waist and stretch, light weight denim, but will order these again in the future if offered."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SORRY HAD TO RETURN,
June 19, 2013
By: Joyce
from Downey, CA
"I have to agree, waist is too large. Really liked these pants, good quality and nice looking on, but waist was too large and I thought that being 5'4", these pants would be just right length that I wanted, but about 2" too long and way below my ankle. Too long to hem, would have lost nice cut and some buttons and I didn't want to chance them being fine after washing, so sadly returned them. Much longer than stated."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Denims,
June 18, 2013
By: MamiB
from Mass
"Much too long. Marketed as ankle pant. I am a petite and thought these would probably fit as a regular length pant on me. Love styling, so disappointed."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased for travel,
June 17, 2013
By: CIWW
from Reno, Nevada
"Denim pants were as described. A good fit and proper length in a size small as I am 5'4". Will be really comfortable for travel and light weight as well as compared to most other denim pants. The fabric was a bit more "washed out" at the seams than I had anticipated but I still like them and would recommend them for others to purchase."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
June 12, 2013
By: olympichiker
from Port Townsend, WA
"The same review holds true for this garment as the one I wrote for it in a different color. The waistband was far too generous for the size. While the pants in and of themselves fit well, the waistband drooped in the front. I returned both pairs of pants, much to my disappointment."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
June 12, 2013
By: olympichiker
from Port Townsend, WA
"While the garment looked like what I wanted, once I tried on the pants, it was clear that the waistband was much too large around. I'm not a particularly skinny woman, nor an overweight one, but the difference between the waist and the length of the pants simply was out of sync for me."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mixed,
June 10, 2013
By: Anonymous
"fabric is great, well made but the length is wrong. suppose to be ankle length so I thought it would be perfect as I wear petite sizes. pants are so long they need to be shortened which is a big deal due to button and design feature of hem. If you are 5 and a half feet tall go for it."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ankle pants?,
June 6, 2013
By: PatsyFL
from Florida
"These are nice pants, and good looking. But they are too long to be ankle pants, as advertised."