Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Scrunch Cloth Popover

Yet another terrific addition to our best-selling Scrunch Cloth collection. Cool and always comfortable in our exclusive puckered, lightweight blend, this women's easy-to-wear summer shirt travels beautifully. Point collar, cuffed sleeves, 4" side vents at the straight hem. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
33 of 40(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sizes not quite right,
May 7, 2013
By: Marlyna
from Oregon coast
"I waited for this product to go on sale so I could try a piece from the line since I am sensitive to man made fabrics. Sigh! The length was perfect for a change and the bust/shoulder size a bit too snug..."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item on sale,
May 7, 2013
By: Pfeffney
"I really like this popover (I have had similar in the past). I was sorry that more colors were not available."
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
March 18, 2013
By: MaryB52
from Huntersville, NC
"I bought this in black and had to come back and get in blue too!! These are wonderful tops, true to size and long enough to fit over the hips. It hides what I need hidden! Very comfortable. I look forward to wearing these for a long time. More colors, please!!!"
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Shirt!,
February 26, 2013
By: mayday
"A great shirt for comfort and travel.
I wish it was offered in a larger variety of colors.
"
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too long & color off,
February 18, 2013
By: Wandab36
from Austin, TX
"Unfortunately I had to return this top. It was just too long for me and made me look "dowdy". Also, the navy was just a tad off from the navy scrunch pants and jacket I purchased in the summer. I expected the color to be the same for at least a few months."
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrunch top popover,
December 29, 2012
By: Intheworld
"A perfect companion for the scrunch cloth suit. Fits well, easy to care for whether you are at home or on the road. Always looks neat."
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love scrunch cloth,
December 28, 2012
By: nevadagirl
from salt lake city, ut
"i have purchased a lot of scrunch cloth items from orvis. i wish that they would make this available in the burgundy color that was available for about 5 minutes once. i have most of the pieces available in navy, black, white, sand, bluegrass or aqua, but not any burgundy available. i wash and wear it, no wrinkles. into the suitcase, no wrinkles. it goes on any warm weather trip i make. just wish there were more pieces and colors available."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scrunch cloth top,
November 28, 2012
By: Reecie
from Bellevue, WA
"I was extremely pleased at the fit of the scrunch cloth popover top. It will be great during my next warm weather trip and looks nice with the pants I had purchased previously. On top of all that, it was ON SALE!"
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed for the first time.,
October 23, 2012
By: Kelly123
"I have several scrunch cloth items and I love them so was pleased this was in the sale. Unfortunately for me the colour (sand) wasn't great but my main issue was with the length - it was really long and didn't suit me so I sent it back."
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for travel!,
October 12, 2012
By: OrangeHatLady
from Ohio
"So cool, so comfortable, so put together looking, so easy to care for. Orvis Scrunch cloth anything is perfect for travel, this top is no exception. Swish in the soapy water of your hotel sink, hang, and voile! ready for next morning's visit to the ancient archaeological park, museum day or trans-Atlantic flight. When you travel with minimal clothing changes as I do neutrals like black, navy and sand are great. But, please, please, more colors! I like orange, myself. a bright color really perks up my day."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My alternative top,
October 12, 2012
By: Cagga
from Notts. UK
"Bought this to as an alternative to the suit jacket I already own and the colour is an exact match surprised me as I have had the suit for quite some time. the sleeves are a good length and the collar sits perfectly .
wish there were more colours available.
"
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too hot,
September 26, 2012
By: Gailen
from CT
"I bought this shirt to wear on vacation in the southwest. In fact, bought two, one in tan, one in blue.
they looked great but I soon found that I couldn't wear them. The material didn't breathe and the shirts were so hot that I ended up returning to the hotel room to change into a cotton jersey. When I checked the label, I saw that the material was all synthetic and that might be why it was hot to wear. (The weather was in the high 80's but it the cotton jersey was very comfortable.) So while the shirts were easy to pack and good looking, as far as I'm concerned, they were worthless to me on the trip."
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits to a T,
September 12, 2012
By: tinyone
"This is the second top in this style that I have purchased. Love the material and it fits perfectly. Love the scrunch material, just wish the tops would be offered in more colors. When I try to order a color I want, I'm always told unavailable."
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
August 1, 2012
By: LFT1
from Mount Sinai, NY
"So comfortable and attractive. Wish my size in blue was still available."
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for warm weather,
July 19, 2012
By: Moxinator
from Los Angeles
"I bought all available colors and wish more were available. Great fit, good look, comfortable for golf on a hot day."
Review 16 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific tunic,
June 14, 2012
By: RoxiebearsMom
from New Hampshire
"I purchased this top in black and I am very happy with the quality and no ironing or wrinkles! I like to wear it with white shorts or white jeans. I add my sterling silver bangles and espadrilles or sandals and feel put together and comfortable.
I would love it in dark brown, purple and red.
"
Review 17 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for summer days,
June 6, 2012
By: Stephenie
from California
"I got this polo in black color. It is so light, cool and comfortable in a hot day.
I wish I could have it in white color.
"
Review 18 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
June 5, 2012
By: 3palms
from Key West, Fl.
"I already had two of what I assumed were the exact same Orvis top... And these tops are NOT inexpensive - I ordered three in colors I did not have. Turns out, the sizing and fabric are totally different. They don't fit as well (smaller) and the fabric is not as cool and suitable for my tropical climate. I'm disappointed with the change."
Review 19 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, serviceable shirt,
May 28, 2012
By: DCRaleigh
"This is the third "scrunch cloth" shirt I've bought from Orvis and I love them all. They wash and dry perfectly and they're very comfortable. I'd buy more if I could find them!"
Review 20 for Scrunch Cloth Popover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
solid standby,
May 24, 2012
By: artslady
"This is the kind of thing I go to Orvis for again and again - classic, comfortable, easy to wear and take care of"