Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trout Skin iPhone Cover

Show your love of trout fishing with these custom iPhone skins. iPhone 4, or 4S cover in three trout colors, brown, brook, and rainbow. Take your iPhone fishing and check in with the Orvis Fly-Fishing app for the latest fishing reports from around the country.
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
25 of 35(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Review 1 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 8, 2014
By: HanaE
from British Columbia
"Ordered for a friend. Fits great, looks beautiful, and shipped quickly. Exactly what I thought it would be."
Review 2 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
March 11, 2014
By: Drewydr
from State College, PA
"This case is not only realistic looking but has a great fit to the phone. I had purchased one for a friend and figured I should get one too! It looks awesome!"
Review 3 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits phone perfectly,
January 16, 2014
By: Sculpin
from Memphis TN.
"I was a little hesitant in ordering after reading one of the reviews. I'm pretty sure the person that wrote the bad review had an iPhone 3 instead of a 4. I have the brown trout print and love it!"
Review 4 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality and different,
December 24, 2013
By: rwjo
"been looking for a cover for my phone, fits well and not likely to see many brown trout on the back of an
I phone !
"
Review 5 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the trout fisherman,
December 8, 2013
By: Sculpin
from Memphis TN.
"Fits the phone perfectly and makes me want to go catch a big brown trout every time I pull out my phone."
Review 6 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted to Fly Fishing?,
September 2, 2013
By: ErikTheRed
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Represent your passion for trout fishing with this iPhone cover, a must have for all fellow fly fishing addicts."
Review 7 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sissy look,
May 26, 2013
By: Davis1
from Fredericksburg,TX
"I have no complaints about the way the cover fits the phone, but the picture shown is not representative of the actual appearance of the cover. I ordered the brook trout cover , and it really can't be recognized as a trout skin. It looks like a purple cover with red and blue polka dots."
Review 8 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice product,
April 18, 2013
By: troutman120
from Colorado
"Fits and looks great. Very different from your ordinary ones."
Review 9 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Case,
January 7, 2013
By: TomMN
"Bought the iPhone 4S version in Brook Trout. The case fits my phone perfectly... very snug with no loose edges. The coloring on the case is very rich and truly resembles a Brookie :)"
Review 10 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok....but...,
December 28, 2012
By: troutguy10
from Rio Rancho, NM
"The skins were ok, but a bit warped...still not flat...bummer"
Review 11 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
November 14, 2012
By: FlyFishWife
"This is going to be a perfect stocking stuffer for my avid fisherman husband! I know he'll love it!"
Review 12 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Fit,
October 20, 2012
By: GrantH
from MD, ME or MS
"One of the best "bumper" type shells my iPhone has ever had. A great fit on the iPhone4 or 4S and has saved the thing thing once or twice."
Review 13 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do Not Order This Item,
July 7, 2012
By: boo4499
"I ordered the Trout Skin Iphone cover for the G3 phone and it arrived today. It DOES NOT fit the phone it is advertised to fit and it is made so poorly it cracked when I pushed my phone into it. Very disappointed. This item does not fit and should not be sold any longer."
Review 14 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool Looking Case,
May 30, 2012
By: HeathCron
"The case could fit the phone better (tighter), but it works! I have had no issues with it staying on at all."
Review 15 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I phone Cover,
May 11, 2012
By: BigHorn
from Charlotte NC
"This product does not properly fit the Iphone. The cover is curved on the bottom, whereas the Iphone is flat, do the phone does not fit properly into the cover. Not able to get to buttons on the side. Nice looking cover, but does not functionally work"
Review 16 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks like a trout to me!,
May 8, 2012
By: DeanG
from Noblesville, IN
"Snaps on tight and with the Orvis logo; it says I'm a flyfisherman."
Review 17 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makes a statement,
March 13, 2012
By: PopPopBill
from Naperville, IL
"Just got it, fits my iPhone4 perfectly. Let's everyone know I enjoy the outdoors...it is quite the conversation starter."
Review 18 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks Like Leopard Print From Afar,
March 10, 2012
By: TheJGRDispatch
from Kentucky
"The case fits perfectly, however, from afar the spots that come up the side make it look like a "leopard" pattern. I was hoping the piece would be a conversation starter about trout fishing but oftentimes people ask me why I have a leopard pattern on my phone instead as I don't seem like the guy who would have that. If the sides were black and the back the pattern then it would look fine, but that's not the case."
Review 19 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iLike,
February 13, 2012
By: FbxFishn
from Fairbanks, AK
"Great value and great feel...plus it looks really good"
Review 20 for Trout Skin iPhone Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Stuff,
February 4, 2012
By: Kamper
from chicagoland
"stands out among phone covers and let's people know your passion"