Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cropped Cotton Pants

Garment-washed cotton jersey lends a wonderfully soft, gently broken-in look and feel to these easy and comfortable cropped pull-on pants. The casual cropped style has a narrow stretch waist and two on-seam pockets with tonal accent stitching. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 24" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
15 of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cropped Cotton Pants
Review 1 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful and comfortable,
July 22, 2013
By: AGAV
"These are a bit expensive, but are well made in a good fabric, and are very comfortable and cool to wear. More colours would be good."
Review 2 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointment,
June 29, 2013
By: lizziemac
from Scotland W
"This looked like a light cotton trouser, but it is more like a cotton jersey and too hot for where I was going. Not worth the money charged, so I returned it."
Review 3 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied,
June 24, 2013
By: Hotstuff
from Philadelphia, PA
"This outfit caught my eye because it appeared to be my style. The product did not disappoint. I was very satisfied with the quality, the fit, and the color. It met all of my expectations. This was definitely a little more pricey then I would usually pay, but I was happy I splurged on myself."
Review 4 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soooo comfortable,
June 6, 2013
By: niecy
"I have ordered many many products from Orvis in the past. Every time I have been satisfied with both speed of service and quality. Also, once I had to return an item. It was a no hassle deal . Company is a pleasure to work with. I have recommended your product to many people."
Review 5 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Future favourite,
June 6, 2013
By: JoAverage
from London
"Well cut, comfortable and true to size. Soft material, but cool and smart. Bought both colours which are very tasteful. Great purchase."
Review 6 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute pair of pants,
June 4, 2013
By: ElizabethGrow
"This is a useful pair of pants. They can be played in or dressed up somewhat. They're a mellow color. The material is a wonderful soft cotton material. I have yet to purchase the shirt that goes with it, and am tempted to buy both colors."
Review 7 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ready for summer,
April 16, 2013
By: mrsdoc
from Redlands CA
"These pant are super soft, demanding relaxation. Love the color."
Review 8 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
February 15, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"These pants are perfect in every way. The color, the fabric, the fit - truly lovely and comfortable."
Review 9 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very dissapointed in quality,
February 12, 2013
By: aikenhead
from Shelton, WA
"The picture in the catalog was GREAT! But the product did not meet my expectations. The quality of fabric and sewing was poor. To me, it looked cheap ... for the price!"
Review 10 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cropped Trousers,
February 6, 2013
By: LynnieMS
from Bristol UK
"They're brilliant, really good fit and so comfortable."
Review 11 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price does not reflect quality,
January 22, 2013
By: Chuckle1234
from Milton keynes
"Very disappointing item. Could have picked this up for £9.99 not £75.00!!!!"
Review 12 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable; color not as advertised,
September 3, 2012
By: LongriseBetty
from Los Angeles, CA
"A classic cotton-knit cropped pant with pockets. Just what I was looking for for hot summer days at the cottage. Fits well on my long torso, and meets my need for a pant that is not "modern low-rise."
As others have stated, the color is a medium blue-green, not at all the yellowish-khaki shown on the web page at the time of this writing (9/2012)."
Review 13 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable casual pants,
July 18, 2012
By: comfy2
from Denver, CO
"These pants are extremely comfortable. They are quite loose but avoid appearing shapeless, even after I have worn them all day. The length works well for me. The price seems a bit high but I would order more if they came in additional colors."
Review 14 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, BUT before you buy these....,
May 31, 2012
By: Maisie
from St. Louis
"I measured the inseam &, yes, it's 24" as advertised, but the waist is so loose that it droops. My husband said they looked like a pair of slacks that were too short. I'm keeping them because I like the color, a light sage green (nothing like the online pic), the fabric is light, washes nicely, & won't need ironing if hung up & smoothed promptly out of the dryer. I hemmed them a couple inches, so now they look like crops."
Review 15 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice but.....,
May 25, 2012
By: FricFrac
from The Woodands, Tx.
"Wish it came in a natural or golden yellow color, too. Was great but not if you are petite or short wasted as i am so the top was too long for me, but it is a lovely design and would be great for travel...also, a little warm so not good for Houston summers but for most people in most places I think it would be a fun outfit to have but I had to return it because of the fit...it also was a little pricey."
Review 16 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
May 25, 2012
By: silverwonder
"I am always pleased with the quality of clothing from Orvis and the service. It is quick and dependable and would recommend to my friends. The item was true to size too long, which is always a probelm for me anyway."
Review 17 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
no shrinkage,
May 2, 2012
By: Boopee
from Piedmont, SC
"I actually needed it to shrink a bit, very comfortable and loose fitting"
Review 18 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cropped cotton pants,
April 17, 2012
By: Tessiemae
"The size was quite different than I expected. Size medium was quite large--and the color was different than appeared in the catalog."
Review 19 for Cropped Cotton Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color Not As Advertised,
May 28, 2011
By: cmw47
from New Jersey
"These pants are actually green, not even close to the beige/natural-looking color in the photo. The webpage does not offer a name for the color, but the invoice does - "sage."
I buy a LOT of Orvis and this is the first time the color has been frankly weird or deceptive. I won't return them because Orvis would make me pay the return shipping, but I do think they should offer a description online that indicates they're green."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cropped Cotton Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1