Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch

A must-have accessory for every outdoorsman. Keep the time and your orientation in the woods within easy reach, but without a bulky wristwatch that can get caught on your gear or scuffed. The lens magnifies the watch dial, making it easier to read—but also flips out to be a functional magnifying glass. Hands and hour markers glow in the dark. Includes an ultrabright LED for navigating your way around camp or searching for items inside the car or tent. Precision quartz movement. Also works as a compass so you can always find your way home. 3-year battery included. Case diameter 38mm. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
46 of 53(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Review 1 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compass Watch a Winner,
April 21, 2015
By: swaq
"Like all Orvis time pieces, this compass watch can be counted on to tell perfect time. As well, it is beautiful to behold and a pleasure to use. Whether you hook it on to your belt loop or just put in your pocket, it is sure to give many years of quality functional use. And should you ever get lost in the woods, the compass just might be a lifesaver."
Review 2 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Just For Hunters!,
January 27, 2015
By: MAZ777
from Southampton, NY
"I gave the Carbinger Compass Watch to my duck hunting sons for Christmas.
One son is a Paramedic/College Professor; and the other son, a Police Sergeant.. They loved it. Said they could use it on the job as well as hunting. Would recommend highly.
"
Review 3 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joy for the son-in-law,
January 5, 2015
By: noneyrossi
"This was bought as a Christmas gift for my son-in-law who is an avid mountain biker. He absolutely loved it, said it would save his phone. He had nothing like it so this was perfect. Score points for mom-in-law!!"
Review 4 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compass,
January 3, 2015
By: VelmaSturgill
from Virginia
"Per my grandson, whom I gave it to, "it is awesome"!"
Review 5 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly Beautiful as Well!,
January 1, 2015
By: Myboysloveorvis
from Denver, CO
"My college aged boys really over this product. It has a good weight, surprisingly more attractive than even the pictures showed and were immediately attached to belt loops and backpack straps."
Review 6 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hands fee watch,
December 27, 2014
By: DudFL
from Dayton Ohio
"Like the feel of the watch. Like the features listed. (LED light, Compass, Magnifing lens cover) Only concern is that it is not listed as "water resistant" which seems strange for an outdoor watch. Doubt rain will make it stop so it will be fine for my purpose."
Review 7 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carabiner Compass Watch,
December 26, 2014
By: tea77
from South Orange County, CA
"I ordered this watch for my daughter and my son. They are very outdoorsy and thought this would be a good idea if they were backpacking or hiking and did not have their phone. They loved it! It is very well made and very functional also. I would definitely recommend it. Thanks for the quality and practicality of this product."
Review 8 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice timepiece,
December 25, 2014
By: Sdadventure
"Well made, easy read dial and handy for hiking, fishing etc. I really like the carabiner feature for attaching to vest or pack."
Review 9 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great watch for active peole,
December 19, 2014
By: Merll
"Purchased the compass watch for a friend. He loves it. Attaches right on the belt loop. Very convenient when doing active tasks. Good color options. Compass works well too."
Review 10 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Carabiner Watch,
December 18, 2014
By: orvgirl
from Dayton, OH
"This is a beautiful watch ordered for a Christmas gift. The brown is what I purchased. It makes a lovely gift and came very quickly. Do not know too much about it but know that Orvis stands behind their products so I am not worried. We have 2 older ones, and this looks very sophisticated but simple. Lovely gift."
Review 11 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
carabiner,
December 15, 2014
By: paadallas
from dallas
"nice product ... gave t as a gift and they were very excited. very functional as well"
Review 12 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear No Watch Guy,
December 1, 2014
By: booger59
from Port Aransas, Tx
"For 13 yrs now I have not worn a wrist watch. I saw the clip on watch and thought I would try it out. It is the best thing that has ever helped me. O.K. the wife is number 1. Seriously, I love it. I have even used the magnifying glass and the color is terrific ."
Review 13 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cool,
November 6, 2014
By: SGR8647
"My husband doesn't wear a wristwatch or carry a cellphone so this is just what he needs when he wants to wear a watch. As you expect from Ovis, really good quality"
Review 14 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Watch,
October 20, 2014
By: Klatu
from Sacramento, CA
"I like to know the time in the backcountry, and the movable lens can help start a fire in emergencies."
Review 15 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
January 15, 2014
By: bk106381
from Seattle, WA
"Great gift and product! Nice heavy weight, exactly as pictured. Definitely recommend."
Review 16 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flashlight,
December 19, 2013
By: 825k
from Roanoke, Va
"I own this item. The bulb of the flashlight protrudes from the body of the watch. I did not have it long before I accidentally bumped the watch on a table edge and broke the bulb. It would likely be too much hassle to replace the bulb. But the design flaw would still exist if I did. It would be better to have the bulb recessed. A LED light will last for thousands of hours, but having to try not to bump an item that is meant to dangle from clothing or a backpack or tote is not practical."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect accessory.,
November 13, 2013
By: Snibbo
from Cambridge, UK.
"A well constructed beautifully tactile product that also ....... works!
So many positive comments and enquiries from admirers.
"
Review 18 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
short life,
July 26, 2013
By: Anonymous
from wimborne
"i bought one of these just over two years ago and a fantasic watch to have and not just for fishing.
just taken it in for a new battery and have been told that the battery is fine but there is a fault that cannot be repaired. not what you expect for the money.
"
Review 19 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good watch bad compass,
June 19, 2013
By: drumoil
from Stonehaven
"Very nice finish and looks as I hoped it would. Will have to return to local outlet as compass is useless with large air bubble inside. Don't expect any problem as compass is easily changed out."
Review 20 for Ultimate Carabiner Compass Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Carabiner Watch,
May 2, 2013
By: cc21
"A very useful piece for any trip. Good features: carabiner, compass, small LED light = ecellent idea but too large and heavy to be practical."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.