Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Suede-Leather Munitions Vest

Fine goatskin leather—renowned for its handsome drape and durability—lends our customer-favorite Munitions Vest a distinctive look. Plus, our leather's sueded finish results in a softer hand than other leathers. Roomy, gusseted snap-flap pockets with separate side-entry hand-warmer pockets. Two-way full-zip front with snap-closed storm flap. Soft pure cotton corduroy collar lining. In light brown. Sueded genuine goatskin leather vest for men. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Review 1 for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
March 8, 2013
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"Beautiful suede fabric that's very soft and looks expensive as it should. The hand warmer pockets are placed higher than I like but that seems to be the only choice anymore, every vest I see with this design seems to be the same. Maybe my arms are to long or something. Regardless, this is a very nice vest and you will probably keep it if bought."
Review 2 for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The vest I have always wanted!,
February 26, 2013
By: Flyingdog
from Oregon Coast
"This vest is amazing in detail. A rugged look under a jacket or over a sweater and jeans. The fit is perfect at XL for a 230lb 6 foot guy like me. The inside lining is silk like making it wear nicely when you move. Front pockets are much larger than they look, which does not make for a bulky look when keys or other items are in them. An instant classic for any wardrobe."
Review 3 for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the average,
January 21, 2013
By: danielb
from Hickory, North Carolina
"Have purchased several vests over the years. The
Suede Munitions vest, modeled from the leather version, is a very soft, supple suede that rivals any other made in the same vein and worthy of the sale price! It seems to be sized and meant to be slightly larger than most.
"
Review 4 for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
December 28, 2012
By: sunstar
"This vest was purchased for my husband as a Christmas present. The quality of the material and the craftsmanship of the work is excellent. He has many vest but none fit him as well or look as good.
Well worth the price.
"
Review 5 for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful soft vest,
December 11, 2012
By: Mae38
from New Jersey
"A bit expensive but worth the money.
Very soft, classy looking vest that can be worn over a warm shirt or a dress shirt. Haven't given it as a gift yet, as our son's birthday isn't until this weekend, but I'm sure he will love it!
"
Review 6 for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality,
October 26, 2012
By: Tweedfisher
from Scotland
"Very pleased with the waistcoat. The leather is super soft and feels top quality."
Review 7 for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Vest,
October 25, 2012
By: wapitihunter1
from Northern Wisconsin
"Leather quality is outstanding as I would expect nothing less from Orvis. Size and length fit very well. The silk lining is good especially because it allows me to wear this vest over all kinds of garments."
Review 8 for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Something I'd always wanted,
July 9, 2012
By: IanP59
from Minehead Somerset UK
"I'd always liked the design of this vest but I thought that it had been discontinued but when it reappeared as a sale item I pounced on it. On reciept it's very well cut the suede is of very high quality the lining is silky and the pockets are great. No doubt it'll last for years,that's the problem with Orvis clothes they never wear out I'm going to need a bigger wardrobe soon"
Review 9 for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoy Orvis Leather,
February 6, 2012
By: Leatherfan
from Hamble Southampton UK
"I have an Orvis Bandera jacket which I love. Sadly I bought it before it came on sale, but excellent value nevertheless. When I noticed that the Suede Leather Munitions Vest was also briefly on sale ( having warmer days in mind ), I bought it. This gillette is first class. Good goatskin leather, looks great, feels good and very well made."
Review 10 for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Customer Service and Product,
January 17, 2012
By: MsBuckeye
from Carmel, Indiana
"I received a different product from what I had ordered and it was a Christmas gift for my husband. The online customer service was fabulous - and she immediately sent out another vest and allowed me to send the wrong product back when I received it. This was all done 3 days before Christmas. Wonderful! The suede munitions vest is beautiful- great quality. My husband loves it!"
Review 11 for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful purchase,
December 30, 2011
By: BellaVistian
"The vest is absolutely beautiful in quality and color. The hand warming pockets could be placed a little lower for convenience, but the other pockets function just fine. Runs true to size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really loved it, but...,
October 1, 2011
By: WilliamHlg
from Northern California
"The XL was too large and the L was not large enough for me. If it had fit, I certainly would have bought it, and I strongly recommend the product to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Suede-Leather Munitions Vest
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2