Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic

This knit tunic top is a winning combination of comfort and style. Our pretty pale-green sage top is garment dyed and textural with asymmetrical front panels accented by oversized coconut-shell buttons. Square neckline. Three-quarter sleeves with narrow raw-edge trim. Knit tunic top in sage. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.878 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
9
1 star
2
29 of 41(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Review 1 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You gotta have this !i receiv,
May 6, 2014
By: Shopper1st
from Atlanta GA
"I received this product and was excited to see for myself, since it had next reviews. I am so glad that I bought it, as I love it!! The quality is great and the tunic is very comfortable."
Review 2 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a comfy top,
April 11, 2014
By: frodorules
"I do not like this fabric. Not soft, oddly stretchy and floppy feeling at the same time. The front panel stitching is done with frayed edges. Looks a little cheesy. Does not show well enough in pics. Also, In person the layers are not as defined as in the pics. Will return in the morning>"
Review 3 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable!!,
January 27, 2014
By: Antique9410
from Houston, TX
"This sweater is so very comfortable, fits well and looks like a million. Don't hesitate to buy, Really good quality"
Review 4 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish There Were a Petite,
January 21, 2014
By: Midwest234
"This top is softer than it looks in the picture. It is a knit and is rather stretchy which makes it a bit limp. The fit is good (just a tad large), but would be better for me if it were a petite (I'm 5'2"). Without that really good fit, it's hard for me to evaluate. It is very comfortable and the color (blue) is pretty."
Review 5 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft as a Feather,
January 20, 2014
By: matwep
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"The fabric is wonderful and the design is interesting & different; can't wait for spring if it ever does arrive! Just wish the pants had still been available."
Review 6 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Wonderful,
January 15, 2014
By: Sunny2014
from Fort Walton Beach, FL
"This sweater top is perfect for the constantly changing weather here in Florida. Loved the asymmetrical placement of the large buttons--gave it that little extra pizazz! The color is soft and feminine too. The fit is true to size which is important when mail ordering clothes. Would love to see it in new colors--would definitely be a repeat buyer!"
Review 7 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Order the next smallest size,
January 3, 2014
By: Nopper
"This tunic arrived in the color and style I expected, but it was too big. I ordered large, as I have done for other tunics with similar fabric and asymmetrical design, but the size was not consistent.
Order the next smallest size!"
Review 8 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally, a good fit,
December 2, 2013
By: beachkid
from Lincoln City, OR
"I ordered three different items and each one was a perfect fit. True to size and description. And MADE IN THE USA!!"
Review 9 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quirky,
September 25, 2013
By: Chorister
from Argyll
"I ordered this item because of its unusual style as I like clothes with character. Having read the reviews I sent for a size smaller than usual. I like the fabric and colour. Just a pity tbat it is cold wash only."
Review 10 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a lovely tunic top,
September 14, 2013
By: Chrissyknitty
"I ordered this with two other tops in the Orvis sale. I am delighted with the quality, colour, style and fit (the first time I wore it a friend said it looked very slimming.
I have already recommended this to a couple of friends, and will just have to make sure we don't wear them to the same events!
"
Review 11 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap fabric,
September 9, 2013
By: applepiforme
from Centervile OH
"I purchased this top to take on a Caribbean cruise in November. It looks nice but I am not going to wash it until I return from the cruise. I don't think it will survive laundering well.. Fortunately, the material doesn't look cheap until viewed up close."
Review 12 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality,
August 29, 2013
By: jenkwill
"This product was not up to the standard I expect from Orvis. The fabric was thin and stringy. The top runs very large."
Review 13 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2-button sq.neckTUNIC,
August 7, 2013
By: lwat9450
"I am very satisfied. The tunic is light weight and soft, with a flattering fit."
Review 14 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very casual wear only,
July 12, 2013
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"Poorly made, "stringy" and not suitable for casual business attire, for which I purchased it. OK for summer casual paired with jeans or white pants. Also, not "tunic" length. I returned this item."
Review 15 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and fit,
June 25, 2013
By: Pennyi
from Long Beach, CA
"The material is soft and comfortable. The fit is perfect and one of its best features is that it was made in the U.S.A."
Review 16 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great colour,
May 28, 2013
By: blackkittycat
from Ontario, Canada
"Love this outfit and got compliments on it the first time I wore it. The only thing I had a small problem with is the pants... the size M is a bit large. However..better large than too small, and being cotton I can let it shrink a bit in the wash. It looks very attractive on and I just love that soft sage colour. So comfy as well."
Review 17 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Pullover,
May 14, 2013
By: MummyGye
from Oxford UK
"I really like this tunic and the colour is lovely but I would say that it is really a big pullover and that the word "tunic" is slightly misleading."
Review 18 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
spot on front of top,
May 8, 2013
By: Morage
from Great Falls, VA
"Last year I purchased LA3P8L sage top with large buttons and pants, the first time I wash the top a large faded spot appeared when dry, it was wearable, though I could see the mark, I would like to buy this top again do you have any instructions on how this will not happen again. I really love the outfit and your clothes in general. Thank you Pamela Poole"
Review 19 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks better in the picture,
March 26, 2013
By: Geminis
from West Yorkshire
"The quality of this product is not up to the standard I expect from Orvis especially as it was not cheap. I do like the colour."
Review 20 for Two-Button Square-Neck Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointed!,
February 15, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I love this outfit but the neck was too big for me. My bra strap showed and the top 1 inch of my heart bypass scar showed. It was a wonderful set, gorgeous color and such high quality. I was so disappointed that it didn't work for me. You will love it though!"