Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bali-Print Camp Shirt

Ideal for pairing with summer's cool neutrals, these classic women's camp shirts feature a lovely bark-like design against rich chocolate brown. A breeze to wear, it has a neat silhouette with a point collar, short sleeves, and a straight hem to wear untucked over slacks, shorts, or skirts. Women's camp shirts in brown. Rayon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
2
78 of 89(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Review 1 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
April 2, 2014
By: activelady
from Indiana
"Even though the blouse was pricey, it is of the highest quality and just what I wanted. It is soft and has a feminine cut. I love 'camp' shirts but they are difficult to find. I hope Orvis will offer more in the future."
Review 2 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one I've bought,
October 29, 2013
By: nwlady
from Washington state
"I love this shirt. I wore it a lot on our trip to Scotland and Ireland. It has been washed many times. I always wash in cold water. I had no shrinkage and the color held fast. It dried quicly and I didn't need to iron it. I was so impressed I bought a second one. Hope they come out with more colors. Great value for the money. It was worth every penny."
Review 3 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Shirt,
August 20, 2013
By: BlindsLady
from Tennessee
"I bought this blouse last summer and wore it A LOT with white capris or slacks, white tank and white dangling earrings. I have worn it again all this summer and have loved it just as much. I am now ordering another one because mine is just beginning to fade a little and I am afraid they will quit carrying it.
I usually wear a 12-14 but the medium fits great.
"
Review 4 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bali Print Shirt,
August 7, 2013
By: mrsdoc
from Redlands CA
"The rayon fabric is so cool. Perfect for those triple digit temps. NIce print as well. I love the cocoa color,"
Review 5 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unusual,
June 17, 2013
By: hobson
"I love this blouse! It is different from
what I've sen in the stores.
It goes great with white slacks and sandals.
"
Review 6 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
June 12, 2013
By: orvishappy
from Philadelphia, PA
"I purchased this shirt for a trip to China in March. I carried it in my suitcase for 15 days and it always looked neat. I get a lot of compliments when I wear it for work or or weekend. I am a medium and it fits perfectly. I wish you made it in other colors and prints."
Review 7 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
prettier in the picture,
May 30, 2013
By: Katia44
from LIvingston, NJ
"This item was huge despite being the smallest size, and the material and buttons were not what I expected"
Review 8 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Products Good Service,
May 29, 2013
By: Rayzie
from Toronto, Canada
"The camp shirt was one of four items in my order.
All were good quality and my order was handled with courtesy and dispatch.
Thanks
"
Review 9 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
May 28, 2013
By: PinkGingham
"I ordered an XL and found it to be too big in the arms and quite boxy. While the print and color were beautiful in the photo, in reality it appeared faded and drab. Sadly it has been returned."
Review 10 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and breezy summer shirt,
May 22, 2013
By: Anonymous
"I wore this comfortable shirt for the first time last week at a very hot and humid outdoor dinner. It fits true to size and is light and good looking too."
Review 11 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
May 21, 2013
By: Jhlehane
from Houston, TX
"This is a beautiful shirt that fits true to size nice fabric and well made."
Review 12 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shirt!,
May 17, 2013
By: TahoeMama
from Tahoe
"This shirt ia awesome! Fits true to size and is very well made. The color is beautiful and can be worn for "dressy" occassions or just everyday look. Do yourself a favor and order this one!"
Review 13 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this print,
May 1, 2013
By: jannybananny
"This shirt lays nice and will go with many pants/shorts/skirts. Oftentimes Orvis items run a little large, so, since I typically wear a medium, I ordered this shirt in a small. It was just a touch too small across the bust line (causing "gap-osis" of the button), so I returned it to exchange for a medium. The replacement has not arrived yet, so I cannot report on how the medium fits as of this writing."
Review 14 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for Me!,
April 2, 2013
By: Fashiondiva
from Northern CA
"An attractive shirt but I didn't like the fabric and it was a bit boxy. The length is good."
Review 15 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
no complaints,
March 25, 2013
By: Marn
from Boca Raton, Florida
"Loved the picture, but not the item when it arrived so returned it."
Review 16 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an attractive addition to wardrobe,
March 20, 2013
By: klindy
from Salem, OR
"I really like brown and the pattern on this shirt. Makes me look forward to warmer weather."
Review 17 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed in fit,
March 17, 2013
By: HenriettatheKat
"The arm holes are rather large so looks awkward with armholes ending below the chest area."
Review 18 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 16, 2013
By: hertinezlla
from Chapel Hill, NC
"Good deal. The fabric lies comfortably, it looks good. Nice hot weather shirt."
Review 19 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why no petites?,
February 25, 2013
By: VerityK
from Pittsboro, NC
"I love the shirt, love the colors, love the pattern. BUT I wear a petite, which means the shirt is too long and I have to pay to have it tailored. This makes the total price higher than I would like."
Review 20 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Beach look,
February 14, 2013
By: Slew
"Grest casual shirt that makes a lovely casual beach/resort outfit with slacks or shorts. I will wear this piece for years to come. Enjoy!"