Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee

Our signature Sweetwater style gets a wrinkle-resistant update in pure white cotton. A perfect complement to warm-weather styles with lovely handcrafted Bali lace accenting the neck. Scalloped placket, sleeves, and hem. Easy-to-wear, relaxed fit. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes XS, S, M, L, XL; about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Blouse,
November 9, 2013
By: Linda43
from Rochester, New York
"This is a blouse not a tee as it's name suggests. In addition to the scalloped edges, the blouse has beautiful embroidery. This blouse will be a dressier addition to my wardrobe. Great quality. The sizing runs generous. If in between sizes, you might want to consider sizing down."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with this purchase.,
August 2, 2013
By: Arlene2
from Wi
"I have worn this with jeans, capri, shorts, dress skirts. This is my second purchase!"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love All My Wrinkle-free Sweetwater Tees,
July 22, 2013
By: cstpta
"I have these tees in several colors, and they are my go-to blouses whenever I am traveling or need to look business casual. They are, as they say, wrinkle free; they fit well; the colors last; and I love them!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautifully styled blouse,
July 10, 2013
By: BetsyB
from Columbia CT
"Lovely style with only touch up ironing for a perfect look."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHIRT,
June 16, 2013
By: addie83
from Houston, TX
"I wore this shirt for the first time today. I worked at a horse show - it was 90 degrees and high humidity. After 6 hours, the shirt still looks crisp. It's wonderful! Wish it were available in different colors!!!"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
it wrinkles,
August 16, 2012
By: BostonBean
from Boston, MA
"This is a darling top. I am giving it 2 stars for design. But it wrinkles. Comes out of the dryer fine. As soon as I put my seat belt on in the car, it's all wrinkled. I will be returning it.
Sadly.
"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A disappointing purchase,
August 6, 2012
By: Carys
"I was looking forward to wearing this pretty blouse with its intricate embroidery, but found to my disappointment when it arrived that the embroidery did look much too "mechanical", and not at all like the hand embroidery which some automated techniques can achieve. However Orvis were willing to accept my view and there were no grumbles about my returning the item. I have had some very good buys from Orvis over the years and will not be put off from trying another time."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp and Cool,
July 21, 2012
By: Agathe
from Quebec
"I always feel well-turned out in this flattering top. I have received many compliments."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful purchase.,
March 29, 2012
By: Laureen
from Phoenix, AZ
"Nice with skirt or pants. Could use small darts to give hint of shape so as not to be so boxy looking."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay, but...,
March 26, 2012
By: RxFreshAir
from Wisconsin
"Fabric seemed to be high quality; the design has potential. Buttons were very loose - seemed to diminish the quality of an $89 BLOUSE. But it didn't work for me in terms of fit and color (or lack thereof) but I can see where it would be a great BLOUSE on some women - if you can trust the buttons to stay on."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
December 13, 2011
By: delmarlinda
"This is a lovely, feminine shirt...not a t-shirt....that launders well. Wore it in Hawaii with both shorts and linen pants. Definitely needs ironing. It runs quite large."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetwater Tee,
October 4, 2011
By: Miki
"Looks lovely and clean and crisp and most attractive."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely tee,
August 30, 2011
By: drjl
"The shirt is beautiful, does not wrinkle, which was a problem with the rayon version of the product.
It runs large, and is expensive for a semi-casual shirt.
The negatives aside, I like the shirt and wish it were in more colors."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect shirt,
August 22, 2011
By: catprr
"This beautiful shirt made in Thailand is truly wrinkle-free. It is the rare white shirt that you cannot see through. I wore a navy tank under it, and you couldn't tell. It is comfortable and looks dressy over a skirt. The lace is feminine but not too much. This is the best shirt I have bought ever."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wanting a blouse like this!,
August 17, 2011
By: Brandt
from Chattanooga, TN
"I have been wanting a wonderful blouse like this for ages and I am so glad that Orvis now is offering this! It is so perfect to wear to church and other dressy occasions and I love how it has a V-neck with lace.
The only problem I have with it is that the buttons are way too large and not dressy at all, so I replaced all five of them the moment I received the blouse. Now, I truly love it! So, I wish Orvis would have done two things: used smaller buttons on it and used dressier ones.
I also hope they will soon offer it in other nice pastel colors so I can order a few more."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Resistant Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE the new sweetwater tee,
July 31, 2011
By: Dunerone
from Brighton, MI
"I'm going to make a prediction that your new wrinkle-free cotton lacy sweetwater tee will become your best selling wrinkle-free cotton tee! The touch of lace softens the "boxy" look of your other WF sweetwater cotton tee. I have several of those, but this new lacy one is already my favorite. The look is just so much softer and feminine! I'm confident it will wear as well as your other WF cotton tees! Now, I'm begging Orvis to offer this new tee in some lovely, feminine colors.....a light turquoise (not the new "sea" shade, which I do not like at all). The original "sea" shade of lovely light turquoise would be great and a lovely soft light pink like the 3/4 sleeve WF blouse you used to have (I don't like the new shade of pink you have.....reminds me too much of Pepto Bismol!). Good luck with this new style! It's great!"