Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bali-Print Camp Shirt

Ideal for pairing with summer's cool neutrals, these classic women's camp shirts feature a lovely bark-like design against rich chocolate brown. A breeze to wear, it has a neat silhouette with a point collar, short sleeves, and a straight hem to wear untucked over slacks, shorts, or skirts. Women's camp shirts in brown. Rayon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
3
93 of 106(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Review 1 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
May 18, 2015
By: Dulcimerplayer
from Millbrook, New York
"I am so pleased with this shirt. It can be casual or dressy. It is comfortable and so nice to have something besides the everyday shirts. It washes beautifully too."
Review 2 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bali-Print Camp Shirt,
September 5, 2014
By: woodburycustomer
from Connecticut
"Nice, loose fit. Goes with the darker 'flax' browns as shown in the ad, as well as the tans. Can wear over a tank as well as by itself. Looked at this for a long time before taking the plunge!"
Review 3 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a shirt!,
July 17, 2014
By: SoMnGirl
"I have been wanting this shirt for over a year but hadn't ordered it. I'm glad I finally did. It is so comfortable, fits well, and I received so many compliments on it."
Review 4 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compliments,
July 15, 2014
By: Walker4JW
from Liberty Hill Texas
"Very comfortable shirt and I have received many compliments while wearing it."
Review 5 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Feel!,
July 10, 2014
By: Paris1963
from Butler,TN.
"Wears great, feels good, and would order another style in same material."
Review 6 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Camp Shirt with mismatched pattern,
June 11, 2014
By: RebeccaRealtor
from Eagle, ID
"I love the color, fabric, and design of this shirt, but the pattern does not align in front. Makes me a bit dizzy to look at it. I will keep it, and am not returning it, because it is comfortable and cool, but I won't wear it to the nice occasions for which I bought it. I will use it for every day running around."
Review 7 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to shirt,
June 6, 2014
By: Laurena
from Scarsdale, New York
"I love this shirt, had been watching it for a while. It's is beautifully made with carefull attention to matching the pattern. It is true to size with a relaxed fit. Very comfortable on a warm evening and looks great with white, brown or khaki pants worn in, out or as an overshirt. Washed it, put it on a hanger to dry and ironed it. Came out like new."
Review 8 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bali Shirt,
June 4, 2014
By: Desertlover
from Tucson, AZ
"This shirt has gotten me alot of compliments. Makes you look alot more tan than what you are. Very comfortable wearing all day and night"
Review 9 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Third time not a charm,
June 2, 2014
By: diane77401
from Houston
"This is my third purchase of this handsome shirt, perfect for almost every day in Houston Texas weather. The earlier two just wore out--I'd lost a little weight from the second XL one and the second XL is now way too big, so I ordered a 16 for the third one (what happened to the XL and L sizing?) Whoa! The 16 is much too small! Obviously some sort of size changing, but how disappointing and confusing. Beautiful shirt still though."
Review 10 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice for Summer,
May 28, 2014
By: clothesshopper
from Orlando, Florida
"Liked the shirt online and ordered it. The color and style are nice; however it does tend to run a little large and somewhat boxy It does require a little ironing on the sleeves. Very comfortable for summer wear."
Review 11 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing is tricky,
May 21, 2014
By: lebeach
"runs larger that other camp shirts sold by ORVIS.
Love the print.
It does wrinkle just a bit"
Review 12 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 21, 2014
By: Peechez
from San Joaquin Valley
"The color, fit and feel of the fabric were just as it was presented in the catalog. Beautiful and breezy...cool and comfortable on those 90+ degree days."
Review 13 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Soft,
May 8, 2014
By: SlowJazz
"The material was stiff and the fit around the collar was strange. I will return it."
Review 14 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An exotic beauty,
May 7, 2014
By: EmmaJean
from Georgia
"I normally don't wear many darker colors during warm months, but the designs on this shirt suggests "summertime" and "beachwear." I will wear it with semi-dressy pants of a lighter color of brown. It needs little or no ironing; I just pressed the collar and button facing."
Review 15 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawaii bound!,
April 29, 2014
By: Glamour
from Novato, CA
"Purchased this top for a trip to Hawaii, it was purfect.
Color, fabric was just right for casual during day and very nice for an evening dinner/show.
Quality of fabric is excellent, does run a little larger than I thought so maybe go down a size.
I would recommend."
Review 16 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
April 2, 2014
By: activelady
from Indiana
"Even though the blouse was pricey, it is of the highest quality and just what I wanted. It is soft and has a feminine cut. I love 'camp' shirts but they are difficult to find. I hope Orvis will offer more in the future."
Review 17 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one I've bought,
October 29, 2013
By: nwlady
from Washington state
"I love this shirt. I wore it a lot on our trip to Scotland and Ireland. It has been washed many times. I always wash in cold water. I had no shrinkage and the color held fast. It dried quicly and I didn't need to iron it. I was so impressed I bought a second one. Hope they come out with more colors. Great value for the money. It was worth every penny."
Review 18 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Shirt,
August 20, 2013
By: BlindsLady
from Tennessee
"I bought this blouse last summer and wore it A LOT with white capris or slacks, white tank and white dangling earrings. I have worn it again all this summer and have loved it just as much. I am now ordering another one because mine is just beginning to fade a little and I am afraid they will quit carrying it.
I usually wear a 12-14 but the medium fits great.
"
Review 19 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bali Print Shirt,
August 7, 2013
By: mrsdoc
from Redlands CA
"The rayon fabric is so cool. Perfect for those triple digit temps. NIce print as well. I love the cocoa color,"
Review 20 for Bali-Print Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unusual,
June 17, 2013
By: hobson
"I love this blouse! It is different from
what I've sen in the stores.
It goes great with white slacks and sandals.
"