Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Microfiber Crate Pad

Our plush microfiber dog crate pad is a great way to add instant comfort to any crate. 1"-thick foam pad, washable zip-off cover. In gray, light brown. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
20 of 28(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber Crate Pad
Review 1 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 29, 2013
By: CRAH
from Pennsylvania
"Liked the first so much we bought 3-one for each dog."
Review 2 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for the love of puppies,
March 1, 2013
By: 2goldens
from the berkshire ma
"our new puppy loves her crate and this crate liner is perfect. Its easy to clean soft and comfortable for our puppy. it was a great purchase because I even got it on sale!"
Review 3 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job...,
December 28, 2012
By: Clamadamonis
from Highlands, NC
"This pad is a perfect fit for the average medium sized dog cage/kennel. The pad is not as thick as I'd like but does the job sufficiently well to warrant buying. Gives enough cushion to the dog beds to make them want to go to bed without a fight! The Tent Sale price was what made it work for me. A bit pricy otherwise."
Review 4 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst pad for lab's kennel,
December 26, 2012
By: jaylhawk42
from Tulsa, OK
"One night and she had torn the padded pad to shreds cover and padding. Very poor materials."
Review 5 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value!,
December 13, 2012
By: Dogbestfriend
from Salem,, Virginia
"This crate pad is just great! My dog noticed it immediately & settled down heavily upon it. In a few moments he was SNORING! The personalization offered in chat with the Orvis specialist is a lovely touch. I am thinking of ordering another for my neighbor's dog. It would be a thoughtful caring gift. Thanks for such a nice item!"
Review 6 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crate pad,
November 27, 2012
By: beckybeckers
from monroe ny
"nice product. I covered the foam pad insert with a plastic cover (actually the one it shipped in then put the cover back on - so if puppy has an accident pad stays clean."
Review 7 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Crate Pad,
November 22, 2012
By: Mcwilly
from Boston
"I bought this crate pad...and after the first night there was a scratch hole in it and then the next day zipper was off and the foam was everywhere! Not usual Orvis quality... I called customer service and they told me they would not replace, I would have to buy a brand new. The rep was annoyed just answering the phone! I was rather disappointed as I have been a longtime customer. Orvis has really gone down hill! Do not buy this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
oh well,
October 22, 2012
By: piggypotpie
from chapel hill, nc
"beautiful fabric, fit the kennels perfectly. love the fact that the covers zipper off for easy washing. unfortunately, the cover lasted less than five minutes of being pawed at by a one year old puppy. all 4 pads will be going back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microfiber Crate Pad,
October 19, 2012
By: olyboy
from Brooklyn, NY
"Well made pad! Fit our dog's kennel perfectly - nice touch to have her name stitched on it. Dog immediately was comfortable and I do believe she enjoys resting/sleeping on it throughout the day. Much better than a blanket on the plastic kennel pan!"
Review 10 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the dog loves it,
September 6, 2012
By: silvershoe
from Gaithersburg, MD
"The microfiber pad fits perfectly in our dog's 24x36" crate. The pad is also useful as padding on the car seat while traveling. Light weight and easy to transport. The fabric is sturdy and it is easy to zip off and wash the cover."
Review 11 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Garbage,
July 11, 2012
By: 2XBostonTerrier
from New Jersey
"The free pad that came with my crate lasted 3 months. The under-$15 replacement I bought in a pet super-store lasted ~7 months. This piece of rubbish lasted less that 4 hours. Somehow, the dogs managed to rip it into strips"
Review 12 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not tough enough,
April 7, 2012
By: kiwirdc
"Unfortunately our 7 month old made short work of this by chewing into it.
We now use a chew resistant bed from Orvis - same size and fits his crate.
Wish this had been made of tougher material.
"
Review 13 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
chewed up in one night,
February 27, 2012
By: Anonymous
"took only one night for my dog to rip the cover off of this matt and start chewing apart the foam."
Review 14 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bed,
February 20, 2012
By: lablover28
from VA
"My 16 mo. old lab loves to sleep on this crate pad at night. Keeps him quiet and comfortable so we can all get a good night's sleep.
Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the pad is not quite large enough to cover the bottom of his XL sized crate (even though we measured).
"
Review 15 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice pad,
February 3, 2012
By: MSMS
from MS
"Fit our crate perfectly. Nice firm padding and attractive cover. Sadly, puppy found the zipper and started distroying it the first night."
Review 16 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleases Pooch,
January 3, 2012
By: LR0504
"Bought this to make our boxer's crate more comfortable. The minute I put it down she got in and relaxed! Not as thick as I thought but good deal for the price!"
Review 17 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent crate pad,
November 29, 2011
By: goldenretrievermama
from Winston-Salem, NC
"This crate pad is comfortable, attractive, and well-fitting. Couldn't ask for more. Orvis shines again!"
Review 18 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
November 29, 2011
By: BoxerMix
from San Diego, CA
"This is a quality product and the embroidery is great quality. My dog enjoys kennel time even that much more."
Review 19 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent crate pad,
November 8, 2011
By: FranMcP
from Alexandria, VA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this product when I realized that the original pad in our dog crate wasn’t in good shape. My dog was coming home from the pet hospital having had surgery on a torn meniscus and he needed to be kept in the crate to limit his activity so his leg could heal. While he doesn't love the almost constant confinement, the pad has helped 'soften' the blow considerably."
Review 20 for Microfiber Crate Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No problems!,
October 25, 2011
By: Above23
from Laredo. Texas
"My Ralph, who I spend a great deal of time with, but who when I am at work is in his crate loves his new Pad. He does not tear things up except when he thinks I am leaving out of town which is not often. Even then it is usually cardboard boxes that are laying around and once gone just moppes Around so no issues!"