Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant

Our favorite lightweight Vintage Denim™ with a gently broken-in feel and soft garment-dyed color palette. These lightweight denim pants feature a smooth waistband with fold-over belt loops and fly-front closure. Roomy front patch pockets, back button-through welt pockets. Women's lightweight denim pants in chambray, coral cloud, dark indigo. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't be without them,
November 14, 2014
By: dafben
from West Wales
"I love these comfortable, stylish and easy to wear trousers. They are also wonderful to wash etc., I have bought two pairs so that I always have a pair available when I want to feel smartly casual."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happiness,
October 21, 2014
By: evelyne
from World
"Never seen my husband so happy as with those pants I purchased on a whim...He is pleased with the color as well as the perfect fit"
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit,
July 17, 2014
By: D2T2
from Bloomington, in
"Good fit Nice style an very comfortable. Nice light weight for warmer weather"
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Perfect,
July 11, 2014
By: cottonluvr
from Orange County, Ca.
"These jeans are fantastic. No spandex, no lycra, no polyester just pure cool comfort great fitting cotton jeans. These jeans look fabulous on and would flatter any figure. My friends all wanted to know where they could buy them. You have made me a happy camper."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fitting denim explorer pant,
April 2, 2014
By: jbbls
from Montreal, Quebec Canada
"I like pants that fit at the waist, fall evenly and look neat and well tailored. Hipsters and low rise pants are not the most attractive looking apparel for a mature women's body. If one wants to tuck in a blouse or wear a fitted top on the outside, I find anything but a pant with a waist looks sloppy. This, of course, is my opinion."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
January 18, 2014
By: SweaterGal101
from Shady Cove, OR
"I love the style, great fit (Size 4), only wish they came in Petite but ordered them anyway and will shorten. Well made, as always with Orvis clothing."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huskydog,
December 16, 2013
By: huskydog3
from La Crescenta, CA
"These are very good quality jeans and when on sale a good buy. The sizing is generous compared to other retailers. Orvis clothing is very high quality and well worth the investment."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!,
November 11, 2013
By: pmargaret
from Florida
"I saw these and I knew this is just what I wanted. I could tell they were a lighter weight , just what I needed. When I tried them on they were perfect! I have since ordered the shorts just like them in white and denim both. Love them!"
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
big andf comfy!,
October 24, 2013
By: teezee1
from colorado
"a great pair of denims at the right price. out of the package, they feel like you've been wearing them for years."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These are not true to size.,
September 22, 2013
By: Cliffe
from Bay Area, California
"These are nice looking jeans but the size 4 are not size 4 but more like size 6 or even eight. I washed them several times and dried then in the dryer, but they are really big in the waist and hip areas. If you are a true size 4, Orvis has better choices."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Real Pleasure,
July 21, 2013
By: Soxxy
"I love the vintage denim explorer pants. They are a pleasure to wear.because the fabric is soft. When I have them on, it feels like Saturday because they are stylish and not sloppy, as some jeans tend to appear. They are a tribute to Orvis's commitment to quality, comfort and style."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best jeans,
July 8, 2013
By: ktimhatz
"these jeans are so wearable and light weight - they feel already broken in when you put them on!"
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No low rise on this gal,
June 29, 2013
By: Missourigirl254
from Missouri
"Finally a great pair of jeans that
come up to the waist!
I happen to think that the low rise pants flatter very few figures and that'includes me.
Please continue to carry styles like
that!
"
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
June 12, 2013
By: mork
from Birmingham UK
"Love the fit and lived in feel of these pants. There is no stffness to be washed out of the material. Bought in the sale so a great bargain! Will have to turn up though,(short length not available) but that's no big deal."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
May 29, 2013
By: Laudi
from Colorado
"These jeans are very comfortable and lightweight for summer. I like the deep front pockets, higher waistline and loose legs."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
May 22, 2013
By: HikingGrandma
from Rapid City SD
"The Explorer pants are so comfortable and good looking."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what i think about my new pants,
May 18, 2013
By: loveable
"these are the nicest pair of pants i have purchased in a long, long time. they are really soft and fit like a glove. i wish i had bought more than one pair."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wardrobe Addition!,
March 28, 2013
By: Janek907
from Anchorage, AK
"The coral color of the Vintage Denim Explorer Pants is fabulous! Perfec for the coming summer months - a great color and welcome addition to what I want to be wearing this year. The fit and style couldn't be better!! ......and they are well made and price was fantastic as well."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Jeans at Last,
March 12, 2013
By: rmb70
from Illinois
"Bought the light blue chambray and they are just the perfect summer weight. As always, the fit it as advertized...so no returns. Nice size belt loops and appropriate size pockets."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Explorer Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vintage Denim,
December 31, 2012
By: Beaglenose
from Greenville, SC
"These Pants fit nice and I like the pockets. So Comfortable."