Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt

Soft cotton lawn lends a soft touch to this pretty floral shirt. A basic style that dresses up or down with ease, our update is traditionally styled with point collar, front and back seams for shape, and cuffed three-quarter sleeves. Shirttail hem. Pretty floral shirt in cactus. Pure cotton. Washable.Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sleeves too wide,
August 30, 2012
By: Brainey
from Easton, Ct.
"Lovely fafric and nice print. The sleeves were too wide and long so made the shirt look dowdy, all else fit in the siae"
Review 2 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Beautiful Blouse,
August 19, 2012
By: lynbm
from jacksonville fl
"I like the light weight of the fabric and also all the beautiful colors of the print. This blouse looks great with so many different colors. It is very versatile and looks so nice! It is a real classy shirt!"
Review 3 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 20, 2012
By: Kittycocoa
"Pretty print. Washes and dries well with minimal wrinkling."
Review 4 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!,
July 5, 2012
By: Flucy
"A very pretty shirt & one that I feel most comfortable in. I love the colours!"
Review 5 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it - but order larger size!,
June 25, 2012
By: Iowawoman
"I am so glad that I read the reviews before ordering this blouse. I have wide shoulders and HATE tight shirts. I usually order a size 10 or a large because of this. I NEVER need an XL, but in this case, that's exactly what I ordered and it fit just right. Nice blouse - doesn't need ironing..."
Review 6 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A burst of summer!,
June 10, 2012
By: Genty
from Kent UK
"The print of this blouse is so pretty and the material soft on my skin. I followed the tip of other reviewers and removed the back darts and the result is a perfect and flattering fit. I am very happy with this purchase."
Review 7 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Blouse!,
June 1, 2012
By: puppies3
"I must that when I read 'Catus" as the color ,I wondered about the color. But, let me assure you that the pinks and light greens along with the 'catus' color are just lovely. The 3/4 sleeve is not annoying as I thought it might be, the fit is true to size and it is light weight and washes like a dream. Boy, am I ever glad I took a chance and ordered this. Every time I wear it,someone says,"hat a pretty blouse". Now thats nice to hear! An added plus..it looks nice woren out or tucked in and even open with a cami."
Review 8 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sage print is lovely and versatile!,
May 15, 2012
By: Helena
"Orvis does it again! This shirt is flattering, feminine and appealing to the eye. The sage color is fresh - perfect for spring and summer. In fact, the shirt reminds me of a blooming spring garden. It's a spirit lifter. Thank you, Orvis!!!"
Review 9 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A well styled 3/4 sleeved shirt,
April 23, 2012
By: shopper101
"I especially like the fresh floral
pattern of this shirt, the darts in the front and back give it a great fit.
I like the fact that it has alot of style without being boxy, and it is a little
longer also. The fabric is not heavy feeling and I think I will enjoy this shirt this summer.
"
Review 10 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blouse,
April 13, 2012
By: dordon
from Ontario Canada
"I was looking for a blouse to replace a similar one that is worn out. I machine wash and partly dried on 'wrinkle out' setting. It came out like new. 3/4 sleeve great. This blouse will go with almost any pant or skirt and like my last one I will wear it until it is worn-out."
Review 11 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With Optional Darts,
April 9, 2012
By: hillclimber
from Lyme , CT
"Another reviewer noted that the darts can be unstitched for a traditional fit. I liked the fabric and the pretty print so much, I decided to pull out the stitches for those front and back darts. Now it's a traditional fit blouse, much better for warm weather than the "fitted" style. I love this blouse and I'm very glad I took that reviewer's advice about unstitching the darts."
Review 12 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
won't disappoint you,
March 14, 2012
By: nunz
from south park pa
"I took the advice of one of your reviewers but I eliminated BOTH the front AND the back darts. Now I have the perfect blouse in every way...fit , print and color. Easy to do since the darts had not been cut. LOVE the fabric! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 13 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this blouse!,
February 20, 2012
By: mswh
from Salisbury, NC
"I like to have at least one all-over patterned blouse in my wardrobe. This one is perfect for spring and summer. I'll wear it with a green skirt or blue jeans. For me the blouse fit better after I removed the front darts, but others may find the fit fine with the darts in both front and back."
Review 14 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely print,
October 11, 2011
By: carrobin
"Although I'm one of those weirdos who don't like cropped sleeves, I liked the look of this shirt so much that I ordered it anyway, and I wasn't disappointed. The pink-and-green print is beautiful--and I can get around the sleeves "problem" by wearing it under a sweater."
Review 15 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 28, 2011
By: Mari1
from New York, NY
"This is a nice classic shirt in a mulit-colored floral patten that makes it versatile. I usually wear it with an olive skirt--but it would certainly be effective with tan, khaki, bone or other colors. I was pleased to discover that it washed well--I didn't need to iron it."
Review 16 for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order one size larger,
April 28, 2011
By: senter
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"One washing -- following the instructions exactly -- caused enough shrinkage to make it too tight. I returned it for a refund."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Floral Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1