Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight

Now wear the best sole for the wading conditions encountered. We took our popular River Guard™ Ultralight wading boot and replaced the fixed sole with the Korkers innovative Omnitrax interchangeable sole system. The boot comes with studded EcoTraX outsole, an Orvis exclusive. The EcotraX outsole is an ideal choice for controlling the spread of invasive species. Upper is constructed of synthetic microfiber, which is durable and lightweight. Rubber boot wrap helps protect the toe, sidewalls, and heel from abrasion from rocks and debris. Improved lacing system allows boot to be adjusted with less effort. Boot will accept all the Korkers 2.0 outsole options. In gray. Imported. Men's whole sizes: 9.
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
31 of 35(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Review 1 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great wading boot,
October 16, 2012
By: JoshG
from St Louis
"I bought these for fishing the spring fed streams and rivers in the Ozarks. The traction on the studded rubber sole was really good (I haven't used the other soles). I bought my actual shoe size and they are a bit snug with waders on. I hope that I don't have to put really thick socks on with these this winter. However, overall they are really secure and stable on the slippery rocks where I fish. If you are wanting a pair of truly convert-able boots that can go from the trail to the river, I'm not sure these are the ones. But, they are a great wading boot. I'll definitely use them for, hopefully, a few seasons to come."
Review 2 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Korkers V2,
September 20, 2012
By: Timber2
from Monroe, CT
"These were on close-out and were a steal. Exactly what I was looking for. Reset the inset soles, and they fit perfectly. Only downside is that you can no longer by the V2.0 soles, so when these die, I have to buy a new set of boots. Small price to pay for this boot!"
Review 3 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot for the money,
August 16, 2012
By: Whaler
from Louisiana
"I bought these boots in order to meet the felt boot environmental restrictions on some bodies of water. I just returned from Alaska where I wore them for 14 straight days fishing on the Kenai River. Loved them. I felt very agile and stable in these boots. I did order one size larger than my normal shoe size thanks to Orvis Reviews that I read when I purchased them. That worked well for me.Very comfortable."
Review 4 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprised,
August 8, 2012
By: RNoethlich
from Sammamish, Wa
"I was not expecting the Korker Interchangeable Boots to perform close to to my Gary Borger Felt Bottom Boots that I have used for years. I was surprised how well they gripped the bottom. While not giving as much ankle support or the gripping power as the Gary Borger, they did great. Now I have a pair of boots that I can take anywhere."
Review 5 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice boots,
July 11, 2012
By: NLJB
from Baltimore, MD
"I have an older model koker boots and since I was not able to get replacement bottoms I had to order new ones, because I needed the studded bottoms since MD went feltless.
I was recommended to get size 7 (I am a woman size 9); however, the size 7 men's were not comfortable with my waders. I returned them for a size men's 8, and they fit well.
I have worn them one time and they did excellent at stablizing my river walk on the rocks. I actually wore them without my waders since it was hot but needed the studded bottoms so I used a pair of wool socks. I had no trouble at all and they were very comfortable.
I would recommend these boots, the are very light weight which is very nice. Just be sure and allow enough room for waders if you are a woman.
"
Review 6 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Boots,
June 21, 2012
By: Arnell
from Sacramento, CA
"These are very comfortable and dry very quickly. I have the rubber-studded soles and they work great on the cobblestone beds I use them in. They bite nicely on mossy covered stones while providing a light comfortable boot with good support. I would advise these boots. 4 out of 5 stars, as more expensive boots do have their benefits, but this does the job just fine."
Review 7 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy boot,
May 22, 2012
By: Howqua
from Victoria - Australia
"Just received them so I have not had the chance to try them out.
They feel sturdy and well made, looking forward to trying them in the rivers.
"
Review 8 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but SMALL!!!,
April 21, 2012
By: DianaF
from Alaska
"Waiting for my third pair to arrive. I ordered the size I've been wearing for 30 years, slipped them on barefoot and my toes touched the end of the boot. Reordered up one size, when they arrived I tried them on with socks and they just fit. There's no way they would be comfortable with my stockingfoot waders. Have now reordered two sizes up. These are really nice boots and I think I will like them.....once I get a pair that fits."
Review 9 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks like a winner,
March 20, 2012
By: rizzo
from Holoyke,MA
"I can't wait for April 1'st when I can hit the streams with these new boots. The price was right and the quality of the boot looks good. We will see if they are as good as my Simms Wadders so far so good."
Review 10 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Korkers,
March 11, 2012
By: PghGuy
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I have not worn these on the stream yet, but they seem comfortable. I love the Korkers changeable soles. I have several pair with changeable soles and they make it easy to pack for trips. I can fish in streams, from a boat or hike, with the same pair of boots."
Review 11 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 15, 2012
By: Madcityfisher
from Madison, WI
"I ordered the Korkers and a pair of ProGuide waders after doing lots of research. They were delivered two days early! The fit is great. I can't wait to get them out on the streams in the Driftless area"
Review 12 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 26, 2012
By: wulwye
from Cooma NSW Australia
"I have had them 6 days and used them 3 times. I had an earlier model of Korkers and the new ones are a great improvement especially in putting them on as the entry is much larger and easy to fit. Thankyou for another excellent product"
Review 13 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great boot but no replacement soles,
January 25, 2012
By: Monkeyboy
"I got these to replace an old pair of boots that bit the dust. I like the fit and feel of them but don't really like the studded rubber sole that come standard. Unfortunately, since these use the older 2.0 sole system for Korkers replacement soles are really hard to find. Did find some after a bit of googling, but wish I had known before."
Review 14 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality boots,
January 20, 2012
By: Hatatata
from Palmyra, Ny
"Amazed on how light they were without sacrificing quality. The first day on the water felt like I had these boots already broken in, NO foot pain or ankle rub. I haven't had a problem with the interchangables falling off, or anything for that matter. These boots are a solid investment."
Review 15 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 15, 2012
By: dbcliff
from Dickson,Tn
"Have not had a chance to try them in the water. Seem comfortable, good support and true to size. Will let ya know when I get in the water."
Review 16 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ready to fly,
January 14, 2012
By: clydelady
from big sandy, TN
"The laws are changing , felt waders are fading for enviromental protection and Korkers came to the rescue with a reasonable priced studded boot."
Review 17 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Sole for every fishing stream,
December 29, 2011
By: BKB1
from Ohio
"Good Fit and with different soles able to fish any stream/river without issue"
Review 18 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
December 29, 2011
By: 6789
"I wear a size 11 shoe. I bought a size 12 boot and it was too small. I guess these run small. I returned it to Orvis and as is always the case, there was no hassle. This is probably a good boot, but I guess I'll never know."
Review 19 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice boots,
December 29, 2011
By: npdes
"I like these boots. They are very comfortable and easy to put on and take off. I only wish they still made replacement soles which is why I only gave four stars."
Review 20 for Korkers Interchangeable Riverguard Ultralight
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not purchase,
December 27, 2011
By: derf1962
"Key point: The product is no longer available, thus you can't get replacement parts.
I purchased these boots in the spring and actually like the boots for fit and weight, as well as their preformance in the water. However, as I used them this year the felt sole studs popped out early on in there use . After a long day on the river the soles will begin to come loose, ever came off. The other thing is the laces on the boots did not last the summer.
Most importantly Orvis has discontinued this boot, so you can't get replacement soles for the boots. I have the river gaurd felt sole boots with studs that zip on the side of the boots plan on sticking with them for now as a flet boot style.
I like Orvis products alot and have many items from them.
If you are like me and still need a good light weight boot I am looking at the newer designed EcoTrax boot. Looks like the same design and weight with the advanced sole.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.