Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Driftboat Shorts

Perfect for a day in a driftboat, wet wading, or just relaxing streamside anytime you might find yourself in and out of the water. These quick-drying soft-brushed shorts offer a secure fit, thanks to an interior lacing system. Hidden rear zip pocket secures contents; side pocket features drainage grommets. In navy, light grey. 100% Polyester. Washable.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Inseam 9".
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
19 of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Driftboat Shorts
Review 1 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lovely material, shame about the width,
November 9, 2013
By: Dee46
from UK
"These shorts are made of beautiful material, but the style leaves a lot to be desired. The legs were very wide and when my husband put them on, he looked as if he was wearing a skirt!"
Review 2 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
no front pockets,
October 22, 2013
By: cmgh
"Not sure why I thought they would have them but as soon as I put them on I found myself reaching to put my hands in the pockets that weren't there. My bad but sent them back anyway"
Review 3 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts, good fit,
October 17, 2013
By: tpenn24
"Love the feel and fit of these shorts. They feel like nice lightweight swim-trunks but seemingly more durable and with a zipper and button instead of velcro. Haven't worn them out yet, but very pleased at first sight."
Review 4 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neither one thing or another,
October 12, 2013
By: TheDBA
from London, UK
"Bought these to use as swim shorts, in the knowledge that they had no inner support so am not disappointed although, now I have them, not sure they'd be too comfortable for that.
But, in true Orvis fashion, well made and good quality.
"
Review 5 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not the best shorts,
October 10, 2013
By: lennon
from Scotland
"first impressions on opening the package was good, but on further examination and trying on was a little bit disappointed.The shorts do not have belt loops as they have a drawstring which can be seen in the picture but on tightening the cord the waistband then scrunches up, ok if wearing shirt outside trousers but very untidy with shirt tucked into waistband.I have purchased quite a few Orvis products in the past and this is the first item that I have returned."
Review 6 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY COMFORTABLE SHORTS,
October 9, 2013
By: EVENINGSUIT
from BELFAST
"SUPER LIGHTWEIGHT AND COMFORTABLE,GOOD STYLE BACK POCKET HAS ZIP ,LEFT SIDE POCKET HAS VELCRO ,BUT NO RIGHT HAND POCKET APART FROM THIS THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE"
Review 7 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really comfortable, great value!,
October 2, 2013
By: OnariverinPA
"Too bad I bought these in September, I would have lived in them all Summer !!"
Review 8 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely finished shorts,
September 25, 2013
By: SpecklyBob
from Kent, England
"I have not worn thee yet (why do Orvis always as for a review so soon after shipment?), but the shorts are of good quality and well finished.
My only criticism is there is no inner mesh lining. I know they are not trunks but they are designed to get wet so you would either have to get wet underpants or go commando if you took a dip,
"
Review 9 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like wearing nothing !!!,
September 3, 2013
By: cdnrunner4ever
from Halifax, NS, Canada
"These are the lightest, silkiest, cool, fast drying shorts ever!!
I have owned a lot of shorts over the years and these are the best hands-down!!
Get yourself into these before they are gone.
Great in both colors"
Review 10 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Drift Shorts,
July 24, 2013
By: Scolau
from Tampa, Florida
"These shorts are light and great for summer fishing trips. The draw string on the inside can get in the way of the zipper but provides the added benefit of using them for swimming. Overall quality and sizing are good."
Review 11 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Drift Shorts,
July 24, 2013
By: Scolau
from Tampa, Florida
"These shorts are light and great for summer fishing trips. The draw string on the inside can get in the way of the zipper but provides the added benefit of using them for swimming. Overall quality and sizing are good."
Review 12 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all around shorts,
June 5, 2013
By: craigorio
from south bay calif
"great for Magic mountain, or any wet and dry day, roomy and comfy, and light weight"
Review 13 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As Advertised,
June 3, 2013
By: PNWJeeper
from Coastal Oregon
"There shorts are very light-weight and comfortable. One laarge side pocket w/drainage and a zipper sealed mesh rear pocket. I am 5' 8" and the hem of these shorts rests just above my knees."
Review 14 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very comfortable,
January 28, 2013
By: TTMM01
from Red Deer, AB
"Really light feeling to wear, appears to be good quality"
Review 15 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shorts...,
September 4, 2012
By: Bodaabod
from Miami Beach, FL
"Great material...comfortable and dries quickly. good fit as well."
Review 16 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
needs modification,
July 31, 2012
By: slc5280
"should have a front pocket on the right side. very comfortable material."
Review 17 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
July 9, 2012
By: mrbb
"This product does not meet Orvis's past quality/price standards. Have no internal liner, therefore not useful as quick drying togs."
Review 18 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grand Canyon,
June 25, 2012
By: Kingfisher1
"I wore these shorts for four days in a row on a recent Rafting trip. Held up great and were comfortable. Floating, hiking, rock scrambling and fishing and the shorts held up great."
Review 19 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Caution,
June 11, 2012
By: haighy
from Somerset
"Love these SHORTS. However they do not have an inner gusset for the sake of modesty, so if you wear something underneath and get them wet! "Quick" drying, they won't be."
Review 20 for Driftboat Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beamoc,
June 6, 2011
By: Beamoc
from New Jersey but fishes everywhere else!
"Sweet shorts! Can be worn as a bathing suit or as regular shorts. Light weight and fast drying."