Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards

One of the great attributes of the Winkler knives is the sheath work. Their leather work is extraordinary even on a glasses strap, so we've asked them to build these simple but elegant eyeglass lanyards. Great for readers and even better for sunglasses. These lanyards are braided leather with glass and wood bead detail. Rubber retainers on the ends to keep glasses secure. Leather glasses strap in black, brown. Length 15". Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Review 1 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glasses lanyard,
January 2, 2015
By: Drahthaar
from Western NJ
"The lanyard is of high quality, the right length (6', 200#), and I get compliments on the beaded tail. Nice addition for the readers"
Review 2 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice gift,
December 25, 2014
By: Claytonj
from Horton , kansas
"I like the detail the lanyard has and the quality is what I have come to expect from orvis"
Review 3 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice product,
December 20, 2014
By: noworries
from Woodbury Mn
"My wife insisted I buy these for myself. Glad I did, they are as nice looking in person as pictured. The workmanship is professional, detail on the lanyards is hard to describe only because it has been done so well. I am happy I listened to my wife this time"
Review 4 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, great details,
December 13, 2014
By: Bitterootles
from Big Sky Country
"Purchased as a gift for my husband and wish I'd purchase additional for myself"
Review 5 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
November 14, 2014
By: Lakemandaniel
from hickory, NC
"Have read all of the reviews and noted the couple of those that suggested that the length be a little shorter. From my viewpoint, I prefer the length as it is! Seems correct for me. It should be easy to shorten in it.s present form using an unobtrusive tie or catch. If made shorter, it cannot be made longer!"
Review 6 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hand made in the USA useful product,
November 12, 2014
By: Lakemandaniel
from hickory, NC
"While there are many eyeglass lanyards available today, this one is more artfully hand crafted than those more generic in nature. Favorable comments have been plentiful as I use it daily. Hand made in the USA by an "artist" not too far away helped me make my decision to pay a little more for this useful item?"
Review 7 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leather lanyard,
January 15, 2014
By: JohnWA
from Tacoma, WA
"I like the leather eyeglass lanyard that I received as a gift. My only negative comment is that the length could be a bit shorter."
Review 8 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product,
January 1, 2013
By: cookie74
"Item was very nice. It was a gift whick was liked very well. I am very happy with the service and the product, will order from you again."
Review 9 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lanyard,
December 28, 2012
By: agile1
from Houston, texas
"Like this rugged leather lanyard to use for hiking and outdoor activity."
Review 10 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Craftsmanship,
December 28, 2012
By: Lele5
from Laguna Niguel, CA
"I bought the eyeglass lanyard for my husband for Christmas and he loved it! It looks great, holds his glasses perfectly and it is masculine enough, with the leather and wooden beads, to wear it all the time. The craftsmanship is excellent, a true Orvis product."
Review 11 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winkler products,
November 13, 2012
By: 187Mo
from Ca.
"In the past I've order and received other Winkler products: limited edition knife and duck call lanyard. All of these were excellent...heck, outstanding!!
And of course, ordering from Orvis means prompt delivery AND a warranty that can not be beat!!!"
Review 12 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovely leather,
November 4, 2012
By: donut
from NC boonies
"lovely leather lanyard unfortunately is not good for very long as the rubber retainers break long before the lanyard even looks like it was worn. If you don't mind acquiring it as a disposalble item, it's great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Backwoods elegant,
May 14, 2012
By: mikeponder
from Cape Girardeau
"I really appreciate the quality of this lanyard. The leather is soft and supple and the craftsmanship is excellent. Its a lanyard that is as good looking as it is functional. I'll be using this for years to come!"
Review 14 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Quality,
February 19, 2012
By: TenderMittens
from Birmingham, AL
"This lanyard is beautiful and made with exceptional quality. My only issue is that it seems a bit too long for me to wear. Needs to be shortened up just a tad - maybe 1" to 2" would do."
Review 15 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 19, 2012
By: nanafisher
from Colorado
"Leather is soft and smooth and the look is attractive. Very good purchase for anyone wearing eyeglasses or sunglasses."
Review 16 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
December 29, 2011
By: Mojo2
"Attractive and easy to use. Well represented in the catalog."
Review 17 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyeglass lanyard,
December 29, 2011
By: mann
from bridgewater, ma
"really like the length other lanyards that ive had alwayys seemed tight but this one has plenty of room and doesn't catch on collars"
Review 18 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
beads missing,
December 15, 2011
By: tbmc
"On one to the strands that was supposed to be beaded, the beads were missing. Stands out really bad. Had to cut the strand off."
Review 19 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 23, 2011
By: DHM1
from Kansas City, MO
"Very nice! Anyone with eyeglasses or sunglassaholics will love this product!"
Review 20 for Winkler Eyeglass Lanyards
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent quality,
November 18, 2011
By: Oporto
"This eyeglass lanyard is the only one I've found to have any significant length and that's important. I don't like lanyards that keep the eyeglasses high on the chest. This lanyard is of excellent quality and also unique. A bit pricey, but unique."