Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bali-Print Camp Shirt

Ideal for pairing with summer's cool neutrals, these classic women's camp shirts feature a lovely bark-like design against rich chocolate brown. A breeze to wear, it has a neat silhouette with a point collar, short sleeves, and a straight hem to wear untucked over slacks, shorts, or skirts. Women's camp shirts in brown. Rayon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
3
92 of 105(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Review 1 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bali-Print Camp Shirt,
September 5, 2014
By: woodburycustomer
from Connecticut
"Nice, loose fit. Goes with the darker 'flax' browns as shown in the ad, as well as the tans. Can wear over a tank as well as by itself. Looked at this for a long time before taking the plunge!"
Review 2 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a shirt!,
July 17, 2014
By: SoMnGirl
"I have been wanting this shirt for over a year but hadn't ordered it. I'm glad I finally did. It is so comfortable, fits well, and I received so many compliments on it."
Review 3 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compliments,
July 15, 2014
By: Walker4JW
from Liberty Hill Texas
"Very comfortable shirt and I have received many compliments while wearing it."
Review 4 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Feel!,
July 10, 2014
By: Paris1963
from Butler,TN.
"Wears great, feels good, and would order another style in same material."
Review 5 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Camp Shirt with mismatched pattern,
June 11, 2014
By: RebeccaRealtor
from Eagle, ID
"I love the color, fabric, and design of this shirt, but the pattern does not align in front. Makes me a bit dizzy to look at it. I will keep it, and am not returning it, because it is comfortable and cool, but I won't wear it to the nice occasions for which I bought it. I will use it for every day running around."
Review 6 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to shirt,
June 6, 2014
By: Laurena
from Scarsdale, New York
"I love this shirt, had been watching it for a while. It's is beautifully made with carefull attention to matching the pattern. It is true to size with a relaxed fit. Very comfortable on a warm evening and looks great with white, brown or khaki pants worn in, out or as an overshirt. Washed it, put it on a hanger to dry and ironed it. Came out like new."
Review 7 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bali Shirt,
June 4, 2014
By: Desertlover
from Tucson, AZ
"This shirt has gotten me alot of compliments. Makes you look alot more tan than what you are. Very comfortable wearing all day and night"
Review 8 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Third time not a charm,
June 2, 2014
By: diane77401
from Houston
"This is my third purchase of this handsome shirt, perfect for almost every day in Houston Texas weather. The earlier two just wore out--I'd lost a little weight from the second XL one and the second XL is now way too big, so I ordered a 16 for the third one (what happened to the XL and L sizing?) Whoa! The 16 is much too small! Obviously some sort of size changing, but how disappointing and confusing. Beautiful shirt still though."
Review 9 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice for Summer,
May 28, 2014
By: clothesshopper
from Orlando, Florida
"Liked the shirt online and ordered it. The color and style are nice; however it does tend to run a little large and somewhat boxy It does require a little ironing on the sleeves. Very comfortable for summer wear."
Review 10 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing is tricky,
May 21, 2014
By: lebeach
"runs larger that other camp shirts sold by ORVIS.
Love the print.
It does wrinkle just a bit"
Review 11 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 21, 2014
By: Peechez
from San Joaquin Valley
"The color, fit and feel of the fabric were just as it was presented in the catalog. Beautiful and breezy...cool and comfortable on those 90+ degree days."
Review 12 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Soft,
May 8, 2014
By: SlowJazz
"The material was stiff and the fit around the collar was strange. I will return it."
Review 13 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An exotic beauty,
May 7, 2014
By: EmmaJean
from Georgia
"I normally don't wear many darker colors during warm months, but the designs on this shirt suggests "summertime" and "beachwear." I will wear it with semi-dressy pants of a lighter color of brown. It needs little or no ironing; I just pressed the collar and button facing."
Review 14 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawaii bound!,
April 29, 2014
By: Glamour
from Novato, CA
"Purchased this top for a trip to Hawaii, it was purfect.
Color, fabric was just right for casual during day and very nice for an evening dinner/show.
Quality of fabric is excellent, does run a little larger than I thought so maybe go down a size.
I would recommend."
Review 15 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
April 2, 2014
By: activelady
from Indiana
"Even though the blouse was pricey, it is of the highest quality and just what I wanted. It is soft and has a feminine cut. I love 'camp' shirts but they are difficult to find. I hope Orvis will offer more in the future."
Review 16 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one I've bought,
October 29, 2013
By: nwlady
from Washington state
"I love this shirt. I wore it a lot on our trip to Scotland and Ireland. It has been washed many times. I always wash in cold water. I had no shrinkage and the color held fast. It dried quicly and I didn't need to iron it. I was so impressed I bought a second one. Hope they come out with more colors. Great value for the money. It was worth every penny."
Review 17 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Shirt,
August 20, 2013
By: BlindsLady
from Tennessee
"I bought this blouse last summer and wore it A LOT with white capris or slacks, white tank and white dangling earrings. I have worn it again all this summer and have loved it just as much. I am now ordering another one because mine is just beginning to fade a little and I am afraid they will quit carrying it.
I usually wear a 12-14 but the medium fits great.
"
Review 18 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bali Print Shirt,
August 7, 2013
By: mrsdoc
from Redlands CA
"The rayon fabric is so cool. Perfect for those triple digit temps. NIce print as well. I love the cocoa color,"
Review 19 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unusual,
June 17, 2013
By: hobson
"I love this blouse! It is different from
what I've sen in the stores.
It goes great with white slacks and sandals.
"
Review 20 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
June 12, 2013
By: orvishappy
from Philadelphia, PA
"I purchased this shirt for a trip to China in March. I carried it in my suitcase for 15 days and it always looked neat. I get a lot of compliments when I wear it for work or or weekend. I am a medium and it fits perfectly. I wish you made it in other colors and prints."